We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Sedona Review”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Montebello, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Sedona Review”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Location was great. Easy access to restaurants and stores. Overall, hotel was ok. Beds for me, were extremely uncomfortable. Was not able to sleep. My wife too was not able to sleep due to uncomfortable matress.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your time and letting us know about your experience here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with the bed. I appreciate you mentioning it so I can have it addressed right away. Thank you again for your feedback and we all here hope you have very Happy Holidays.
Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    302
    162
    71
    31
See reviews for
303
375
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Although this hotel is well located, very clean & provides very comfortable beds, there are a few issues to mention.1. Street signage is poor--small hidden signs,2. though reservations were made a month in advance the rooms were not ready at 4PM and we were told that we would need to wait 45 minutes before they would be ready 3. although it is advertised that coffee is available in the lobby..there was only drips of coffee and the desk clerk was no where to be seen -9PM. 4. if you choose to enter from side doors--which were closer to our rooms there are double doors to key in making it difficult with luggage. The one small elevator is not centrally located and so in our case it was over half a building away from the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19022013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your time and letting us know about your experience here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced and I appreciate you mentioning all the areas that I can help ensure that the staff is doing their best to provide the service expected. Thank you again and we all here hope you have very Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is right on the main road 89 alt in town so it's close to anything you want to do. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. All we ate there was the free breakfast which was free and worth what you paid. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBX200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We appreciate your feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hampton is adding new breakfast items to the menu and we are so excited to see all the responses to the great additions. We hope to see you again and from all of us here have a Happy Holidays.


Thank you,
Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We usually stay at Los Abrigados when we come to Sedona. Unfortunately, rooms weren't available there on the days chosen. Hampton Inn is a nice place to stay while being budget conscious. The staff was very nice and welcoming, and the accommodations were comfortable. The one thing people come to see when visiting Sedona are the beautiful red rocks which, unfortunately, Hampton Inn doesn't have views of from their rooms. There was plenty of parking and an inviting swimming pool and a small gym. The complimentary breakfast was just fair. The rooms are large and ideal for families.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your time and letting us know about your experience here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we all here hope you have very Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel was on the main street into Sedona. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There were several good restaurants in the area that were within walking distance. This hotel was certainly up to the Hampton Inn standards.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We appreciate your feedback and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am new to the Sedona area and the staff has really helped me with the different place to see and eat. I am glad you had a chance to experience the dining that is located around us here. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Kindest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered. This hotel is in an awesome location so close to just about everything. We love it and stay here every time we go to sedona for a getaway weekend

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maryelizabetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I am overjoyed to hear that you had a pleasant stay and will surly share this with the staff. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your business. From all of us here have a very Happy Holidays.

Thank you,
Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Absolutely wonderful staff! I was amazed. They went way beyond the call of duty to make our stay terrific. It was seriously the most enjoyable hotel experience I've ever had. Wish I could go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for your time and feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We hope to see you again and from all of us here have a Happy Holidays.

Thank you,

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.3 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
825 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Property: Hampton Inn Sedona
Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing