We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place To Stay (With Two Negatives)”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Sedona Hampton Inn is clean, quiet, well maintained, and conveniently located. Staff is helpful and efficient. Most amenities are satisfactory but there are two notable exceptions in my view.

First, the breakfast bar provides adequate cold choices and the do-it-yourself waffles are fine. However, you may want to steer clear of the egg, sausage, and french toast offerings. The eggs were the worst I've ever encountered anywhere.

Second, the in-room wifi internet connection was pitiful. Standard "Complimentary" service is limited to a single day regardless of the length of your stay. The portal design is really wonky and I was not able to get it to connect. "Premium" service is also offered for $5 per day additional charge. I opted to use my phone's hotspot capability to provide connectivity to both the iPad and my wife's phone for the week.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank deadstroke_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn in Sedona. Your review has been shared with our staff and they join me in saying thank you for your kind words regarding their efficency and friendliness. I am sorry you experienced difficulty with the complimentary internet connection but am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Ginny Patton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We hosted a family reunion, which involved all ages (with lots of kids). Staff were very friendly and helpful and understanding. Our group had a great time. Breakfast was varied daily and the rooms were clean. It was a good central location for our family activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maury A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

The staff of the Hampton Inn sends you a big Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful place, nice rooms, very friendly staff. Close to everything we wanted to see. If there was something you wanted to see the staff would help give you direction. Would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Unique looking motel which was well kept and clean. We had one problem with the toilet which was promptly and courteously handled. If we ever get to Sedona again, we would stay there. It is not on the main drag (where a lot of shops are) but there are eating places and a movie theater close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Sedona is a wonderful place to hike and enjoy the beauty of Arizona. This Hampton Inn matched the quality of the city and was comfortable, affordable and accommodating. The staff was especially helpful in suggesting great places to dine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great place to stay. The view is awesome, wildlife in the area and close to many attractions and down town. Great value for the money! Restaurants and Attractions within walking distance. The staff here is very friendly and willing to assist you with any vacation needs. Pool is clean and hot tub always ready to go. Nice gym and above average rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Yes it had a free hot breakfast and was located at quieter end of town but the staff had no personality...none. Weird...nice product but lacked any personal friendliness. If I went back, I'd try another hotel instead.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Lextripper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £101 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing