We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical views can't be beat”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The resort is tucked away in a canyon and you are facing right into the beautfiul red rocks. Overall it exceeded expectations with only a few issues. It is a true resort experience. It had lots of trails of varying degrees right at your doorstep, a large spa with its own pool/bar and restaurant, tennis courts and a fun green space where you could play bocci, croquet, through around a football and use whatever athletic equipment they provided. The kids enjoyed the ping pong and fooseball and there are a few putting greens. They offer many daily activities and we enjoyed the creativity photography walk. The rooms are large and all seem to have views. The concierge was very knowledgeable and it was nice that tours picked you up at your door. Overall, every staff member was friendly and eager. The negatives were mainly service and food. Almost every meal was slow service with the exception of the lovely dinner at che ah chi. And, pretty much all three dining facilities (with great views) serve the same menu and its quite small. That gets pretty old if you are there for a few days and don't always want to troop into town for lunch. Housekeeping was quite lax often leaving bags of garbage behind and supplies in the bathroom. Nice tidbit for families is the complimentary laundry machines available including the soap. To finish on a high note, it was great that they provided complimentary bottled water in the morning and at night for each guest in the room and each morning a cute bucket of mini orange juice bottles on ice was placed outside your door with a paper. Complimentary wifi worked well, but be warned you'll have little cell phone service. Our family felt we picked the perfect place to call home as we explored Sedona and just coudn't get over the beauty of Enchantment resort. Filled out my survey on the food/service issues and already got a response which is the mark of ownership that cares.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbarney2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,442 of 2,789 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our family (kids ages 8, 11, 12) went to Sedona and had an AMAZING time here. The location was perfect. Easy access to everything. The rooms were beautiful! Juice and a paper were delivered to our door every morning. Their signature margaritas were the best! The staff was fabulous. The level of customer service was one of the best I've ever experienced. My favorites were the concierges. They go absolutely above and beyond to help with everything. Can't say enough about how much we loved our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were so happy that we chose The Enchantment for our first trip to Sedona. The resort was so amazing that we only left the property once in the 3 days we were there to go on the pink jeep tour (which I highly recommend). The resort is set a few miles off the main road in Sedona, which makes it all the more enchanting. We went in January during the week and the resort was pretty empty. Upon arrival, we were given a tour of the property which was a nice added touch and then escorted to our room by a bellman in a golf cart. Our room was on the second floor and provided spectacular views of the red rocks (attached picture is from the room). The room itself is not the most modern, but it was clean, charming and had a fireplace and a large balcony. The bathroom was updated but the tub was a little difficult to get in and out of as it was so high up (not really a problem for us, but maybe for others). The luxurious spa was one of my favorite spots. Each day, my fiance and I went to the indoor pool together and lounged around on the beds and even took a nap! It was so relaxing. It was a little chilly at the outdoor pool but we did sit in the hot tub and admire the views - it was literally like a postcard. We got massages which were amazing in a room overlooked the canyons. There is a juice bar in the spa or you can order wine while you are relaxing in front of the fire. We did take advantage of some of the activites at the spa - meditation class, yoga, etc. The restaurants were great and I loved that there were lots of healthy choices. Breakfast at Mi Amo Cafe was delicious. Dinner at Che-Ah-Chi was top notch and the food was very rich - the hanging lights in the restaurant were so romantic and I felt like i was dining under the stars. The staff were helpful and friendly (with the exception of slow breakfast service one morning but I think the waitress was new and the hostess stepped in). I am looking forward to going back someday, hopefully in the summer when we can enjoy the outdoor pools.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our expectations were high and everyone was saying we would love this place. Oh dear! Sedona itself and the area we would highly recommend but Enchantment failed in many ways compared to every one of the other seven hotels on our recent USA tour. Location is great. The accommodation is very tired and desperately in need of refurbishment - to the extent you feel uncomfortable. Staff were smiling and saying the right things - but it was all a bit false and arrogant. Unfortunately our whole experience was destroyed at breakfast and demonstrated why this place needs a serious shake up. To be told that we cannot be seated, to wait 10 minutes to be taken through, to find the restaurant one third full, to wait 15 minutes for a drink was simply too much! After complaining and being told we were not giving them a chance to respond and they had a 15 minute wait on the pass is unacceptable - we are not in the dark ages any more and customers do not pay what they pay here for simply below par service. Sorry but it was dreadful and we hope you appreciate this feedback and improve in many ways.

Room Tip: Wait until the place has been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iannorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Manager at Enchantment Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear iannorman,

We do indeed appreciate your feedback and are disappointed your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive for excellence and will share your comments with our staff to assist in our ongoing training efforts and to reinforce our basics.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had been 17 years ago and didn't realize until we arrived for this next visit that it had since changed owners and been remodeled..done really tastefully and lovely. The setting is beyond beautiful..what a special place. Let me just say, we had an incredible family experience and if anything wasn't right, they did an outstanding job to make sure it was fixed quckly and apologized for..really strong management running the place, as well as every employee being super friendly and helpful.
The spa is one of the prettiest I have ever been..and the breakfast really amazing too. My only small complaint is they use some cleaning spray that is overpowering in the room and awful...not sure why they do this,
Totally unnecessary because all is extremely clean. Can't wait to return. It was a very excellent experience!

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Hungrymungry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We return every year to Enchantment due to the friendly, efficient staff, dramatic geographic setting, outstanding amenities and activities, and excellent food. It is not inexpensive but it is probably our favorite family trip, so well worth it.

Room Tip: All casitas are excellent; you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biz_or_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had the most measured expectations coming into staying at this place for spring break. It was one week, no specific plan other than to relax and enjoy the beautiful views with our 2 kids (3 & 8yo). It was ~$500 dollars a night but we figured a splurge would be worth it to have a carefree and relaxing visit. We asked specifically if our room would have a view and were told that it did. Upon arrival we checked into a casita that looked out onto a parking lot and bushes. It was one large room with no fridge, a real challenge for 2 adults and 2 kids. We called the front desk and were told there was nothing else they could switch us to. We finally arranged to switch into 2 adjoining rooms with a view 3 days into our trip and pay the additional expense (Adding many hundreds of dollars onto our total cost). At no point throughout this experience did the management (Ricardo and Morgan) offer anything additional to make up for the problems we encountered. A five dollar gift card to the bar would have made a difference. It was clear they just DO NOT CARE IF PEOPLE ARE SATISFIED. We’ve got the rocks, love it our leave it…. They even tried to charge us for a minifridge. Because wifi and cell service doesn’t work here we were limited in finding additional accommodations and ended up giving up and staying. In addition to this, we would leave from 9-3pm and come home to find our room unmade. Other issues: inattentive staff at restaurants, strangers in cowboy hats walking into our room, and leaking shower. The views are great in the surrounding areas but you don’t need to stay here to enjoy them. SKIP THIS PLACE overpriced, inattentive, house of blah!!! Thanks for making our vacation much more difficult than it should have been.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank cicleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Manager at Enchantment Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Cicleta,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate having the opportunity to exceed your expectations while you are still on property. Our managers and staff are dedicated to ensuring our guests’ needs are consistently surpassed during their stay with us Our website clearly defines the details of our various accommodations and their amenities; in the future, please feel free to contact our toll free Reservations number at 800-826-4180 to discuss any special requests or needs. Our agents will gladly assist with confirming the details of your visit, ensuring your needs are met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
930 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
996 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £303 - £662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Enchantment Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Preferred Hotels, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing