We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly hotel in a stunningly beautiful area”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights in November and found the hotel excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Stunning views from the rear of the hotel overlooking the golf course. we ate in the Restaurant both night and found the food of good quality even if the menu was a little limited. I would definately stay here again

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with a balcony (assume all 1st floor rooms have one) and can recommend. Im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Sedona is a beautiful area and a magical place. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Poco Diablo is conveniently available to travelers coming from Phoenix on the Sedona Shuttle. I was dropped off at the lobby entrance, greeted by friendly staff and provided with a very comfortable room at a very reasonable group rate for a family bereavement event. The event itself was hosted in the ballroom, and was a wonderful memorial service, attended by over 200 people. I look forward to returning to Sedona and staying at Poco Diablo in the future for a personal vacation.

Room Tip: Handicapped access rooms are not as close to the handicapped parking as possible. Plan on more walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Poco Diablo Resort in Sedona is an above average hotel. You could certainly do worse, but their is nothing particularly outstanding about this property. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but certainly not mind-blowing. I have stayed in rooms just as nice, or nicer, in an urban Sheraton or Hilton. The views are amazing, but the rooms with good views are priced as such, i.e., much more expensive. For a reasonably priced room, you will most likely get a great view of the parking lot.

The location of this hotel is somewhat inconvenient. It is outside of town, which means you will have to drive to Sedona for dinner or shopping. During peak times of year, this short drive could easily take 30-40 minutes due to the high volume of traffic. As well, you will probably have to pay for parking in town. Not a huge expense, but an added hassle nonetheless.

An above-average hotel with an above-average location outside an AMAZING town. All-in-all, not bad. But nothing to rave about, either.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our property is about 2 miles from uptown, but we think that ads to the charm of the property. Not being right in town but close enough to access quickly. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Poco Diablo is the nicest (and most expensive) motel that I have stayed at. The property is located about a mile from the center of Sedona, but it is still conveniently located on a major street not far away from town. The property is a legitimate resort, with a pool, hot tub, spa, tennis courts and 9-hole par-3 golf course. The restaurant is average, but reasonably-priced.

The property has multiple 2-story buildings set up surrounding the golf course motel style, with every room accessible from the outside. About half of the rooms have a view of the course, while the other look out on parking areas. The room itself was the largest non-suite I have ever had. The furnishings are new, modern and stylish, the bed was comfortable and had a built-in reading lamp.

The service was exceptionally good. When my traveling companion cut her finger, the bellhop brought bandages to the room within minutes. The concierge was very helpful in directing us to area attractions and booking a jeep tour. The golf course was very well-maintained for a par-3 course, fun to play and not crowded, though the $15/person charge was a bit pricey for this small course. I was only there one night and did not have a chance to enjoy all of the features of the property like the tennis courts, pool and fitness room.

Overall, Poco Diablo is a step below the nicest resorts in both luxury and price, and the motel-style setup does not scream luxury, either. But it's an affordable, comfortable, fun, well-located property that I can easily recommend if you are looking for a nice place to stay in Sedona.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the golf course if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. I'm glad you enjoyed our golf course, it is very beautiful. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Firstly, the gal checking me in was wonderful, warm and gracious. The room is nice, although the lighting is dreadful. Florescent lights by the beds and awful spots above the bed. However, the room is large, clean, and the bed is terrific. A little too motel like for me as the walkway goes right in front of the door and one window so you have to keep the curtains drawn for any sense of privacy. I should have asked for a room where that wasn't a factor.

There are so many choices for breakfast in Sedona, but I decided to sit on the terrace at the hotel and have breakfast. The dining room was packed with large groups and I like quiet so I asked to sit on the terrace and since it is chilly asked for the fellow to turn on the heat lamp next to the table. They were out of propane. There are a number of heat lamps. All out of propane. Just like they were out of skim milk. Just like they were out to lunch when I asked for hot milk for my coffee and they brought cold milk.

The server, Scotty, was very sweet and friendly, and took the time to tell me why he was slightly late in bringing me hot milk. He was also working room service. He deserves a better boss, because he is a really fine employee. Whoever is in charge of the dining room is not on top of things.

The property is quite lovely, the front desk uniformly helpful.

The hotel just needs to tighten up the service. The oatmeal is really good, though.

Room Tip: Get one without direct access from a walkway so you don't have people walking by. When I say se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sistahsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we missed the mark in some areas. I will be following up with the managers of the specific departments to address each area. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Spent 2 nights here on a bus tour of the canyons in September. It is a little way out of Sedona centre but has a superb setting. Our very comfortable and clean room (212) overlooked the golf course and had a lovely view. Walked round the grounds; swam in the pool; dipped in the hot tub; ate excellent food in the restaurant. Staff were friendly and accommodating - what more could you ask for?

Recommend a jeep tour if you have time - great fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacko48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. I'm glad you enjoyed our golf course, it is very beautiful. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We planned a weekend without the kids in Sedona. Went on several hikes and Poco Diablo is in a great location. The landscape is beautiful and the room was really nice. We even had a fireplace near the bed and a jacuzzi tub! Staff seemed to struggle though. Room service delivered wine to our room while my husband showered, which I didn't think he ordered but the guy said someone told him to deliver it. My husband came out and said he had not ordered it & we were leaving for dinner. I called front desk to let them know the mix up and the 2 employees I spoke with were clueless. Oh well, free wine for me! Breakfast at their restaurant was good, but again staff struggled. The host and 3 waiters all clueless as to which tables to help. No organization like most places where waiters have a designated area. The host was actually the only guy who checked on us - thank goodness they had a buffet so we could get our own food! Still was a nice place and I wasn't rushing so staff wasn't really an issue for me, but could be for another couple so hope they get organized!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hollyllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we missed the mark in some areas. I will be following up with the managers of the specific departments to address each area. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 49 in Sedona
1,279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £130 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson
Poco Diablo Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing