We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific! Yet again!”
Review of Desert Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Desert Quail Inn
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific! Yet again!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here May 1. Had a very late arrival and front desk was very accommodating! No problems with getting the room, which was just as expected...very clean and extremely comfortable, especially after a long flight!! The proximity to terrific food, unreal views, fantastic attractions and no congestion (as witnessed in downtown/West Sedona) make this place a keeper for future visits!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCal1NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    406
    49
    12
    6
See reviews for
266
676
57
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Good price, good location, clean room, fast internet, will definitely book again - pool available but didn't try this time.

Another secret, next to it there is a good Japanese restaurant Minate, very good sushi the chef cook, clean, serve all by himself for lunch but really nice to chat with and watch him make food for us

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Minkbear F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is basically a motel but the rooms are large and clean and the price is excellent. It's an easy drive to Sedona proper and there is also shopping and eating near the hotel. The area is very easily navigated so don't be put off by the fact that you're not actually in "Sedona."

If you're in town for hiking or mountain biking, there are nearby trails and you could easily hike from the hotel into Sedona, spend the afternoon heat someplace air-conditioned in town and then hike back to the hotel. Very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was a great price and for the price it was clean. That being said this is not a 5 star resort, it's basically a motel. It's also a little far out from Sedona but for the price was worth the drive. I would recommend as long as people knew what they were getting. I recommend getting a room on the eastern side of the building so you might get a peak of the mountains from your room.

Room Tip: I recommend getting a room on the eastern side of the building so you might get a peak of the mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agw7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Rooms were extremely clean, the owner checked us in and was helpful and willing to answer questions. 2 Queen beds and the room was spacious. Economical as well and I liked the location--Village of Oak Creek

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ahoney34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I loved the desert quail inn. If I come back to sedona this is where I am staying. The Inn has big rooms that are super clean. The place really does look brand new in the rooms. I arrived early and was accommodated with an early check in. I was also given a first room floor by request. They're were people cleaning everywhere all day and morning long. Sweeping the parking lot by hand even. The owners and staff take pride in their establishment. Treat and respect the inn like they do. Amazing place. Red rocks right out the room door. Nice clean and cold pool! Loved it. Iga grocery store 500 feet away for shopping. Excellent value. Loved it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Living in the Midwest it's just amazing to see the spectacular landscape in this part of the country. The Sedona area offers breathtaking scenery at every turn. The awesome views come with a price for those visiting the area as lodging can be quite expensive. This hotel is a great choice for those looking to see Sedona on a budget. My king room was large with a very comfortable bed and large TV with 100s of channels. It's located in Oak Creek just south of Sedona, but it's near some great hiking spots near Bell Rock. Those I had contact with from the hotel were friendly and eager to be sure I was enjoying my stay. No breakfast is served, but there are several good diners within walking distance. Book early and save even more.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjorn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Quail Inn

Property: Desert Quail Inn
Address: 6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deset Quail Inn Sedona is located in the heart of Sedona's Red Rock Country, just 7 miles south of Uptown Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The Desert Quail Inn Sedona offers beautifully furnished Guest Rooms and Guest Suites featuring in-room Jacuzzi's, cozy Fireplaces, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, soft sheets, plush towels, and Upgraded Amenities. Office hours 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. Check hours 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Desert Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Quail Hotel Sedona
Desert Quail Motel
Desert Quail Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing