We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
GA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked the Wildflower Inn because they were offering a special rate of $89.00, and other properties in Sedona were much more expensive. It was in the Oak Creek area. It was a smaller motel with great views of Bell Rock. Information said it had been newly renovated. THe rooms were nice, beds were nice and also linens and towels high quality. Breakfast was minimal but ok and basket of fruit was available. Motel staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely stay here again! Across the street was the Bell Rock walking path which was an easy walk to Bell Rock. I believe the Courthouse Vista Rock formation was also in the view. Stay on the second floor if you want the best view but be prepared to walk your luggage up.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the Bell Rock view and on the second floor for the best view. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogirlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Big Thanks to you for acknowledging the hard work of our staff and pointing out the views from the hotel as well.
The staff was thrilled when I informed them of your review. They need the pat on the back when they do well. That's why big thanks to you.
We invite you to come and stay with again. Hope you catch one of our specials again.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    196
    102
    15
    18
See reviews for
137
238
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We only stayed here one night but it was a comfortable room and close to hiking trails. It was nice to be away from downtown Sedona but only a ten minute drive to town for dinner. The views are spectacular from the 2nd floor and the viewing deck was very nice for relaxing and looking at the beautiful views! If your looking for a brand new chain hotel this is not the place for you, but if you want a comfortable room close to hiking this is perfect. The breakfast was not great , but there's a coffee shop about a mile away with great breakfast burritos! For the price you really can't complain!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Hairchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

You described everything well. Just the breakfast part, I would like to explain.

We keep our prices lower compared to other Sedona Hotels. We have all new furniture and furnishings new this year and spectacular views and convenience to Bell rock trail from the hotel.

with Real estate Being so high in Sedona and our desire to keep prices reasonable, we offer limited Breakfast.
Our Breakfast includes, Fresh New York Bagels and cream cheese, Make your own Waffle, fresh fruit and coffee/tea.

Once again you are right, for guests desiring the Hot breakfast, There is a Market Place cafe half a mile away but also there is Blue Moon cafe is just across the street. They both are great.

We invite you to come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I did a lot of reading on tripadvisor before booking a room at this hotel. Given that it is the high season, room rates are typically over $200.00 We did not want to spend this much because we knew that we wouldn't be in our room for very long. This hotel was offering a spring special and they had one room left at $139. which is a king room with kitchen. The price was right and the room is what we expected, nothing more. The hotel is a small place. 24 rooms and it is motel style where you access your room from an outside corridor. Be prepared for early morning noise as people slam their doors coming and going.

There is lots of parking. Be aware that this hotel is located in Oak Creek which is 12 to 15 minutes from uptown Sedona (depending on traffic). There are only a few restaurants in this area.

I can of course only comment on the room we stayed in. Some benefits were that it is quite large and we enjoyed having a fridge (but if you are a light sleeper, this fridge makes a lot of noise) and microwave. We thought that we would cook breakfast but we ended up going to Miley's down the road (which is excellent, read my review). There is certainly enough supplies to cook with. Yes, they do serve a continental breakfast of waffles, bagels, fruit, fruit juice and coffee but we chose not to eat it..

In this room you can hear the lobby bell every time someone enters. Thankfully it is closed from 10PM to 7 AM. Also you have the noise of people having conversations out on the viewing deck which was right outside the door.


We were told the room had been remodeled which I see is true: new carpets, lovely new counter top in the bathroom but the tub is badly stained so that obviously was not replaced nor were the bathroom tiles done. So don't expect new. The king bed was very comfortable and I loved the pillows (not too flat or too fluffy).

There is a viewing area on the second floor where you can enjoy scenic Bell Rock. At first I was a bit disappointed that our room wouldn't have a view, but once I got here and saw that the rooms with a view of Bell Rock must leave their curtains open which means that everyone going to their room is going by your window (as opposed to a hotel that has private decks with a view) I no longer cared and was happy to go to the viewing deck just outside my door.

So all in all, we were happy because of the price we paid. I however would not want to spend more to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaTraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We certainly appreciate it.

Just a clarifications remark that we have only one room with Kitchen above the lobby.

You are absolutely correct that we are about 15 Minutes (7 Miles) from the main Sedona area and our prices are much more reasonable comparatively.

This area is called Village of Oak Creek. We are the northern most Property in the Village with nothing but the National Forest north of us/ For that reason, we have the unobstructed views of the Bell Rock, Courthouse Butte and the surroundings. We are located just a couple of blocks from the bell Rock Trail (practically at the base of the bell Rock). Most people walk to the bell rock from our hotel without having to pay the $5 red rock pass.

Once again, Thanks for staying with us and we invite you to come and stay with us again. At the time of reservation, please request an end room, so no one will have to ever walk in front of your room door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights in early March. We'd already been in Sedona at another location for 3 nights, so we had a good plan for things we wanted to do and see. The Wildflower is a few miles south of Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The entire drive is through scenic areas with trailhead signs all over. We chose the Wildflower because it as a suite with a kitchen so we could save some money on meals. Also, they provide breakfast in their lobby each morning, which was a great way to start the day. The suite was very reasonably priced. They were very responsive as we were exploring our booking options.

The room was due for some upgrades and maintenance (a cracked window, for example) but nothing major and nothing that impacted our stay. The staff--all of them--were simply amazing, friendly, positive people. This was a great base camp to continue our Sedona exploration. And the views from right outside our room (the suite opens onto a patio that is sort of a viewing platform for everyone's use) are just outstanding!

If you're visiting Sedona, which is filled with beautiful places to stay, but don't want to shell out major money, the Wildflower is an excellent option!

Room Tip: The suite was great because you have a fridge and kitchen so you can stock up on groceries and cook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomK959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you very much for the Positive review. Just wanted to mention that all the renovation work is complete except a few minor items in 3 rooms as you noted in one of the rooms. Minor defective items should be replaced by the Manufacturer with in a couple of weeks.

We invite you to please come and stay with us again.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

WOW! Talk about "going the extra mile"......The kindness and consideration extended by Raylina and her wonderful staff at the Wildflower Inn made us feel like we were staying at a boutique, private residence where every wish and need was met with the word.."YES" - no questions asked...and if I didn't ask, it was offered along with thoughtful suggestions for sight-seeing and enthusiastic stories about being surrounded by the Vortex for healing and well-being. Our window upstairs faced Bell Rock and as Raylina said, I could stand there, close my eyes and...feel the vibes! YES! I now have my "favorite" room; and new and wonderful friends. It is close to everything - yet - gives you a feeling of serenity and peacefulness, especially when you take advantage of the unique extended communal patio (even has a 2-seater lovers' swing!) We are going back in April to celebrate my remission (after finishing chemo) and my recent marriage to the love of my life for the past 14 years!! You can't ask for a better rate; large, well equipped rooms, and the best people who truly care about you and the success of your stay....plus.. the "funnest" and "smile-est" time ever! God Bless you Raylina and all the crew at Wildflower Inn! Thank you everyone!

Room Tip: Upstairs have all-encompassing views of beautiful Red Rock and specifically, Bell Rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
WOW. Thanks for your Extremely Positive review.
The entire staff was thrilled and jumped up with joy when I shared your comments. We are glad that you were impressed with our personnel and we know that our training is working well. And, it lifted the spirit of the entire team. A Big Thanks to you.
We look forward to seeing you and "the love of your life" in April. It will be our pleasure to accommodate such a lovely couple again. Please do recommend our hotel to your friends and family. That will be much appreciated.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Wildflower Inn in Sedona provided a wonderful base of operations. The people and service were delightful. The view from the breakfast patio overlooking the Red Rock formations was amazing. Just across the street from the Inn is the trail head for a stunning hike around Bell Rock. The views along the trail were gorgeous and there were lots of wildflowers during our trek.

Our Grand Canyon day began with an early continental breakfast - an excellent start to an amazing day of scenary. Located south of Sedona, the Inn's location provided for a very scenic two hour drive up to the Grand Canyon through the Red Rocks of Sedona followed by Oak Creek Canyon. This proved to be a great way to whet our appetites for even more stunning views in store when we reached the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much. We appreciate your comments very much and appreciate your business very much.

Our location is the best in the area. Our staff is superb. We appreciate you giving us 5 bubble rating for almost all the items (Value, Location, sleep Quality, cleanliness and service). The hotel has been completely re- furnished this year with all new items in all rooms including the custom made furniture, Beautyrest beds, new carpeting, new drapes etc. Apparently we missed something to earn only 4 bubble review overall.
We are eager to know what we missed, if anything. If there is anything we can do to earn the 5th bubble (to get the 5 bubble review) please give us a call. We will be happy to hear and take action accordingly and greatly appreciate it too.

We invite you to come and stay with us again. Again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Wildflower Inn. It is right at the base of Bell Rock. We arrived at night and when I awoke in the morning and looked out the window I was pleasantly surprised to see the beautiful red rocks. We were staying on business and Wildflower Inn was conveniently located just out of Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek which was super easy to access at night coming up from Phoenix. Overall, perfect clean room with a nice breakfast and great views!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowflake156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are glad that you had a wonderful Stay with us.

I cant thank you enough for your positive review.

Please come and stay with us again and hopefully we will earn the 5 bubble review next time form you to provide even better service.

When I shared your comments with our staff, they were glad to see that you had ranked us as 5 bubbles out of 5 in location, service and cleanliness. We thank you for that.

When it comes to value, I wanted to just mention that the extremely expensive real estate causes extremely high mortgages and high costs of operating hotels in Sedona does cause the value perception (when compared to Phoenix, Grand Canyon and Vegas). Our pricing is lower than the comparable properties in Sedona. Just wanted to mention it.

We invite you to come visit us again and give us an opportunity to earn a 5 bubble review fro you next time with even better service.

Once again, Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#34 of 48 in Sedona
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
4.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Inn at BellRock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Inn at BellRock

Property: Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Address: 6086 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildflower Inn at BellRock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
29 unit hotel with spectacular views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte, rooms with King Jacuzzi or 2 queen beds on lower level and King Fireplace or 2 queen beds with fireplace upstairs. Best views from King with fireplace rooms. FREE WI-FI and Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wildflower Inn at BellRock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hotel Sedona
Wildflower Inn At BellRock Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing