We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit - Excellent Service and Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Milford, MI
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Return Visit - Excellent Service and Stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

For our anniversary trip, we decided to return to the Hampton Inn of Sedona as our expectations were exceeded the first time we stayed there 5 years ago. Nothing has changed as the customer service is still outstanding. We were warmly welcomed back and given a large, well appointed room. Awaiting for us on the night stand was a basket of fruit and chocolates with a hand written card from the General Manager, Deborah Ford, wishing us a happy anniversary. This attention to detail clearly indicates that this Hampton cares very much about individually making a customer's stay enjoyable - which can be a rarity even at the best of hotels. I really give the staff here a lot of credit for their level of professionalism and attention to detail.

The room was nice with a refrigerator and microwave. It was very, very clean and odor free, which is important to us (and actually, the whole hotel is extremely clean). The location is great as well - it's close to downtown yet far enough away to experience some great Sedona offerings (i.e., restaurants, shops, hiking trails, scenery, etc.). Also noteworthy: parking and internet are free and there was live flutist during breakfast to add to the relaxed Sedona experience. Very nice.

We will continue to recommend the Hampton Inn of Sedona as a great place to stay. It's a great value and they really do take care of their customers.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeingWhatsNext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    302
    161
    71
    30
See reviews for
303
374
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Sedona in January of 2011 for 1 night. The room was average, bedding was comfortable and clean; however, the TV and microwave were very outdated. The breakfast was tasty, and there was a gentleman playing flute in the lobby, creating a nice ambiance. At checkout the front desk staff was extremely rude, and gave me dirty looks when I stated that the rate they were trying to charge me was a $50 difference than what I was quoted over the phone. They did honor the rate I had been quoted, but seemed very cold through the whole ordeal, I even thanked them but received no acknowledgement.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 928CDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Sedona, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our flute player and breakfast. And I'm glad we were able finally to get the rate fixed for you. I certainly apologize for the whatever sense you left with that the desk agent was disagreeable about changing to what was quoted. We usually get messages, via guest surveys, comment cards, or letters written to me about how fabulous our front desk team is - I'm sure any other attitude you perceived was entirely unintentional, and we will be using your comments as a coaching opportunity at the next team meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Our stay at Hampton Inn in Sedona was fabulous. Life on the road can get tedious and we were so happy to get to a Hampton Inn as we have decided they are the motels for us. Gabby and Chris were especially friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean (essential for us), breakfast was delicious, wait staff was very accomodating, the music in the lobby was very enjoyable, I could go on and on. Thank you to everyone at this motel. We will definitiely recommend this great location and wonderful accomodation to our friends. Terry and Ron Erlandsen

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryerlandsen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Sedona, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We all really enjoy being in Sedona and love the opportunities to share our knowledge of the area and dining and tour suggestions with interested guests. That's all fun for us - nice to know that it shows! We hope to see you here again before too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

The building itself is not something you are used to! When you visit sedona youll see that the buildings are made to look like rock. So i thought it was a nice touch. This one has a really nice lobby and friendly staff. It also has a really good location. Visiting the area I was given a map and found everything I was looking for from food to scenic areas for photos. Also if you are interested in taking a pink jeep tour, they pick you up and drop you off from this hotel.

All in all I can't say I can complain about this hotel. It's nothing fancy (as most Hamptons aren't) but it's one of the better ones I've stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toastymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Sedona, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at our Hampton Inn! No, we're not fancy, but, as you discovered, we are friendly and clean and definitely, consistently Hampton. Many of our guests are loyal Hampton fans, and we are very pleased to offer the quality and comfort you are expecting when you choose us for your lodging needs while in Sedona. And we are very glad to have met that expectation for you! We hope you'll keep us in mind the next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They came across as they REALLY wanted you to be satisfied at their hotel. Very welcoming. Our room was very nice & clean. Good location to Sedona and surrounding areas. Also close to many restaurants. Added bonus was the flutest playing in the dining room during breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Sedona, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Thank you! I couldn't agree with you more! We certainly do have the best staff! And what more need we say about Jesse, starting our days, or ending our evenings, with his very beautiful native flute music. We are so pleased to have him with us - I'm glad you were here when he was playing, and I appreciate the feedback. Many of our guests are here for relaxation and leisure activities rather than business - we expected those guests might appreciate a little diversion from the usual morning news to start their days in Sedona ( and of course, the daily paper is always available). Good to hear that we were correct in your case - we sincerely hope you will join us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Clinton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2011

The hotel was the usual Hampton - clean, roomy, good breakfast, etc. At this particular Hampton, the staff was exceptional! The General Manager went out of her way to make us feel welcome and to suggest activities in the surrounding area. The rest of the staff was also very friendly and helpful. What a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJS2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Sedona, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
I am so glad you had such a great experience at our Hampton Inn - and thank you for taking the time to let us know! It is absolutely my very great pleasure to welcome you and we all really enjoy taking the opportunity to share our recommendations for activities and dining with guests who ask our opinions. As you discovered, there is so much to do here, and such variety, you just can't do it all in one visit. So we want to make sure you hit the high points of your particular interests. And I'm sure we all left at least a little bit to be discovered on your next visit! I hope we'll have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for our anniversary and from the phone call to make a reservation to the time we checked out there was nothing but top notch service. The manager, Deborah and her co-worker, Mike greeted me with "Happy Anniversary" upon arrival and it felt like they knew me personally. It was our first time to Sedona, so they helped us find a nice place to enjoy our romantic evening and helped us plan our hike for the next day. Very rarely do I find excellence in all aspects from one establishment. We plan on staying at the Hampton everytime we go to Sedona.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotcofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmahan702, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 21 January 2011
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to know that people choose our hotel for special occassions and they were delighted with the outcome. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.3 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
824 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Property: Hampton Inn Sedona
Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing