We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here”
Review of Desert Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Desert Quail Inn
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was great! The rooms are very modern with refridgerator, big screen TV and wifi in every room. The only negative is the distance from downtown Sedona (about 10 minutes driving). The rates were very reasonable. I can recommend this motel any more highly. Many restaurants are located nearby and the local outlet mall is directly across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place, this is it. We stayed 3 days. This hotel is small, but a good value. Room was clean & good size. Had selection of tv channels to watch. Small outlet mall across the street with a cafe around the block next to a small market. Sights are within short driving distance. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PazE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Sedona and Oak Creek village are beautiful. If you are there for a couple of days, you can stay here in very nice and well equipped rooms and you'll get value for your money. Don't miss the Red-rock crossing!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mesoeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel, the location is close to hiking areas, grocery stores and restaurants.The Hotel is very clean and the owner is doing a lot of work and it shows. He was very friendly along with his staff. Our family stayed here for two nights and we were very happy!! The rooms were a good size for a family of 4. Very clean!!, had a fridge, microwave. We stayed right outside the pool area and you couldn't even hear any noise. The pool was nice and was refreshing after a long day of hiking. I love the fact that this facility was NON-Smoking. Our kids have asthma so it was nice not having to worry about the smoke. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks for your hospitality!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor right outside the pool. Never a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel choice if you do not need a lot of amenities. It is in a good location in walking distance to an excellent coffee shop and lovely mountain views. The rooms are spacious, clean and based on the rooms we felt like all we were missing was a fancy lobby and the typical amenities that would go with a room of this caliber. No frills, but solid value. We knew we were not going to be spending a lot of time at our hotel on this trip. It was perfect for our needs!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0z08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

No frills - but a great price for the area. Clean and comfortable. If this motel were anywhere else it may have been a 5. Small pool, no continental breakfast. Near grocery store, restaurants. Although on a major route, Sedona was not crowded in July. Located in Village of Oak Creek approx 10 miles to Sedona.

Room Tip: Good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for a couple on nights in June. room was huge and clean. Needed extra bedding for the sofa bed which was bought very quickly to our room. Very reasonably priced and short drive into the heart of Sedona. Located right next to a supermarket and cafe which serves breakfast, which was useful.

Room Tip: King room with jacuzzi recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunbeam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.7 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 49 in Sedona
905 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 49 in Sedona
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Quail Inn

Address: 6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deset Quail Inn Sedona is located in the heart of Sedona's Red Rock Country, just 7 miles south of Uptown Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The Desert Quail Inn Sedona offers beautifully furnished Guest Rooms and Guest Suites featuring in-room Jacuzzi's, cozy Fireplaces, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, soft sheets, plush towels, and Upgraded Amenities. Office hours 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. Check hours 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Desert Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Quail Hotel Sedona
Desert Quail Motel
Desert Quail Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing