We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical choice!”
Review of Desert Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Desert Quail Inn
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

No frills - but a great price for the area. Clean and comfortable. If this motel were anywhere else it may have been a 5. Small pool, no continental breakfast. Near grocery store, restaurants. Although on a major route, Sedona was not crowded in July. Located in Village of Oak Creek approx 10 miles to Sedona.

Room Tip: Good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for a couple on nights in June. room was huge and clean. Needed extra bedding for the sofa bed which was bought very quickly to our room. Very reasonably priced and short drive into the heart of Sedona. Located right next to a supermarket and cafe which serves breakfast, which was useful.

Room Tip: King room with jacuzzi recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunbeam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We needed a last minute reservation for the Sedona area for July 12th. I had stayed here years ago and was happy with my room. Was glad to see it is still nice, and a good value as well .Kudos to Francine at the front desk, who was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southwestmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Desert Quail Inn is nothing fancy, but it's clean as a whistle and comfortable. It's obviously an older hotel but it's been completely upgraded. There aren't a lot of amenities and that is the only reason I didn't give it a score of 5, but it had everything we needed. There is a small pool which we thought would be a must in Arizona, but we kept ourselves so busy while we were in Sedona that we never had time to use it! Also, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is actually in the village of Oak Creek, but it's just a short and very scenic drive from downtown Sedona. Our room was on the south side of the parking lot on the second floor and the view, while slightly obstructed, was gorgeous! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Request a room on the south side, second floor. Lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This little hotel was gorgeous, in a beautiful place. Sedona is worth to visit. And when in Sedona, Desert quail inn is the place to stay. Little pool with ice machine is very handy, we had cold drinks there in the evening and early night.
The Inn itself is very clean and the staff is great.

Room Tip: Not many rooms so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HankaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was an absolutely great stay. We will be staying here again if we visit the area. The front office clerk was very courteous and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. One of the best values for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

our room was cleaned very well everyday. the manager was very friendly and knowledgable. rooms were spacious and well appointed for the price. would recommend to anyone! the hotel was located to many fine dining within minutes of the hotel. Breakfast at the diner behind the hotel was great and the desert flour company had great pastries.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bmhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.7 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.1 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#15 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Quail Inn

Address: 6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £72 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deset Quail Inn Sedona is located in the heart of Sedona's Red Rock Country, just 7 miles south of Uptown Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The Desert Quail Inn Sedona offers beautifully furnished Guest Rooms and Guest Suites featuring in-room Jacuzzi's, cozy Fireplaces, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, soft sheets, plush towels, and Upgraded Amenities. Office hours 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. Check hours 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Desert Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Quail Hotel Sedona
Desert Quail Motel
Desert Quail Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing