We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, dated rooms”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, dated rooms”
Reviewed 15 November 2010

You can't beat the location, you are surrounded by beautiful mountain vistas. The resort is private and about a 10-15 minute drive to town. The spa was wonderful and there are many activities. Call before you arrive to sign up, couldn't get on guided hike or mountain bikes. The rooms need to be updated, the tvs are from @ 10 years ago and the rooms look a bit weary.
I love the natural environment and the shopping/restaurants in Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,816
    449
    182
    72
    57
See reviews for
663
1,189
73
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed at The Enchantment Resort 18 months ago, and returned, expecting our stay would be equal to our last visit. Sadly, it was not. The Resort is not keeping up with the needs of an older population and has let its standards of service decline. The rooms have not been updated, the TVs are old with remotes that are barely functional and the showers lack handholds or benches. Service in the cafe/restaurant was confused and terribly slow. The $22 "resort fee" is far too high, considering the already high price charged for the room itself.
When booking, we asked for a room with a view of the Boynton Canyon wall - the concierge said "they would try" - instead, we got a view of a tree overlooking the exit gate.
Boynton Canyon is an outstanding place to visit. Enchantment Resort is a disappointment!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REMCANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We just returned from our stay at the enchantment resort. What makes this hotel a 5 star property? Our room had a working fireplace, very comfortable bed, and large, modern bathroom with a separate tub and shower. We had a view out our back seating area of the canyon that envelops the entire resort in a gorgeous red glow. From the moment we arrived, to a person, every staff member greeted us by name, and were unfailingly helpful and eager to please. The restaurant had an unmatched full window view of the canyon, and the spa was perhaps one of the best I have ever used. We came to Sedona for the beautiful red rocks, and the desert landscape, and were not disappointed. Some say a drawback to staying here is the distance from town. We both were thrilled in the end with our choice, allowing us to hike in one of the most beautiful areas of Sedona, literally in the backyard of the hotel. The pool, putting green, tennis courts, and entire ambience of this resort, made our stay here unforgettable. Don't hesitate to make reservations.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queensgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2010

While we only stayed 2 days, we had a wonderful time. We had a small but nice wedding here,the views from our deck can't be beat in all of Sedona, but the staff surpassed the views. They all went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even when we switched rooms for a bigger balcony.Our Casita was warm and charming, and I would recommend this hotel to any family or friends .It is a little far out of town, but we enjoyed the privacy and saw wildlife each time we made the drive. We will definetly be back, and spend more time hiking in the canyon and utilizing the beautiful Mi Amo Spa.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahfenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We had our tiny wedding (just us, the minister, photographer, and witness, no guests) at Enchantment and everything was perfect. The resort treated us wonderfully. I have health problems and the chef at Yavapai cooked my special cereal that I brought with me every morning. The setting is so gorgeous - pictures don't do it justice, the feel of the place has to be experienced. The staff were all wonderful, going above and beyond in so many ways. Rain was forecast, and a staff member spent time with us showing us various options for holding the ceremony indoors. And she told us about the roof above Tii Amo, where you're surrounded by a 360 degree gorgeous view, which we ended up able to use since it didn't rain until after our ceremony and it was wonderful. When we checked in, the bellhop noticed that there was a problem with the handle on one of our suitcases; he called the engineer who came within 5 minutes and fixed it. Our room was very nice, no complaints at all. I wonder about all the complaints I read - maybe we're not fussy enough, but everything seemed perfect to us. If I work hard to come up with a negative, the only one would be that the TV in the room wasn't a flat-screen. Finally, I don't know how they arranged this - a double rainbow appeared shortly after our wedding!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyKIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

although we appreciated the fantastic location of the resort we think that, by far, it does not live up to the expectations we had when booking a room in a "leading hotel of the world". my wife and i are experienced travellers and have stayed in many leading hotels of the world, but never we have seen such an untidy hotel. just a few examples: the bath tub in our room was so dirty we could not use it. also the slippers had been used before and were dirty. and the "world famous" spa did not leave a clean impression as well. the water in the pool was even foaming. but the real shock came when we had breakfast the next morning. my wife was placed on a chair where somebody had left some scrambled eggs on. and when we ordered fresh berries with yogurt, the berries were old, unwashed and some were even rotten (they had little white hair around them). you will certainly understand that the next morning we did not take breakfast at all and returned our voucher for which we had paid already.
all in all, it was a quite disappointing stay and the room was largely overpriced. we had paid $1,076 for a two nights stay which included one round of golf.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This resort has the perfect location, but the rooms need a re-do badly. When paying this much for a room, I expect a luxurious room not 25 year old TV's, and outdated, dreary decor. Food in fine dining restaurant was not very good. Would not recommend until they upgrade rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TenesseeRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
897 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Property: Enchantment Resort
Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing