We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at Poco Diabo”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Loved revisiting this resort. I had stayed here as a child and had fond memories. I was not disappointed upon returning in July 2014. Beautiful grounds, well-run, good food and relaxing stay. Front desk was knowledgable about local hikes, restaurants and things to do in and around Sedona. Will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the golf course and a quiet AC unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Poco Diablo Resort is an attractive, convenient hotel in Sedona. It surrounds a lovely nine hole par 3 golf course (also populated by several families of friendly ducks) with good views of surrounding mountains. The front desk staff was always friendly and very proactive in making sure we enjoyed our stay. The restaurant staff was also very good and responded to all of our special request. Our stay was outstanding value for money.

Room Tip: ground level backing up to golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank heimlichrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at this resort for two nights in late June. We had a room on the first floor with double beds with a patio door that faced the golf course. Very nice. The room was in good condition. It looked like it had been upgraded recently. We did use the pool both days we were there. There is a small hot tub and plenty of chairs. There is a workout center located next to the pool. Did not use it. The restaurant has a veranda that looks out over the golf course and red rocks. It is a very nice place to sit and have a drink in the evening. We only ate at the restaurant for breakfast one day. The food was good with very large portions. The prices were a little high but no different than anywhere else we ate in Sedona. All in all, we were very happy with this resort and would stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Smert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

At the last minute we decided to head to Sedona for the weekend and bring the dog with us. I am glad we discovered this resort. They are super dog friendly. They even have a dog menu at the restaurant. There was nothing better than watching the storm roll in, gorgeous views and a dog by our feet when eating on the patio at the restaurant. The only thing I can suggest is that they place more garbage cans around the area so we don't have to hunt for one after walking the dog. They have a 9 hole par 3 golf course (according to my husband it is short). Green Fees are only $15 and you can rent clubs for $5. This is great if you have kids. They also have tennis courts and of course a pool and hot tub.

We had a Deluxe Patio/Balcony Room. The room was very spacious and I loved that there was a sink in the bathroom and one outside the bathroom as well. Stunning views all around us! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: if you want a bit of extra room, upgrade to a deluxe patio/balcony room. The extra 50sq ft is wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusaninAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. We have a new doggie menu in our restaurant and look forward to serving Fido upon your next visit. Poco is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to creating memorable experiences for you and your four legged friend. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

So let me start by saying that the front desk clerk (Wes) and our concierge (William) are the Excellent at what they do. Wes did an excellent job of getting us a room that fit our budget and accommodating our needs. William was friendly and just as accommodating. In our short stay, with his help we were able to go on a wine tasting tour and a helicopter tour. Now we move on to the resort...<sigh>. We're a bit torn because while we had a great view and beautiful grounds (beautiful golf course) the room was antiquated. They were clean (if you want your room.serviced before 2pm, you have to call and ask) but definitely need to be updated. The food was okay and was really overpriced. In the end we enjoyed our time and the great staff there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sixxx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and I’m glad Wes and William could assist in this. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everything they advertise about this hotel is false, golf is $15 per person, pool side bar is a phone to call room service. The food is overpriced. The pool is a lonnnng walk from your room. The room we had was called the traditional, it was large but it had a large loud wall unit air conditioner in it that kept us awake all night. There wear dead bugs on the bathroom floor,the bath rugs were tattered and worn out. Our view was the neighbors house across the street. This resort is very far away from uptown Sedona where everything is happening, shopping, food, entertainment. Definitely will never stay or recommend this place to any family or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we missed the mark in some areas. This time of year during the monsoons we have a lot of cockroaches outside. We take measures to prevent them but sometimes it’s nearly impossible. I will be following up with the managers of the specific departments to address each area. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Based on earlier TripAdvisor recommendations, we booked a Poco King golf course view with patio room and were assigned #622. Our patio opened to the little Par 3 golf course offering a quiet, lovely view. The room itself was huge, spotless, and comfortable. The bathroom featured a combo tub/shower with wet bar, mini fridge, and closet outside. The room proper featured a king size bed, desk, couch, two upholstered chairs, coffee table, large flat screen television, and fireplace. All bedding seemed fresh and new. The resort also included two fluffy bathrobes.

Service was excellent. For example, when we lost $1 in a soda vending machine, the front desk representative explained that vending was under a separate contract so, while they could not refund our lost money, they would happily deliver two chilled sodas to our room -- the extra one for our inconvenience. Service like that is far above the norm...

Since our primary purpose for visiting was to golf, we found the location between Sedona and Oak Creek perfect. We were minutes away from Oak Creek and Sedona Golf Resort courses, close to Sedona restaurants [Best was Oak Creek Brewery and Grill], and in the midst of the Red Rock Scenic Byway.

Our only caution with this resort is to factor in the $15/day resort fee that is automatically added to your bill.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. It is a common practice to add a resort fee. Poco Diablo is one of the lowest resort fees in the Sedona area. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £136 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson
Poco Diablo Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing