We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of a stay.”
Review of Desert Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Desert Quail Inn
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Worthy of a stay.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After 12 attempts at getting a room in Sodona because all were booked I tried a no name like Desert Quail Inn. They had a room with 2 queen beds so we took it over the phone from another hotels parking lot.
Buildings looked ok with nice fresh full paint job to go with the rest of the town colors here. Desk person was nice and pleasant. Oh you have 3 people staying? That's an extra $10.00. No problem for $139.00 considering a regular hotel downtown for 1 bed was $296.00 for the night.
We checked out the room. Not too shabby! 42" hd with DTV, nice earth tone room colors with nice very comfortable beds with wall mounted headboards (wood framed leather look a like fabric) I have seen in high end resorts. New carpeting and a long quartz sink top. No cultured marble. Bathroom was average and white but clean. The complete room was very clean and the bottom line here was that and the price, you can't go wrong.
Quiet area also.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syntfyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    413
    49
    12
    6
See reviews for
270
690
58
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Amongst all the beauty that is Sedona, there is this wonderful little hotel run by a wonderful, nice couple with two beautiful young children. The room was clean, the property is well maintained and the owners were very attentive to our needs. We love Sedona and we have now found a hotel to love as well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We were there for a wedding at the nearby Golf Resort, we got a studio and the room looked very modern. The bed was large and comfortable, clean and air conditioning worked well. Very spacious and surprisingly cheap considering. Cafe's and Supermarket basically next door and the red rocks just a walk away. Ideal for a Sedona visit. Only thing I didn't like was the bathrooms.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I booked this for the price... but was so suprised by the moderness and the extra size of the rooms. Lots of space, fridge, clean, quiet even though its on the main road, great cafe next door, great scenery from the balcony of Bell rock.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaya04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at the Desert Quail Inn in late February of this year. A great experience and cost worthy. Be advised it isn't in main Sedona, which we didn't mind at all. Closer to hiking where we wanted to go. Staff friendly, clean rooms and ample parking. We definitely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TedBauer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waseca, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights here, and were very pleased. The motel property as well as the rooms were very clean and quite. It is a good value.

You deal directly with the owner here, which is very refreshing after some of my experiences with other motels, where the front desk is manned by a teenager who doesn't know anything, and doesn't care. The owner was very helpful with his suggestions of places to eat, and things to do in the area.

The Village of Oak Creek is much quiter than Sedona while being only a few miles away, and surrounded by very beautiful senery. On the north end of town is a hiking/biking trail thru some spectacular scenery! I hiked there most everyday, and loved it!

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cropduster2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The desert quail was a bargain for the price. We had two huge connecting rooms, with satellite tv. It was so open and clean with incredible views. Nick was helpful and took great care despite our late arrival. We will recommend this find for sure!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VALCARON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Quail Inn

Property: Desert Quail Inn
Address: 6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deset Quail Inn Sedona is located in the heart of Sedona's Red Rock Country, just 7 miles south of Uptown Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The Desert Quail Inn Sedona offers beautifully furnished Guest Rooms and Guest Suites featuring in-room Jacuzzi's, cozy Fireplaces, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, soft sheets, plush towels, and Upgraded Amenities. Office hours 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. Check hours 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Desert Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Quail Hotel Sedona
Desert Quail Motel
Desert Quail Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing