We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    272
    158
    55
    31
See reviews for
263
233
45
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here one night while visiting Sedona and it was a very pleasant stay. I do not have anything negative to say about this hotel. Here's what I like about this hotel:

1. Breakfast was yummy. I love the biscuits and gravy and oatmeal. However, the omelet was packaged and not freshly made.
2. The room was spacious and clean.
3. The beds were comfortable.
4. The receptionist were helpful and professional.
5. My room had a great view.
6. The location was perfect. There are gas stations and Subway within a block. The Bell rock was about 2-3 long blocks away.
7. I was able to check out late at noon.
8. It was very safe.

I did not spend much time in the hotel, but I was happy with this hotel in every respect. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I was in room 209 which offers a great view of the Bell and Courthouse Rocks. Ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleTravelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Staff was sooo friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was very good Nice selection and fresh. Free shuddle service to any place in town. Clean rooms and great beds (or I was just tired) the location was great and.near a church for mass on Sunday.within walking distance.

Room Tip: Call ahead to get what you want as very busy because of good location and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent two nights here and were quickly disappointed. Upon checking in the sign on the door advertises that we should ask for an upgrade to a Business Class room. I asked the desk clerk and she said it wasn't in effect and she didn't know why the sign was up. We received the keys to our room and quickly realized that we had to basically slam ourselves into the door to get it open. The toilet was clogged when we arrived and when my husband called to report to the front desk, the clerk told him "It probably needs a plunger. Do you expect me to bring you one or are you coming up here to get it." Super:(
After the first night, our toiletries were not replenished and we were shorted towels. This wouldn't be a problem except that we had to use them for the pool because other towels are not available for the pool.
On a positive note, the pool area was clean. The clerk on the second day was nicer than the other clerk when we checked in. He seemed happy to provide extra towels, etc.
I would recommend other lodging when in Sedona...plenty of other great options in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We accumulated enough points to redeem for a free night. The hotel is located on Highway 179, great location, walking distance to nearby business. The staff are pleasant. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 902ngah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.3 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#37 of 48 in Sedona
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,276 reviews
6.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#26 of 48 in Sedona
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Property: Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Address: 6465 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7980 (Formerly Kokopelli Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd love for you to visit us at Days Inn Kokopelli... Situated in the heart of the Red Rock Country in the Village of Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona, Days Inn Kokopelli, (winner of the Expedia Insider's Select Award), is within walking distance of award winning restaurants, pubs, galleries and more. Expect modern amenities and conveniences throughout our newly renovated guest rooms, including Simmons pillow top mattresses and poolside or red rock views of Courthouse Butte, Bell Rock or Table Mesa. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak® breakfast, then connect to high-speed Internet access and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool before venturing out to explore Sedona. Other hotel amenities include a 24 hr business center, free newspaper and free outdoor parking. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Adventures abound in Sedona, Arizona. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Oak Creek Outlet Mall, galleries and popular hiking trails, including Bell Rock, and Catherdral Rock. Spend the day touring numerous local wineries and art galleries or tee off at the Sedona Golf Resort. Also nearby is Slide Rock State Park, the perfect spot for a swim or take a picnic while visiting the Montezuma Castle National Monument, a well-preserved, 1,000-year-old high-rise apartment in limestone cliff, is sure to impress kids and adults alike. DINING OPTIONS Indulge in authentic Italian fare at Cucina Rustica, less than a half mile from our Sedona hotel, or grab a slice at Famous Pizza. And within walking distance, The Pub serves up local beer and meals, while Blue Moon Cafe offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And treat yourself to superb mexican dining across the street at Marias Cantina. Or take a stroll into west Sedona for live entertainment, great drinks, service, and oustanding food at Sound Bites Grill. Tara Thai Cuisine and Market Place Cafe are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona Hotel Sedona
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona
Sedona Kokopelli Hotel
Kokopelli Inn Sedona
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing