We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

An out of town friend and I stayed here overnight the second week of September. When we checked in it was pouring out, so we made use of the fantastic amenities of the resort. We used the indoor Jacuzzi and then booked wonderful massages.My friend then took a Pilates class . The room had a hugh living area with a kitchenette which included a stovetop, toaster oven, microwave, coffeepot, refrigerator AND glasses, dishes, utensils etc. We wanted for nothing. In addition, this only cost 99.00/night! Definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
We’re delighted that you chose to stay at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, and that you had a great time here! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    344
    196
    121
    105
See reviews for
272
429
37
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Los Abrigados is located near the center of everything in Sedona. It is an older resort, but very comfortable and has a nice workout facility on site. Located on the grounds of Telepaque, you can walk to many boutiques and restaurants. Good choice while staying in beautifu Sedona.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LACASAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claremont, california
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. It is undergoing remodeling, but we found the rooms to be very nice. The kitchens and beds have been upgraded. Best sheets anywhere! No view from the rooms, but who stays in the room during the day? The pool and hot tub are salt water, which is great! Parking can be a problem, but the front desk/valet will find you a space, during crowded times. On certain nights they have movies poolside. Cleanest rooms we have seen. The staff could not be more helpful. We had a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekkrsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Sedona, so the setting is simply magnificent in every direction and this place has much to recommend it: Handsome lay-out, lots of family-friendly activities (two pools when both are open, which evidently isn't all the time, a fun miniature golf course, a kids art park), a couple of tennis courts (when both are available, which evidently isn't all the time) and well-maintained grounds. The creek side area is quiet and very nice and, overall, the property is lovely. A bar with quality pool tables (no quarters required!), an activities center and walking distance to "Old Town" Sedona and some decent restaurants. The gas bbqs in the common patio area are a nice touch and work well. That's all good.
On the other hand, as others have also noted, the property seems to be in a permanent state of work in progress and the staff during our stay were indifferent and/or unimaginative (a couple with attitude, no less). Little touches which would add some class and style, like a well equipped kitchen (a dishwasher without detergent? no wine bottle opener? dish towels but not place mats?) would make a lot of difference.
And be prepared: the property is a time share, so when you check in during normal day time hours you're going to get pressed (pressed hard in our case) to buy. In our case, a polite decline generated a more aggressive sell -- tacky.
Stay here by all means, but be prepared for a host of small disappointments which may take the edge off the visit.

Room Tip: Ask about sidewalks and/or facilities under construction and it may be smart to see the room before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about the our location and tha resort's attractions, however we are naturally disappointed that you were not entirely happy with the room appointment and the service provided by our team. We would like to assure you that we strive to offer all our guest a great, memorable time here with us and so we apologize if our team members did not provide better customer service on this occasion and would like to assure you that any you have mentioned will be addressed. Should you decide to give us another chance, we are confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable. We wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I had high hopes for the new ownership, especially once they finished the pool area. But it was disappointing to try enjoying an afternoon at the pool because not only have they closed pool food service, but there is no restaurant or room service at the resort until after 4PM!! You have to go off-property or go hungry -- this is supposed to be a resort? Also, the pool construction was very sloppy -- there was a layer of grit everywhere I went inside the Spa and while I was swimming in the very overheated pool, just a gentle breeze sent grit flying into my face. And seriously, a cheap scale that's 20-lbs. off? I expect more from a Hotelier like Diamond Resorts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redrocker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that you were unable to locate our pool area concierge as our poolside service remains open until next month. We recommend always contacting the front desk when a situation like this occurs because we can address it immediately and have a team member at your service. Steak & Sticks, our popular sports bar and eatery serves its full menu beginning at 11am until 9pm and is open daily. There are other restaurants on property which are open even later for your convenience as well. We hope this gives you some piece of mind for future stays.
As we have recently completed construction in our pool area, we apologize for our dust. Our maintenance teams have addressed this immediately. We assure you that our hot tub's heater elements, and thermostat, are balanced to a safe and comfortable level. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort you felt in it. We hope that you choose to stay with us again for the true Diamond experience of “Relaxation…simplified.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sedona hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Fantastic place was sorry to leave and would love to go again
Arrived after midnight 9th the girl in reception was very nice, the resort is well set out like village
The facilities are good, had breakfast in the garden Cafe which was very nice with friendly staff and the food is good . The new pool is finished and is fab , the out door jacuzzis is excellent
The spa is poor run down and outdated , they need to look at how spas operate these days , having separate men and women is not done now, people tend to wear swimming costumes and mix . The on site shop sells holiday clothes and souveneers , it would be better if it was a small grocery shop selling basic provisions travelers tend to need coffee tea etc you have to go into town to get these.the weather was very rainy with thunder ad lightening but we still managed to do lots , pink jeep tours and a trip to the Grand Canyon . The area is beatiful and Sedona is a nice town

Room Tip: Best to choose the spring to visit for temperature and nice weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your review, we are very sorry to read that you found our resort lacking in some areas. We are pleased to advise we will have several major refurbishment projects under way in the upcoming year to continue our commitment to making appropriate enhancements to the resort and resort plans. Thank you for the compliment on our new pool, as we are very proud of it! We like would like to welcome you back to our resort in the future and hope you will enjoy our enhancements the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

THe hotel was lovely, Most of the staff were great. There is a lot of remodleing being done and the grounds My first room was at the back of the property, with no way to access the room without walking around the property. When I went back to the desk, the staff had changed and the gentleman by the name of Paul was rude, condescending and sarcastic. Making excuses as to why he had inconvenience himself to help me find another room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marciel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
As our valued guest, your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns and we are truly disappointed to read that we missed the mark on meeting your expectations for your stay. We would like to assure you that the impression you had after your recent visit to our property is not what we strive to offer our guests and we sincerely apologize for any displeasure you may have experienced with your guest room assignment. The level of customer service you received from our front desk team member is not typical of what we expect. This will be addressed internally. We hope you are willing to give us a second chance and stay at our resort again. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
553 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Abrigados Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Property: Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
Address: 160 Portal Ln, Sedona, AZ 86336-6149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Abrigados Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort and spa in Sedona, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Abrigados Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Abrigados Hotel Sedona
Los Abrigados Resort Spa
Los Abrigados Spa
Los Abrigados Resort And Spa Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing