We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn-Sedona”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn-Sedona”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This property is centrally located and very comfortable for families visiting the area. The room was comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good with fresh coffee available 24/7. The pool/hot tub was refreshing after a day of hiking in the canyon area. We had a very enjoyable visit to the Sedona area and were able to relax at the Hampton during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robinm654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Hampton Inn Sedona. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    295
    153
    65
    25
See reviews for
287
367
45
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

During a family vacation to Sedona and the Grand Canyon we had 5 rooms at the hotel. The staff was very accomodating and even allowed us to take over the lobby a few nights for cards games with the kids. The only negative is that one of the five rooms had an AC unit that struggled to cool the room even at night. But we kept the blinds closed the next day and that seemed to solve the situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris_in_CFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
The management and staff of the Hampton Inn says thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your time in Sedona and look foward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hampton Inn Sedona is in one of the beautiful areas to stay in Sedona. You wake up to the rock formations around you and everything you need to do is in walking distance. The staff were pretty awesome and accommodating. I remember a guest asking for bacon and the breakfast staff mentioning that ¨the only thing she is unable keep on the menu is bacon and banana¨ because they go so fast. Nevertheless she promptly brought out more bacon and bananas to satisfy all guest. Great location and great experience downtown and the grand Canyons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for you fantastic review of our property. The entire staff is thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The outside appearance is very appealing. The interior, however, did not match the exterior. The hallway rugs were dirty. The tile floors in the bathroom were sticky and dirty. The carpeting was spotted and dirty. Our feet got black after walking barefoot on the carpet. The saving grace of this hotel was the manager, Bob Morel. He did everything in his power to rectify any deficiencies that we reported to him. He was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
I am sorry you were dissapointed with your stay. I appreciate you bringing the problems you encountered to my attention and I asure you they have been addressed. I hope you will accept my sincere apology and give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Hampton is a cut above others we have stayed. The location on 89A is very convenient. The check in was seamless... Staff was very accommodating. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good. We will stay at this location again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Hampton Inn Sedona. We were happy to host your family at our hotel and hope you will choose Sedona for you next reunion.

Sincerely,
Ginny Patton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

There for a "Family Reunion"....an overall pleasant experience with a "Family Room" provided....approx. "70" family members. Courteous and profession staff. A decent breakfast was provided with Eggs, Seasoned Potatoes, Sausage, Waffles, and other cereals and breakfast items.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn Sedona. Our staff had a fantastic time serving your family and we hope you will choose Sedona for your next family reunion.

Sincerely,
Ginny Patton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hampton Inn is always a quality stay. This is one of the better Hampton Inns I've stayed at. Great view. Great location. My kids loved the pool. My wife and I loved the spa. We had make your waffles as one of our complimentry breakfasts. Good coffee too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Sedona. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Ginny Patton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.3 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Property: Hampton Inn Sedona
Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing