We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable motel in Sedona”
Review of Desert Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Desert Quail Inn
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were in Sedona for only 2 nights. We were very pleased with the Desert Quail Inn. At about $89-99 per night, the rate was less than most failities in Sedona. The rooms were much larger than average and immaculate. Very nice, simple decor. Smelled fresh. Comfy beds. Fridge and microwave. Great water pressure. Good location. We asked for a room back off the highway and never heard traffic. Easy parking. Warning... no elevator to second floor. If you can't spend $150-400 per night, we highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HowdyfromEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed last sunday, if you want to be out of the busiest area and looking for reasonable rate and clean rooms this is great choice. My mom loved the mattress she inquired with owner; his father actually custom made them before retiring from the proffession. Thanks for clean comfy stay! Will stay again if we are lucky enough to visit this beautiful area again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank bluefishy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Even though the reviews state beautiful views, the person checking me in stated there were only rooms with partial views and none were available (even though I booked two months in advance with a view request). No big deal as the beautiful cliffs in the Sedona area are in view as soon as you step out the door. It is conveniently located right next to a grocery store. Cleanliness could have been better. There was some shoddy caulking in the bathroom with mold growth. I put a blanket on the floor for my infant son to crawl on. When he rolled over and brushed his head on the base of the bed, I was horrified when his face became marked in black dirt/filth from the dust ruffle! Gross!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1germophobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We where thrilled with our stay in March 2014; front office staff (Nick) were great in directing us to walk to great bars, restaurants, golf, biking and shopping. Rooms were clean, comfortable for 5 days. Great price for the area; could drive to anything. Will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a clean, nice motel close to hiking trails and good cafes. The front-desk staff is friendly and highly professional. Location is great, and the views of red rocks are gorgeous. The price was very reasonable for Sedona.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idelta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This motel worked out perfect for our stay in Sedona. It has quicker access to the interstate for other sites we planned to visit and yet it is only about 7 miles from downtown Sedona. There was a good cafe, Red Rock Cafe, about 50 yards away which served an excellent breakfast, The room was cleaned well every day, it had a refrigerator and microwave and everything worked. I recommend this to anyone wanting a base to tour this part of Arizona.

Room Tip: HIgher floors were quiet. I do not know about the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonaldJMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Price was very reasonable compared to other Hotels in the Sedona area. Rooms were nice and clean and up to date. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Motel to anyone traveling through the Sedona area. Dont forget to go for hikes on the nearby trails. So Beautiful.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Keegan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.7 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#14 of 49 in Sedona
905 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 49 in Sedona
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Quail Inn

Address: 6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deset Quail Inn Sedona is located in the heart of Sedona's Red Rock Country, just 7 miles south of Uptown Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The Desert Quail Inn Sedona offers beautifully furnished Guest Rooms and Guest Suites featuring in-room Jacuzzi's, cozy Fireplaces, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, soft sheets, plush towels, and Upgraded Amenities. Office hours 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. Check hours 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Desert Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Quail Hotel Sedona
Desert Quail Motel
Desert Quail Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing