We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”
Review of Desert Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Desert Quail Inn
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Price was very reasonable compared to other Hotels in the Sedona area. Rooms were nice and clean and up to date. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Motel to anyone traveling through the Sedona area. Dont forget to go for hikes on the nearby trails. So Beautiful.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Keegan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
There are newer reviews for Desert Quail Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed one night on our way back from the Grand Canyon. The rooms are very clean and recently rennovated. Very spacious and the only downside are that the bathrooms are very small and the walls thin between rooms. The location was great and you have such a nice view of the red rocks. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cincymom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

What a great hotel! So affordable, and clean. Great shower and comfy beds. Fridge and micro in room. Loved the location. Not in downtown Sedona, but the view at the hotel was wonderful...right next to Bell Rock. Will definitely recommend this place to friends. If we ever go back will try to get a room here. Book early!

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you can't do stairs, stay on the ground floor. Right across the street is a...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenfromalaska123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

An above average motel that is fair priced and clean. There isn't much other then a room and lighted parking that stands out about this place, it is not a resort, but then neither is the price. Behind and next to motel is a convenient cafe that offers an above average breakfast and you won't have to drive your car to get there.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank augustleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Couldn't ask for a better place for the price. It is not right in Sedona, but the view from the hotel is amazing. You are right in the middle of the red rocks. The drive to Sedona was very scenic as well, so we did not mind driving at all. The front desk and management of this place is excellent. The room was very spacious, and it was really clean. Maid service was perfect. We also had a flatscreen tv, coffee maker, microwave, & fridge in the room. We stayed in the 2 queen room. It was just comfy with plenty of room for our luggage. If you are going to Sedona, stay at the Desert Quail! If I ever get back to that area, I'll be looking for a room there. Book early!

Room Tip: No elevator, but if you stay on the lower level, no stairs at all.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennfromalaska123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My family and I visited Arizona for the first time during what is the high season (Spring Break). It's difficult to find quality lodging at a reasonable price. This one fits the bill. I booked two adjoining rooms through Expedia. The staff are courteous and helpful, patient in giving directions; when I asked for a late checkout the staff could only grant me an extra hour, only to let me know later that they were happy to extend it further. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds comfortable, and the location, while not in Sedona proper, is just a few minutes away from Bell Rock and good hiking trails. And after all, the attraction in Sedona is all about the rocks. In addition, when I left my portable CD player behind and called the front desk, they were responsive in mailing it to my home with a $5 fee and the cost of the postage. When I return to Sedona I would most certainly stay here again. P.S. The topographical map of Arizona in the lobby adds a 3D perspective to any visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorro777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

As the draw of Sedona is the majesty of creation, where I sleep in Sedona is not the draw for me. For that reason we went with the well suggested Desert Quail. We were not disappointed. It is a great value and the drive up 179 to Sedona is magnificent. The rooms (we stayed 2 days in a king fireplace early in week, then two days in king jacuzzi later) were clean and nicely appointed. King jacuzzi had two nice recliners, love seat and a lot of space. In light of a mix up (night clerk young lady was less helpful) manager (owner?) made it right. While this is no five star hotel, it offers five star service and reasonable price in a pricey place. This is a must stay!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank philomundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Quail Inn

Address: 6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £74 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deset Quail Inn Sedona is located in the heart of Sedona's Red Rock Country, just 7 miles south of Uptown Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The Desert Quail Inn Sedona offers beautifully furnished Guest Rooms and Guest Suites featuring in-room Jacuzzi's, cozy Fireplaces, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, soft sheets, plush towels, and Upgraded Amenities. Office hours 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. Check hours 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Desert Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Quail Hotel Sedona
Desert Quail Motel
Desert Quail Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing