We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girlfriend weekend - This is the place to go”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Girlfriend weekend - This is the place to go”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We wanted a place where it would be beautiful, lots of activities, spa and relaxation - We found it! Sedona is a beautiful setting for the resort and each experience at the resort from the greeting at the security gate to the check-in to the spa was a delightful experience. We were welcomed by name everywhere we went, the wine, fruit, cheese/crackers that met us at our arrive and the chilled orange juice with newspaper that showed up at our door each morning made our stay absolutely incredible.

Our weekend was just not long enough - although it was filled with great activities. Be sure to sign up before you arrive to take advantage to all that is available. Our red rock hike with our guide, Larry was beautiful. Larry was fun, informative and took great care of us. We enjoyed our gourd decoration and came home with our decorative craft.

The weekend was a bit expensive but once in a lifetime, one must spoil oneself and be spoiled.

A few local restaurant recommendations: Thai Spices Natural, ChocolaTree and Dahl & Di Luca Italian Restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tayloryen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,816
    449
    182
    72
    57
See reviews for
663
1,189
73
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I'm not the most experienced traveler ever, but I have stayed in flop houses and palaces on several continents. If I had to pick one place to spend eternity, it would be Enchantment Resort. From the moment you drive up to the front gate, the experience begins. You're welcomed, directed to the reservation area. On arrival, you are awaited by the staff. It's like arriving at a fine country house in England in the hey-day of house parties. Cory and Jen showed us around the main clubhouse, locations of restaurants, concierge, etc. All the amenites that are included are explained - and that's a lot. You return to your car, luggage is loaded on to a golf cart and you are whisked away to your casita.

We had booked a single room but Enchantment had double-upgraded us to a hacienda. Total of about 1400 sq. feet of luxury. The bedroom we had booked plus an enormous living room with sectional couch, fireplace, large flatscreen, a second patio, a dining room and a full kitchen. The furnishings, bedding, etc. were all top-of-the-line. Comfort and convenience abounded.

We booked the Grand Canyon by Air package so perhaps that caused the double upgrade. Whatever it was, it was fantastic.

Other reviewers of this property complained of uncomfortable beds (not me), no internet (free wifi all over the property), having to go to Sedona to get things (on site shop open until 11pm) and bad cell phone service. The last is true but you are back in a canyon. My phone worked most of the time. Relax, you're on vacation!

I would normally try more than one restaurant if a property featured more than one; however, we had our first dinner at Chi Ah Che, the signature restaurant of the resort. Once I dined there, I couldn't bear to try anyplace else for fear of missing the unbelievably magnificent fare at Chi Ah Che.

To be clear - this restaurant served the finest food I have had on the North American continent. Maybe a Michelin-starred place or two in France was better, but that's it. I really can't say more because words fail me.

Enchantment resort is expensive. It is worth every penny and more. Go!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The 2 bedroom/2 bath Casita we stayed in was very spacious and the accommodations were very nice. The furnishings were good but not great. The location of the resort in a box canyon was very scenic. It was convenient to some of the trails and red rocks outside Sedona but it was a 20 minute drive into town. This was OK since we typically did something outside Sedona in the morning and then had a late lunch or early dinner and wandered around the town in the afternoon. If the focus on your trip is the town of Sedona, then this probably not the best location.
The breakfast, which was included, was excellent and they were very helpful with regard to my wheat and dairy allergies.
There were no activities included in the price and I had to drive 20 minutes into town in order to rent an ATV to drive out by the resort. I think they should have these amenities at the resort since the major selling point of the resort is that it is outside of town in a scenic location. Jeep rides and dune buggy/ATV rentals are the #1 activity outside the city of Sedona.
I didn't think the resort was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

OMG this place was unbelievable! I loved that it was away from the tourist area and you can't beat staying in the middle of a canyon on a vortex! We stayed in a junior suite and our only regret is not spending more time at the resort. All the restaurants had great service, the spa was incredible and there were so many activites you didn't have to leave. You can hike right from the hotel. Sedona is a magical place, so much so that I'm taking a weekend to come back here next month all the way from NJ! The rooms are pricey, but if you are from the NY/NJ area it's standard fair with luxury for what you get. My only complaint is that kids should not be able to use the pool at night. My husband and I as well as another couple were trying to relax in the hot tub one night and 8 unsupervised children were back and forth between hot tub and pool...not very relaxing. Otherwise this place is amazing!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank amplexusomnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

One of the best resorts in Arizona. Possibly the country. Set amidst spectacular scenery of Sedona mountains/rocks, this fantastic resort has every bit of luxury you need from a great pool, fantastic service, to delicious food. Excellent.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AroundWorld300KDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The resort is INCREDIBLE in every way. It is in one of the most breathtaking locations that you'll ever find a resort - worldwide. We had junior suite and it way roomy, well laid out, and the bathroom was amazing. So, so relaxing. Loved the fireplace. We drove up to the gate, gave them our name and drove to check-in. A bell person and receptionist greeted us by name as we got out of the car. Check-in was a breeze - less than five minutes The bellman/tour guide showed us around the main building, explained where meals were served, showed us all the pools, explained the map and then jumped in a golf cart to lead us to our room (we followed in our car). Their website makes it seem like the resort is a bit more spread out than it really is. It has lots of land - but the main part of the resort is fairly compact and in fact - all of the dining is in one central building. The lower part of the building also has the pool and tennis courts attached. Our bellman Dev made sure we had everything we needed. We requested extra towels, kleenex and luggage racks. They were all in our room within an hour. Each night maid service brings you complimentary bottles of water and any other items that you request. Each morning they leave orange juice and a newspaper outside of your door. Parking is easy and plentiful. Rooms are quiet. We were disappointed that there were not daily Native American educational/entertainment programs at the resort. The resort itself is built into the side of Boynton Canyon - one of the most scared and spiritual Native American locations in the area. Yet - they only have engaging activities regarding native culture a few times per week (none in the three days we were there). My other quibble - it was Spring Break week - one of the busiest times of the year and it was almost impossible to get a chair at the pool area. Extra chairs/lounges would have been nice. Towel service was exceptional though. The biggest surprise - extremely limited cell and internet service. You're in a canyon peeps - disconnect :). However - the downside of this is that there is a huge reliance on concierge staff to help make reservations and solve issues because guests can't use their cell phones to do things for themselves. When concierge staff are busy (which they always are) - this can be frustrating. Also - concierge is limited in places that they refer you to. Apparently they have a special relationship with Pink Jeep Tours, which were sold out for the week. Yet - they never suggested other tour companies to guests without prior reservations. It pays for you to read trip advisor ahead of time and do your own research. Remember to do that before you get there and find no internet service. the BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT - food and the service in the restaurants. We had major issues with both and I'll put those comments under my review for Tii Gavo. Just remember - you're a good 20 minutes form Sedona for any other food choices, so chances are, you'll be eating at least breakfast at the resort. Let's just say it is amazing that bad service can practically ruin your well laid plan for a great vacation....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Fantastic Stay! It's a little more expensive than other places, but the location is so fantastic it's worth every dollar. The resort sits right at the mouth of the canyon and the nearness of the red rocks is breathtaking. Reportedly sits on a vortex. Spring for the junior suite - fireplace is so soothing on chilly evenings. The spa is a must. If you have good weather - check out the sunset against the red rock skyline with a view from the patio bar upstairs. It's beautiful. Service was top notch but not intrusive. Will absolutely go back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
897 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Property: Enchantment Resort
Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing