We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 20 December 2010

I stayed at Enchantment at the end of October and it was incredible! The resort allows use of the classes and spa at Mi Amo spa. The grounds are beautiful and there are two hiking trials on site. They also offer daily guided hiking tours (fantastic!).

The only down side is that it is away from the main town of Sedona. We had a car which made it easy and enjoyable to get outside of the resort for dinner and exploring the town.

I would highly recommend the Pink Jeep tour - we did the broken arrow and it was fun, exciting and beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geetika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,793
    445
    178
    72
    57
See reviews for
650
1,177
73
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

This resort is located in a beautiful red rock canyon just west of Sedona and the service here is first class. My wife and I stayed over night here and we found the staff at the resort to be very professional and friendly making us feel very welcome. Our room was located in a very comfortable casita. If you like to hike there are some great trails that lead up the canyon for more spectacular views of the beautiful canyon.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rancher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Last visit was in 2006 and they were glad to see us return. Guess they've had a few rough
Years with the economy ( who hasn't). To start, I'm a biased reviewer. This is one of my favorite resorts in the country. Yeah, I see the flaws. The restaurant is over-priced and food is inconsistent. Some rooms need to enter the 21st century, although the resort is already addressing that with a renovation. But I go there to turn it all off. Don't want & don't need a flat screen TV. Love to wake up in AM and stand out on balcony facing red rock cliffs. To have the luxury of quiet throughout the day. Room was clean, cozy, warm. Service was exceptional, without exception. From housekeeping who brought us extra towels, to room
service, to the reception folks. And I haven't even mentioned the spa ( a 5 star experience).
Had a great facial with Lisa.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood cliffs, nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

What a beautiful relaxing place, surrounded by the Red Rock . Great food,spa treatments and an atmosphere like no other. Perfect place to escape to for rest and relaxation. Loved it! Just what the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buns34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Spent a week here enjoying the area for cycling, hiking and relaxing. Made the reservation from my iphone Kayak app last minute and so happy I did. Driving through town and seeing what the areas best options were I kept going! Drive a few more minutes out to ths resort and experience pure heaven and a feast for the eyes. Service top notch, friendly and food delicious not to mention spectacular wine list. Hope to return someday with hubby!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freja3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the enchantment resort and spa. in the amazing column - the spa facilities and services, the resort location in boynton canyon, overall ambiance of the resort. the rooms are very comfortable though a bit dated as other reviewers have noted - but as I asked my husband - are we really there to watch tv??? we had a small suite and it was so cozy and comfy with an amazing view of the red rocks. (a minor pet peeve for a high end spot like this....figure out a way to provide hot water for tea that does not have the taste of old coffee in it. happened in the room and at one breakfast. us tea drinkers usually drink tea because we don't like coffee! appreciated the tea bags in the room but no way to get hot water that didn't taste like old coffee!)
the resort restaurants are excellent - food, service, varied wine list. but have to say the spa services are truly the ultimate - stone massage was the best ever. the locker facilities including steam and sauna are exceptionally clean with all the needed items. definitely arrange guided hiking ahead of time (like spa services and restaurant reservations) - they are popular and book early.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

You can't beat the location, you are surrounded by beautiful mountain vistas. The resort is private and about a 10-15 minute drive to town. The spa was wonderful and there are many activities. Call before you arrive to sign up, couldn't get on guided hike or mountain bikes. The rooms need to be updated, the tvs are from @ 10 years ago and the rooms look a bit weary.
I love the natural environment and the shopping/restaurants in Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Property: Enchantment Resort
Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing