We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona AZ Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
“Sedona AZ Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The hotel staff was very cordial and helpful. Breakfast bar included hot & cold items plus fresh fruit. The hotel furnishings could stand some updating but all in all a good place to stay. Room were clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your stay with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. We appreciate your time and feedback. We all here hope you have a very Happy Holidays and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Melissa Jordan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    305
    164
    73
    32
See reviews for
307
377
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I give this establishment an Average rating due to the rate they charge per night. The small fridge in the room was very old and made a lot of noise all through the night and even vibrated. There were no switches to turn the thing off. If a quiet room at night is important, go elsewhere. Otherwise the staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast was included, standard waffles, scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, muffins, bagel, yogurt, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing. We really appreciate your feedback and we are always looking for opportunities to make every stay as enjoyable as possible. I am sorry that refrigerator was noisy and will have that addressed right away. Thank you again for your time and business. We all here wish you a very Happy Holidays.

Thank you,

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel itself was average, nothing special about it. Of course it was Sedona and the price was higher then we would normally pay but that is to be expected I guess in a tourist town.
The thing that was really disturbing was the fact that the sheet did not stay on the bed. It was a fitted sheet and before I even got into bed it was off the mattress. My husband was up once during the night and it had come off of 3 of the corners. This is not something you expect to see in a Hampton hotel room. Not good..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your time and letting us know about your experience here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with the sheets on the bed. I appreciate you mentioning it so I can have it addressed right away with the staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we all here hope you have very Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I don't understand why other reviewers knocked off stars for mere trifles -- This is an excellent property in a great location. Room was spotless, large, and even had Red Rock views. The fridge was especially large. The woman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. We had our own breakfast so I cannot comment on the breakfast provided. Would definitely stay here again. One of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TresBonVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Wow we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Az. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and I surely will share this with the entire staff. We hope to see you again and we all wish you and your family a Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montebello, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Location was great. Easy access to restaurants and stores. Overall, hotel was ok. Beds for me, were extremely uncomfortable. Was not able to sleep. My wife too was not able to sleep due to uncomfortable matress.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your time and letting us know about your experience here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with the bed. I appreciate you mentioning it so I can have it addressed right away. Thank you again for your feedback and we all here hope you have very Happy Holidays.
Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Although this hotel is well located, very clean & provides very comfortable beds, there are a few issues to mention.1. Street signage is poor--small hidden signs,2. though reservations were made a month in advance the rooms were not ready at 4PM and we were told that we would need to wait 45 minutes before they would be ready 3. although it is advertised that coffee is available in the lobby..there was only drips of coffee and the desk clerk was no where to be seen -9PM. 4. if you choose to enter from side doors--which were closer to our rooms there are double doors to key in making it difficult with luggage. The one small elevator is not centrally located and so in our case it was over half a building away from the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19022013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your time and letting us know about your experience here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced and I appreciate you mentioning all the areas that I can help ensure that the staff is doing their best to provide the service expected. Thank you again and we all here hope you have very Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is right on the main road 89 alt in town so it's close to anything you want to do. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. All we ate there was the free breakfast which was free and worth what you paid. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBX200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We appreciate your feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hampton is adding new breakfast items to the menu and we are so excited to see all the responses to the great additions. We hope to see you again and from all of us here have a Happy Holidays.


Thank you,
Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Property: Hampton Inn Sedona
Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing