We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place just make sure you don’t over pay”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I am over 50 () and traveled the world quite a bit. This is the place for a quiet retreat, great location, very nice facility, Sedona is the best, and the Spa is top notch, one comment: the onsite local restaurant over price and food so-so. Beautiful location for a romantic and quiet retreat

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,191 - 2,197 of 2,721 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

I'll start with the positive: the views were unreal (the canyons,double rainbows, amazing thunderstorms), and the cart boys/bellboys were spectacular. the massage was the best of my life, and the spa pool is delightful.
Now for the parts that are basics at a Best Western but were missing from Enchantment: No shampoo or conditioner in the shower...no blow dryer...no ice...no one knowing our name when we called the front desk to request a cart. poor plumbing (no water pressure in the bathroom, a running toilet for days). Missed turn down service. rude front desk. and the icing on the cake: they don't keep your credit card secure. The concierge, with zero authorization from us as the card holder, rattled the entire thing off over the phone to hold a reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank TravelingTruths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Enchantment is located in a secluded canyon with the most gorgeous red rock views all around. The staff is friendly, the Casitas have everything you could possibly need, including I-pod docking stations, a mini fridge, eating utensils etc. The bedding is soft and comfy with good quality linens and pillows. The bathrooms are modern with nice, big shower stalls. I couldn't find fault with anything. This is a 5 star resort all the way and yes, it is pricey, but worth every cent! FYI, as the resort is in a canyon, you may have spotty cell-phone reception.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nwmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is SUCH a terrific place. You see, I'm not a desert person. I'm a tall trees/beach person. Enchantment made me a convert. I never realized red rocks could be so stunning. And what a wonderful place to enjoy the canyon. Enchantment Resort is so peaceful and quiet but can be as thrilled packed as you want it. I was ready for a rest and that's what I got. The service is incomparable. Its attentive and thoughtful without being intrusive. The check-in sets the tone for your visit and its perfect. You couldn't ask for more. I was traveling alone and felt incredibly comfortable and secure here. The rooms are lovely. I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite. The bathroom was modern and had anything you wanted. I ate dinner at the casual restaurant and breakfast too. Both meals were delicious with prompt and seamless service. I also had a treatment at Mii Amo and it deserves every rave review its received. The exercise classes were challenging but not impossible or discouraging. The locker room faciities were also very clean and had everything you could want. There was a Chopra retreat going on at the resort and there didn't seem to be any negative ( overcrowding) impact on the facilities at all. I only wish my schedule would have allowed me to stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hous2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We were at the resort for five days, and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, it was a wonderful experience. The casita was beautifully appointed, down to every detail, and the entire setting was gorgeous, peacefully nestled in the surrounding natural beauty of the red rocks. I enjoyed the variety of activities like hiking, mountain biking, classes, including the more spiritual offerings. The spa itself - architecturally exquisite - was an oasis of beauty and peace, and the massages we got were very good. We will be back for another vacation that soothes one's soul.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glimababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I came here with my family on a business trip. This resort is overpriced. First off, I must admit that the staff was extremely friendly and the location was BEAUTIFUL. However, the hotel room that I stayed in lacked basic amenities that you can find at a Holiday Inn. For example, there is no refrigerator unless you pay an extra $20/day. I have a young toddler who requires refrigerated milk. In addition, we ordered room service the first night and much to our dismay, we were slapped with a $45 bill for 2 cheeseburgers. They also charged an extra $20 baggage fee to bring our bags to our room--which was mandatory by the way--to bring our bags about 15 feet! The resort restaurants charged exorbitant fees for basic food items. Also, I had requested a hotel room close to my business partner and it ended up that our rooms were on complete opposite sides of the resort. Finally, the hotel's wi-fi speed was horrible. The only way I could access decent internet service was to sit outside. I doubt we will be returning to this to hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank branshuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The hotel itself is set in one of the most beautiful places on Earth! It is surrounded by the Red Rocks against a giant blue sky, simply amazing. But, the hotel doesn't rely on this to be enough. They go out of their way to make sure that your stay in their resort is a wonderful experience. The staff stands as a team, each one accepting their responsibility to make you feel welcome and special. Even the cleaning and maintenance staff goes out of their way to say hello. Everywhere you turn someone is cleaning, repairing, asking if there is something they can do for you, or fussing over the grounds. Our room was spacious and clean and very comfortable. We had a 2 bed casita with separate sink area and separate shower/tub and toilet area and sliding doors with small patio with table and chairs. The room had a nice bar area with single cup serving coffee and free bottled water every nite at turndown. Our girls loved getting the complimentary bucket of icy orange juice outside the door every morning! There is so much to do! Your resort fee includes use of the amazing Mii Amo spa facility, guided hikes, tennis instruction, art classes, Native American culture walks and lessons, bikes for trail rides and so much more. The food is great with a nice variety. Even the food around the pool was delicious. Our favorite meal was a late night candlelight dinner outside on the patio at the Yavapai restaurant. This is the perfect resort for a balance of activities and relaxation!

Room Tip: We loved our room but we heard that they are in the process of redoing all the rooms so maybe ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciabellair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
970 reviews
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £289 - £606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Enchantment Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing