We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Find - Great Room and Service”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful Find - Great Room and Service”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My boyfriend and I booked here in May of this year after using Trip Advisor to find a nice, quiet and romantic place. We were very pleasantly surprised by the beautiful views, clean grounds, and amazing room. The Sleep Number mattress and gigantic tub in our room was AWESOME. Plus, we got an affordable massage right across the lot by the tennis courts. We'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    350
    125
    55
    36
See reviews for
252
482
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

It was a honeymoon stop for us and it was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We got a nice room with a jacuzzi and conveniently located next to the dog area. This was perfect for us. We took a pink jeep tour and it was very fun, the hotel will get you 10% off if you book through the front desk. We golf a lot, and the par 3 is good to practice on, but its not the best either. The room was really nice and clean. Definitely eat at the nearby Elote! It's the best gourmet Mexican food we have ever had. Good location, near most everything in Sedona

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phatsoundz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed for 3 nights recently. Our room had no view and seemed dark and dank. Room service wraps the hot food in plastic wrap touching the food which causes the chemicals to leach out of the plastic. The walkways from the parking to the room were dirty and in need of a powerwash. The room it self was large and nicely decorated. The pool area was not that great for a "resort"..weird ugly stuff around the pool, some sort of wheel chair with an ugly blue tarp right near the edge though nobody ever used it. Room air conditioner was horribly noisey. Not within walking distance to stores or attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammysmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had a king room on the ground floor. Our patio overlooked a beautiful golf course with a view of the red rocks in the background. We were there off season and it felt like we had the entire place to ourself. The room was large and nicely decorated. The front desk and concierge staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We were traveling with friends and their golden retriever. There are rooms on the property designated dog friendly. The dog friendly rooms are nice, but not as scenically located on the property. But our friends were even allowed to bring the dog into the pool area. The only downside was the pool, which was too warm to be refreshing after a long day hiking.

The resort is conveniently located to downtown Sedona and the Village of Oak Creek (which has the yummy Blue Moon Cafe which is dog friendly).

My husband and I did The Broken Arrow Pink Jeep tour which was awesome. Our guide, Scott, was funny and knowledgeable. Go in the early morning or evening when there are less people and better lighting for photos. The four of us (and the dog) hiked Boynton Canyon. We weren't too impressed that half the hike was along the Enchanted Resort which made it abundantly clear that hikers weren't welcome. But the latter part of the trail was gorgeous. We also attempted to see the sunset on Schnebly Road. We were advised we could do this in our SUV. But the road was rough, better suited for vehicles that have off-road tires, and so we didn't complete the drive. The highlight in Sedona was the short hike and swim in Oak Creek at Crescent Moon Ranch Park. Swimming here is much less crowded than Slide Rock.

Another must is Jerome - an old copper mining town once known as the wildest town in the west. It's about 30 miles south of Sedona and a must see for it's unique situation on the mountain. Stop at Gisele's Bakery for yummy homemade eclair's and cookies. Alice's Restaurant is the dog friendly place and has a wonderful view.

We are already planning our next trip to Sedona and will definitely be staying at Poco Diablo Resort again.

Room Tip: First floor king room on the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay but not at all worth the hefty price tag. This hotel is the oldest in Sedona and although their have been some upgrades and it has been maintained it is still outdated compared to others in the area. The rooms are large and it is very convienient to the heart of the city. It has beautiful natural scenery due to the red rocks surrounding the entire city. These are really the only bonuses. The "spa" is a hotel room covered into a makeshift beauty room. While I hear the spa services are nice, do not expect a grand spa experience. The restaurant is mediocre with an extremely limited menu. The golf course is a "mini" course nestled throughout the property and in between building. It mainly has a few holes that will support very short range drives and putting. This resort is a modernized motel with a small motel style pool and amenities. When we asked why we did not have the sleep number bed that was advertised they told us we were in a "new" room. That doesnt make sense. If you are a younger crowd this resort, and Sedona in general, is not where you should stay as this is mainly for older retirees. Flagstaff would be a better fit and even closer to the grand canyon. It is a great place to stay, clean with friendly staff, but I little pricey for what they are offering.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajohnson0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here recently for a wedding. The room was spacious and reasonably priced. I had a couple of nit-picking complaints such as they did not replace the plastic bathroom cups or the "napkins" they had by the coffee machine, fridge wasn't terribly cold either. We had requested a late checkout because we were doing an early tour and didn't know if we would need to clean up after. They refused to allow more than one extra hour. Overall the staff was really helpful and the check-in process smooth (except they forgot to pin our keys so we had to run back for that).

They do have plenty of amenities but it's such a beautiful area that we didn't spend any time on the property other than the wedding and to sleep.

I'm not sure how the rates are for other facilities in the are but we would most likely look at other options instead of staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooseMom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed up there for the weekend from Phoenix. It was very nice to get away from the city. The staff was extremely friendly and handled any request we had promptly. The room was great, had a Jacuzzi and fireplace. The grounds was well kept, however we did notice many cobwebs around the grounds. It is an older resort, but well kept, it has some great views and is very quiet. We will return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.6 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Property: Poco Diablo Resort
Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson
Poco Diablo Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing