We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Believe the reviews - this place is that good!”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews - this place is that good!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for four nights in February 2014. I really can’t add much more with the other reports on how awesome this place is. The staff is absolutely fantastic. Everyone we encountered seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. We had a junior suite – worked out very well for us. We were there early and they were nice enough to let us check into our room at noon – always worth asking. Bed was super comfortable. And something we both noticed was how amazingly quiet it is there. It was warm enough that we were able to use the outdoor pool – very nice! They were also nice/smart enough to have some drink and food service poolside. Yes, the food is pricey, but we thought it was good. One great way to save on the food – make sure you check out the “Six for Six before Six”. We ate this for three of the nights that we were there! The Kobe sliders were awesome as was the Mac & cheese. It was just enough instead of having a heavy dinner every night. We only took advantage of it one night, but the turn-down service was awesome. They also give water bottles at night – drink them! The dryness of Arizona really creeps up on you. The workout area at the spa is very nice – wasn’t too crowded when we were there. Something that surprised us was how touristy Sedona was. This made Enchantment even more special to get away from town to this beautiful, peaceful place!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room. We stayed in 181 - I believe 181, 281, 381 and 481 are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myred86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,795
    446
    178
    72
    57
See reviews for
651
1,178
73
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Do not look any further. Enchantment resort has the best service, beautiful rooms, breathtaking location, well designed pool, excellent food and amazing views. Located in the heart of the Boynton Canyon. Great hiking all around you. The staff is well trained and friendly. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the Boynton Canyon, but we prefer to be in a unit that is higher up tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Nestled deep in Boynton Canyon and surrounded by naturally landscaped native flora, Enchantment Resort was nothing short of magical for me. A dramatic back drop of red rock is on three sides of the resort with gate key access to several wilderness hiking trails right off the property. A strong spiritual vibe exists in a high end atmosphere at the hotel and spa. Native American and botanical on-premises tours are hugely informative. Cuisine is top notch with a price tag to match, an excellent wine cellar and friendly sommelier. The views from restaurants, lounges and from our private deck were breathtaking. Minor issues were dealt with immediately by a professional and friendly staff. Mii Amo Spa is one of the best I've ever experienced, As far as domestic travel goes, this is the perfect place to hike, recharge, yoga out, explore spirituality from inside a vortex, learn local geology and history or just golf, play tennis and contemplate your navel by the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

this resort is truly an oasis in the desert! The casitas are lovely, comfortable, and quiet (although there was no one in the adjoining room to us, so i can't judge the potential for that noise level). the grounds are beautiful, and the staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful. breakfast was delicious, but pricey, as most hotel breakfasts are. we didn't have a chance to investigate the spa or the golf course, so we'll save that for our return visit, which we will definitely make.

Room Tip: casita rooms on the ends, rather than middle, would tend to be quieter. there isn't much outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieNeedlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A beautiful serene drive to get to this hidden paradise. We did not stay here but drove there to check out the resort, we saw it from above with a tour via helicopter and decided we had to see this beautiful place. We arrived in time to see the beautiful sunset against the red rocks. It's lovely here, and we will stay here our next trip. We had cocktails on the deck 180 before our drive back into Sedona. Well worth seeing!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Enchantment Resort is in a beautiful setting. It reminds me of Cappadocia of Turkey, also magical. The red rock of the Boynton Canyon, especially during sunset is a sight not to be missed. The hotel has an easy access to one of the many vortexes in Sedona, be sure to climb to the top of the trail near the Resort and enjoy the view. The staff at the resort is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston SC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It's hard to add to the reviews left by others about the Enchantment. It is top flight all the way--beautiful rooms, fabulous setting, just as romantic as it could be. Instead of dropping more platitudes about the place here are a couple of practical observations:
1. It is about 6 miles from West Sedona, perhaps 10 miles from Uptown Sedona. It is located on the site of an old ranch, in a box canyon away from the city. So it is very quiet but if you want to explore other places in Sedona you'll need to drive or take a shuttle.
2. The on site restaurants are very, very good and quite reasonably priced. The bar is lively and a lot of fun in the evening.
3. There is no golf on site but the Resort has made arrangements with a nice nearby course for guests, and provides transportation.
4. The physical geography of the place is complex so use the complimentary shuttles freely.
5. The staff here is among the most accommodating I've encountered in a resort. Everyone I ran into seemed to be genuinely happy to be there.
6. Sam for the Spa. Don't worry about the price. You can't take it with you.

If you are looking for a moderate hike in the area with great views of the Red Rocks, take the trail around the airport Mesa. It takes about 2 hours and you will be rewarded with great views.

Finally, you really ought to try the Airport Restaurant. I know, airport restaurants aren't generally known for their cuisine, but this place is different, rather reasonable, and the food is great. It looks like a spot for locals (which is how we heard about it). It is much better than the rip-off joints in Uptown Sedona, and the views are just as good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hodmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#2 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Property: Enchantment Resort
Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing