We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poco Diablo Resort - One Night Stay”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I booked this hotel through OTEL.com. Although I do not prefer hotels that are accessible without going through a lobby first, I felt totally safe here. Our room was modern and most importantly CLEAN. The grounds were beautiful and of course being in Sedona the surrounding red rocks were gorgeous. I did book a jeep tour but I booked online directly with Pink Jeep Tours. I later found out had I booked through the concierge, Pink Jeep tour would have sent someone to pick us up. I ate at the hotel only once (arrived late at night and left by before noon). We had breakfast and it was delicious. The only thing that was not good was the orange juice. It was almost room temperature and tasted slightly watered down. Every staff person that we encountered was extremely pleasant and informative. There are no "resort" fees tacked on to your room and when we left we were given a promo code for 25% off our next stay if we book directly through the hotel. One weird thing is that the front desk employee told us that we had a beautiful room with a great view overlooking the pool. She again stressed our wonderful view overlooking the pool. When we looked outside of our balcony there was no great view of pool. We had a glimpse of the pool if you stood at a 90 degree angle and stretched your neck back a little. We just laughed at this. I don't like being by the pool anyway...too noisy for me. One positive that helped us out a lot is that check out time is 11:00 am. We asked for a late check out and the hotel was able to accommodate us. We were very appreciative! Overall, we had a nice night at Poco and I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. Thank you for your high marks regarding your overall service of the property and staff. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had just attended a board meeting at The Enchantment Resort in Sedona (5th time at that property), and were back a week later for our first stay at the Poco Diablo Resort. The two resorts are lovely, but quite different.

Poco Diablo is just outside of Sedona proper, off of Hwy 179, before it intersects 89A, It is not a large resort, in acreage, but packs a lot into its grounds, such as a lovely 9 hole pitch-n-putt golf course, right in the middle. Most of the rooms either open up onto the golf course, or offer a very good view of it. The same for the restaurant, T. Carl's.

While the famous red rocks of Sedona are not right on property, they are easily viewed from almost the entire property. One does feel an intimacy with the formations.

Our room was quite nice, with a bedroom/sitting area, a wet bar and a bath, plus a small patio, right on the golf course. While not as large as our suite, the week before at The Enchantment, this room was very comfortable, clean and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable, and though the square footage was down, there was still room to move about.

Our room had a fireplace, but with the weather, we did not run it.

The shower is in the tub, rather than a stand-alone walk-in, and while nice, my wife found it less than ideal.

The reservations agent was extremely helpful, and though we were checking in a bit early, had everything ready for us.

The meeting facilities were quite nice, and fairly flexible, as well.

We look forward to returning to Poco Diablo.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a bit close to the par 3 golf course, so there might be players rather close to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Loup_Garou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. I'm glad you enjoyed our golf course, it is very beautiful. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the Poco Diablo Resort on the second night of our trip from Phoenix to Las Vegas via the Canyon area. Checking into the hotel was swift and we were amazed at the room we were given. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the golf course and had everything we needed. We only stayed here one night but we wished we had stayed here a lot longer. We visited Sedona in April and the hotel was very quiet, so quiet that we were the only people dining in their restaurant that evening. The meal was excellent and so was the service.
We both agreed that this was the best hotel room we stayed in during our entire vacation.
Would love to visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a view overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Owlincallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked Poco Diablo Resort through Hotwire for our 3 night stay in Sedona. I only wish we had stayed longer.

The stay began with a friendly greeting, and only got better from there. We were given large rooms right by the pool. As we were traveling with kids (my brother and his family, and my kids and I), this proved to be a boon. The kids loved the pool, and we were able to relax, chat and absorb the incredible Sedona atmosphere while they had a ball swimming. The pool was heated to a perfect temperature for both grown ups and kids. Our our huge rooms were clean and comfortable, prompting the kids to demand room service. Here the hotel let us down. I tried calling a few times and no one ever answered. Not to worry, as it's almost impossible to starve in Sedona, with its dizzying array of restaurants only a short drive away.

I would recommend Poco Diablo highly. The next time we visit Sedona we'll be staying there, permanently attached to a lounge chair by the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlphaFem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a nice surprise! The room was a little small but very well appointed and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a lovely breakfast overlooking the beautiful golf course.
We'll be back again - next time with our doggie.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RusFam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. We have a new doggie menu in our restaurant and look forward to serving Fido upon your next visit. Poco is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to creating memorable experiences for you and your four legged friend. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I recently stayed two nights at Poco Diablo in mid April. The location of the resort was perfect, right along the drive of 179 coming into town rather in busy town. The staff was VERY helpful and pleasant. The room itself was clean and met the expectations of the hotel. I wouldn't recommend the location, toward the back and on bottom level. There is a fountain right outside those doors that is loud and kept me awake at night. I also didn't like there was a gap at the bottom of my door and being on the ground floor, I was concerned with any type of critter getting in. I put a towel down at the door each night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower back are near a fountain that is noisy all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we missed the mark in some areas. I will be following up with our managers to address each area. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the property. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and i stayed for six nights this march. The restaurant had a decent menu, good quality with out being too ambitious. Our room , which had been updated in a contemporary fashion, was very spacious with a comfortable king bed and overlooked the hotel's well maintained par three golf course. In all a very peaceful setting.It was all very low key and pleasant. Excellent service with out being pretentious. I would recommend getting one of the rooms away from the main hotel in the single story building, nice and quiet with large sliding doors opening up to a patio and a garden setting. The tennis courts look well maintained. The gym needs updating.The staff was very friendly and helpful, We just felt that the staff really cared about what service they were providing. It was very refreshing attitude, and we will stay there again if back in Sedona.

Room Tip: as mentioned, get a room away from the hotel in the singe story area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,249 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £138 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson
Poco Diablo Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing