We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Sedona.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
scottsdale
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Sedona.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. We had adjacent King rooms just off the golf course. Lovely. We sat outside both nights and identified stars and constellations as the bullfrogs sang to us from the golf course pond. Beats watching television, though the rooms did have very nice TV sets. The room was beautiful, with a fireplace when would have been more useful in winter. Amenities include jetted tubs (though I don't think all rooms have them), a restaurant, free wi-fi, a large pool, exercise room (which you won't need because you're in Sedona), and a beautifully manicured executive golf course. (I think you have to stay there to play it.) Location is not quite in Sedona's main area, but close enough for me. Not a cheap hotel, but by Sedona standards, a very good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silkyapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    343
    118
    54
    36
See reviews for
246
465
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Poco Diablo resort for 2 nights with my family of 5. Online it said that they can accommodate 5 people. They brought in a roll away and moved around furniture. It was tight but it worked. Very clean rooms. Not very sound proof so hear everything from outside. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Prompt when you called down for something. Overall great location and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimmig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were travelling from LA to the Grand Canyon and wanted to stop in Sedona. The hotel was in a great location and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We arrived late at night and left early in the morning. When we woke to the views over the golf course, with the Red Rocks as a backdrop, we wished we could have stayed a couple of days to make use of the facilities....especially the pool...it looked inviting in the morning heat! Great room, great views and lovely staff (plus free wifi and a power-shower). What more could you want?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed for three nights at this very unique hotel nestled in the Sedona countryside. Fantastic view from my room. I had breakfast two mornings, one from the menu and one from the buffet, and both experiences were equally pleasant and delicious. The staff is extremely courteous and attentive. I will definitely be coming back for what I can only guess will be another unique experience.

Room Tip: If you are in a room facing the hot tub end of the pool then you will have a fabulous view of one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

When we drove into the parking lot for Poco Diablo Resort, we were a little put off by the green water in the fountain (hopefully this will be fixed soon), but we were relieved to see the inside of the front desk area to be well lit and very welcoming with a lovely view of the green golf course. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a last minute stay through Priceline without knowing much about the hotel before our booking. For what we paid, we were happy with our stay. I'm thinking that our deal was for a standard room, which was why we were not offered a free upgrade like the other couple who were checking in at the same time. Our room was far away from the lobby and pool, but that didn't matter much to us since we were out site seeing most of the weekend. The rooms where we stayed are a bit dated, but they beds are very comfortable and we couldn't hear anything through the walls even thought the hotel was fully booked. The bathrooms are on the smaller side, but we were happy that a tub/shower was there for our toddler's bath time. It was a nice tough that there were two robes hanging in the closet. The a/c unit was louder than most hotels we've stayed in, but it actually worked in our favor, as it provided some white noise that helped our toddler sleep through the night. We spent some time at the pool and were happy with it. It is well kept and clean. My husband worked out in the fitness center early one morning and said that it provided everything he needed for a good workout. If we were to travel here again, we would ask to be closer to the pool and lobby. We didn't mind that it was short drive to Uptown and other spots in Sedona. William, the concierge, had great suggestions for where to eat and what to do. I can't say anything about the restaurant since we didn't eat there. All in all, we had a nice stay and would consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wonderful visit to Sedona ! This place is very "charming" - it is older but had been upgraded. I am very picky about where I stay and I had no complaints here ! William at the front desk was kind enough to give us a free upgrade upon arrival and we had a room with a patio overlooking the beautiful golf course ! It is perfectly located to Sedona, only a 5 minute drive to downtown Sedona. We sat outside on the patio at night and the night sky was breathtaking - you felt as if you could reach out and touch the stars. I saw numerous shooting stars ! The restaurant had wonderful service and food and the prices were in line ! Everyone we came in contact with from the staff to the guests were super friendly ! If you want relaxing this is your place !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidicurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were here for 3 nights and the dining experience was terrible each time- allow 2 hours to be served- even when you are the only people in the restaurant. The resort itself is lovely - and it is beautiful outside overlooking the golf area. You forget you are in paridise though the minute you walk into the restaurant- the worst I have been in in a long, long time.

Room Tip: Go for the 600s - they are the newest and the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.6 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Property: Poco Diablo Resort
Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson
Poco Diablo Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing