We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”
Review of Desert Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Desert Quail Inn
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed in two connecting rooms. The rooms were large and clean. The hotel is located a very short walk from a grocery store and there is a fridge and microwave in the room. The hotel is only five minutes from Sedona itself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANA_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights a couple of weeks ago. The rooms were very very clean. and comfortable. The views of the Bell Tower and Courthouse formations were amazing. The beds were very comfortable. The rates were very reasonable. There was a grocery store very close and walkable
which was convienient. The manager was nice. and we could tell he took pride in his Inn.
I would definitely come back and recommend to our friends

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a small, no frills motel in Oak Creek Village just a few miles down the road from Sedona. It is clean and comfortable at a great price. The rooms have small refrigerators and a microwave so even though the motel does not offer breakfast, you can keep some supplies in your room. There is a grocery store right next door and restaurants in walking distance. I would stay here again. My only complaint would be thin walls - or maybe my neighbor was just really loud. It is an older motel so probably thin walls. Bring earplugs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

At the very moment I walked in I was greeted and knew this was the perfect place for my nights stay. The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. No hesitation when it comes to coming back and staying once again. Thanks Francine for taking the time to explain all the fine details of the perks of Sedona!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giobany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights just a couple of weeks ago. Rooms very clean and location is great.Personnel are very nice and helpful. Gave us recommendations for restaurants and sites to see. Would recommend to my friends and would very definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Clean and a great value we stayed 2 nights after allergies at the grand canyon shortened our visit. A great location for hiking and the Red Rock Cafe right behind is good for breakfast or stop by the grocery and use fridge in the rooms. Extra bonus is a laundry room. Definitely will come back when next in Sedona.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights here in November. The room was spacious and clean. The person at the front desk was extremely helpful and informative. He gave us a map and ideas of what to do and where to go. The location was great and the views were amazing! We loved that there was a grocery store right behind the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Megn2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Quail Inn

Address: 6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £72 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deset Quail Inn Sedona is located in the heart of Sedona's Red Rock Country, just 7 miles south of Uptown Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The Desert Quail Inn Sedona offers beautifully furnished Guest Rooms and Guest Suites featuring in-room Jacuzzi's, cozy Fireplaces, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, soft sheets, plush towels, and Upgraded Amenities. Office hours 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. Check hours 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Desert Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Quail Hotel Sedona
Desert Quail Motel
Desert Quail Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing