We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed 30 November 2009

The staff was wonderful throughout the trip. Based on availablility they upgraded us for free and were able to offer great food and hiking recommendations. The standard rooms are ok but the spa rooms are amazing.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandra023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    350
    125
    55
    36
See reviews for
252
482
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Has a fun 3 par 9 hole golf course, that non-serious golfers can enjoy. The upgraded room with the balcony, fireplace and jacuzzi tub is worth it! Nice restuarant with excellent service and food. The pink jeep tour is also great. We'll do that again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLivingood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2009

The Poco Diablo Resort exceeds expectations. The atmosphere, service, and amenities were all first rate.
Excellent location for travel around Sedona, but also a great place to get away from it all.
Golf, tennis, pool, fitness, fireplace and great bar and restaurant make it an all-inclusive place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarnieAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2009

The rooms were very large, great views. Staff acted like they really wanted to be there an wanted to be helpful. The meals were very reasonably priced and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDQ356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This is nothing more than an old hotel with an executive par 3 nine hole golf course that charges resort rates. Our "garden view" room looked directly out to the parking lot three feet away where we parked our car. The room was small - I was told that they're all the same size. You can upgrade to a version that has a fireplace and balcony or patio, but I'd save your money - you won't want to spend much of your time there. Most of the employees acted like they'd rather be somewhere else - especially at the front desk where 'guest' appears to be a four letter word.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5AZtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We had a great stay at this hotel. I booked our rooms online and when I called to confirm my reservations we were upgraded two catagories to the Poco King Room with a gold course view. The rooms were very nice and clean. We also eat at the restaurant on site T Carls. The food was good and the service was excellent,. Our server was very friendly and shared directions and ideas for activities in the area.

The road construction was still ongoing right in front of the hotel entrance, but it was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2009

The hotel was clean and located about 2 miles away from the center of the city. It was nice be away from the crowds but wished there were more restaurants close by. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with all our questions and issues. The only complaint is that housekeeping could have cleaned the rooms a little better.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShortVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.6 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Property: Poco Diablo Resort
Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson
Poco Diablo Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing