We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hotel!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The place was extremely clean. Great beds and very quiet rooms even though we were right by the stairs. The location was nice and less traffic than Sedona proper. Do need flat tv and microwave. Wonderful staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    266
    156
    55
    31
See reviews for
255
230
44
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have stayed at other hotels/motels in the Sedona area and have had great experience. The reason we stayed at the Days Inn was covient to the golf club across the road. The hotel was fairly empty with only a few families. The hotel is adjacent to the main street coming into town and we did not hear the road noise. We had a person in the room right above and after a call to the office to ask if the person could calm down it got worse. He finally went to bed around 1:30 AM. I did not help to call the office and actually it got worse after we made the call.
The room was not as clean as I expected, the floor was wet right next to the bed, found an ant in the bed sheets when we pulled them back, some other beetles were walking around the room in the morning.
The breakfast had all the normall breakfast items except not fresh.
Hotel staff was more than helpfull and tried to meet our needs.
The bed was very comfortable, sheets were not all that perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room basic but more than good enough for the price. Pool nice. Best bit is view and location. Seeing bell rock from room window and the pool is amazing - you feel like you're really in the middle of everything. Some ok food places on same road but all seemed to close at 9.00

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We wanted accommodation at a good price, a swimming pool to cool off in and views. This motel fitted the bill perfectly. No you are not in the centre of the shopping area, but there are some restaurants within a very easy stroll of the motel if you do not want to drive out in the evening.
Our room was spacious and clean. Our air conditioning worked just fine. The pool was nice. I was particularly pleased that there was a computer and printer in the lobby for guests to use. This was great for printing out boarding passes for our flight home.
At the price I was surprised that breakfast was included. It was a basic help yourself affair, with plastic cutlery and paper plates. That said there was enough choice. My son enjoyed making his own waffles. We had yoghurt and toast. On our road trip very few places included much in the way of breakfast - coffee if we were lucky. So we felt this was a good offering at no apparent extra cost.

Room Tip: The north side of the building has the views of the red rocks, so ask for a room with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MestaChios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My friend and were going to stay for 3 nights. Ended up moving to another hotel after 2 nights. Our original room was ok, but then the air conditioner went out. We reported the problem to the front desk. They quickly came up to our room and gave us keys to another room. I went to the other room to make sure the air worked only to find out that the room had not even been made up. Called downstairs and got another set of keys. Went to that room. The sheets in both beds had crumbs and long hair on them. Went downstairs and reported the problem. Got yet another set of key cards and was told that the maid had walked off the job that day. The third room had dirty sheets as well. At that point we decided to move to another hotel. My friend tried to get our money back for the third night's stay, but the manager refused. Very poor management and customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.3 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 48 in Sedona
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#39 of 48 in Sedona
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,274 reviews
6.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#26 of 48 in Sedona
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Property: Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Address: 6465 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7980 (Formerly Kokopelli Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd love for you to visit us at Days Inn Kokopelli... Situated in the heart of the Red Rock Country in the Village of Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona, Days Inn Kokopelli, (winner of the Expedia Insider's Select Award), is within walking distance of award winning restaurants, pubs, galleries and more. Expect modern amenities and conveniences throughout our newly renovated guest rooms, including Simmons pillow top mattresses and poolside or red rock views of Courthouse Butte, Bell Rock or Table Mesa. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak® breakfast, then connect to high-speed Internet access and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool before venturing out to explore Sedona. Other hotel amenities include a 24 hr business center, free newspaper and free outdoor parking. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Adventures abound in Sedona, Arizona. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Oak Creek Outlet Mall, galleries and popular hiking trails, including Bell Rock, and Catherdral Rock. Spend the day touring numerous local wineries and art galleries or tee off at the Sedona Golf Resort. Also nearby is Slide Rock State Park, the perfect spot for a swim or take a picnic while visiting the Montezuma Castle National Monument, a well-preserved, 1,000-year-old high-rise apartment in limestone cliff, is sure to impress kids and adults alike. DINING OPTIONS Indulge in authentic Italian fare at Cucina Rustica, less than a half mile from our Sedona hotel, or grab a slice at Famous Pizza. And within walking distance, The Pub serves up local beer and meals, while Blue Moon Cafe offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And treat yourself to superb mexican dining across the street at Marias Cantina. Or take a stroll into west Sedona for live entertainment, great drinks, service, and oustanding food at Sound Bites Grill. Tara Thai Cuisine and Market Place Cafe are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona Hotel Sedona
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona
Sedona Kokopelli Hotel
Kokopelli Inn Sedona
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing