We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, comfortable bed”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, comfortable bed”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We were a walk in so received a great deal. (A Best Western that was full called for us. Best Western people were great - they realized it was late and we did not want to spend a lot of money but still wanted clean accommodations) The staff was extremely nice, sociable and helpful!! Entrances were great - easy luggage retrieval even for the 2nd floor. Breakfast was good and included in the price as well as coffee and tea all day and night. Lobby was nice. Room was clean and good for the $$$ paid. It is not a new hotel but as a picky, clean person, I found that the rooms were still good. Not brand new but not dingy NOR desperate for renovations. Not far from main street in Sedona with the tourist shops. Glad to have saved the money and stayed here rather than a resort/spa/or a hotel chain with more upscale accomodations and prices.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jyae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    298
    156
    67
    26
See reviews for
290
371
45
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manama (Bahrain)
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I only arrived for a short trip, however the staff made it as pleasant and warm as i could have hoped for. Not only were they helpful and friendly they made an extra effort at the expense of their own personal time. Nice breakfasts as well! Had some delightful ambiance. The location is within walking distance of many interesting shops and restaurants too. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I am beyond impressed with the folks at the Hampton Inn. The 'extras' included are many, free breakfast, bagged lunches, coffee all day, the rooms are clean, the beds incredibly comfortable .. and the people are absolutely precious. I have never had such an amazing hotel stay. Thank-you so much!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarcieFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have stayed here a few times and location is great - away from all the tourists and near to good resauarnts ( walkable )
It needs a huge facelift - very tatty rooms in drab colours and such noisy AC
Its expensive for what it is - the most expensive 2 nights on our whole 17 night tour of the area staying in some top resorts also we paid $189 a night mid week
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful
The room wasn't cleaned well - no bath mat, extra cups etc for the 2nd night and the surfaces hadn't been wiped in the room
Hampton needs to sort it out

Room Tip: over look the pool not carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sockscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have stayed in many Hampton properties and they pretty well all look the same so it was nice to see this one designed to its desert location. It is located in West Sedona along busy Highway 89A. There are plenty of restaurants nearby along with the excellent New Frontiers natural foods store.
We had a king room on the backside and traffic noise was not an issue at all. The second floor is somewhat level with the back parking area eliminating the need to use the elevator. Our two day stay was very quiet. The staff were friendly and courteous, the breakfast was plentiful with a nice assortment of items and the pool/hot tub are well maintained and clean.
I agree with the previous reviewer that aspects of the hotel are "tired" and in need of a refresh. While the bed linens/pillows were contemporary, the bath towels were thin to threadbare and should have been retired long ago. The TV set is old and reception was equivalent to what you used to get on rabbit-ears. There is WI-FI but the speed is slow - video will not play without pausing. With a bit of an upgrade, the hotel would be a premier place to stay in Sedona.
We would recommend this property as the location is very good, it is clean and the rates are reasonable for this pricey part of Arizona.

Room Tip: Try and get a second floor room on the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2eratics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I like getting away from the crowd and this location was very quiet. That and a comfortable bed made for good sleep. Iwas disappointed that we did not have a good view of scenery. The desk staff was very nice and helpful when we asked for a different room and with directions. Iwas disappointed with the cleanliness and poor television reception. The fan in the bathroom did not work. In general, the entire place had a tired, worn out feeling. It was all very dated and that kind of imbedded dirt that no cleaning is going to get out. The price was right and I liked the location. Badly needs a facelift.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecotreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We are finishing our stay at the Hampton Inn, Sedona where we stayed for three nights while visiting the area. This is a very nice place....great breakfast, very clean rooms, friendly staff with good recommendations for restaurants. We didn't use the pool but it looks very nice. Just be aware that it is located west of the downtown area of shopping(a few minutes by car), but my husband and I like being away from the crowds.

We both would recommend this hotel very highly!

Nancy H. - Philadelphia area

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.3 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
821 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Sedona
Wyndham Sedona
#38 of 48 in Sedona
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Property: Hampton Inn Sedona
Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing