We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I don't understand why other reviewers knocked off stars for mere trifles -- This is an excellent property in a great location. Room was spotless, large, and even had Red Rock views. The fridge was especially large. The woman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. We had our own breakfast so I cannot comment on the breakfast provided. Would definitely stay here again. One of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TresBonVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Wow we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Az. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and I surely will share this with the entire staff. We hope to see you again and we all wish you and your family a Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Location was great. Easy access to restaurants and stores. Overall, hotel was ok. Beds for me, were extremely uncomfortable. Was not able to sleep. My wife too was not able to sleep due to uncomfortable matress.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alejandro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your time and letting us know about your experience here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with the bed. I appreciate you mentioning it so I can have it addressed right away. Thank you again for your feedback and we all here hope you have very Happy Holidays.
Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Although this hotel is well located, very clean & provides very comfortable beds, there are a few issues to mention.1. Street signage is poor--small hidden signs,2. though reservations were made a month in advance the rooms were not ready at 4PM and we were told that we would need to wait 45 minutes before they would be ready 3. although it is advertised that coffee is available in the lobby..there was only drips of coffee and the desk clerk was no where to be seen -9PM. 4. if you choose to enter from side doors--which were closer to our rooms there are double doors to key in making it difficult with luggage. The one small elevator is not centrally located and so in our case it was over half a building away from the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19,022,013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your time and letting us know about your experience here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced and I appreciate you mentioning all the areas that I can help ensure that the staff is doing their best to provide the service expected. Thank you again and we all here hope you have very Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is right on the main road 89 alt in town so it's close to anything you want to do. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. All we ate there was the free breakfast which was free and worth what you paid. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBX200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We appreciate your feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hampton is adding new breakfast items to the menu and we are so excited to see all the responses to the great additions. We hope to see you again and from all of us here have a Happy Holidays.


Thank you,
Melissa Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We usually stay at Los Abrigados when we come to Sedona. Unfortunately, rooms weren't available there on the days chosen. Hampton Inn is a nice place to stay while being budget conscious. The staff was very nice and welcoming, and the accommodations were comfortable. The one thing people come to see when visiting Sedona are the beautiful red rocks which, unfortunately, Hampton Inn doesn't have views of from their rooms. There was plenty of parking and an inviting swimming pool and a small gym. The complimentary breakfast was just fair. The rooms are large and ideal for families.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your time and letting us know about your experience here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we all here hope you have very Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel was on the main street into Sedona. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There were several good restaurants in the area that were within walking distance. This hotel was certainly up to the Hampton Inn standards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We appreciate your feedback and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am new to the Sedona area and the staff has really helped me with the different place to see and eat. I am glad you had a chance to experience the dining that is located around us here. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Melissa Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Kindest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered. This hotel is in an awesome location so close to just about everything. We love it and stay here every time we go to sedona for a getaway weekend

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maryelizabetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I am overjoyed to hear that you had a pleasant stay and will surly share this with the staff. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your business. From all of us here have a very Happy Holidays.

Thank you,
Melissa Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £121 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing