We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed one night and found our room to be clean and comfortable. It is nothing fancy, but it was also a good price. The best part was the shower. It was a dual showerhead with massage and also had dispensers on the wall for soap and shampoo. The room also had a microwave and fridge. Overall, I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jc435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about claen and comfortable rooms. We greatly apprecaite it.

Its people like you that make the day for our staff members that work real hard every day to make the stay for our guests enjoyable.

We are new Owners and our goal is to keep improving our product and services.

Kindly come and visit us again and refer us to your friends. You may see further improvements be surprised. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    150
    58
    15
    16
See reviews for
112
224
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Thought we were truly getting a suite and were a little disappointed. The room was clean until we looked behind the night stand. There were spiderwebs and thick piles of dust behind there. It was kind of gross. Requested a suite for 5 but the sofa did not turn into a bed. The bathroom and sink area are VERY small.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank neena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
First let me thank you for your comments and please allow me to explain:
Your comments are used to train and evaluate our staff and appropriate actions are taken.
We have gone thru with fine toothcomb to make sure that the rooms are spotless. One housekeeper was terminated recently due to improper cleaning. As new owners , our goal is to provide clean comfortable rooms, great customer service and reasonable complimentary breakfast.
We are new owners and have a president’s welcome letter with his personal cell number to report any comments, concerns or issues if you need to speak to him directly. We are not aware of any hotel in America doing that. In addition, our staff and manager are available all the time to assist. I wish you would have talked to us while you were here. Nothing was said to staff at all, I checked before writing this response.
I also checked and found that you made the reservation at our website for a Sugarloaf Suite. There is clear picture of Sugarloaf suite on the website showing that it is a one room minisuite that has 2 Queen beds and sofa seating. That minisuite is 30 ft long. Your reservation also did not show for 5 people and we do not permit 5 people in one room suite.
For your future reference, We do offer Cockscomb suite which is a 2 room suite and we also have many connecting rooms as well.
We provide refrigerator, Microwave, 25 Inch flat panel TV, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and electronic safe in each room.
A man moved here from New York and makes fresh New York Bagels that we serve daily on our Complimentary breakfast bar along with fresh fruit, cereals, coffee Juices etc.
We are located across from the famous Thunder Mountain where the Disney got its theme from for the Thunder Mountain Train. We also have several restaurants nearby and many hiking trails off of Dry Creek road, the adjacent Road to our Hotel. We are also one of the closest hotels to Red Rock crossing where you can see magnificent Cathedral Rock (most photographed rock in the world). So, our location is excellent.
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered and we invite you to come again and allow us to serve you with spotless room, fresh New York bagels with Juice and coffee and a great customer service to have a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasne, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. Good value for money. Far from downtown, but good choiçe of places to eat around the hotel. It would have been almost perfect if the hotel could provide a decent breakfast. The breakfast corner wasn't clean and the choice very limited. Should I go back there, I wouldn't even bother and would go for breakfast outside. In short, great room, bad breakfast.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KF1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We loved our "suite". It felt really spacious for a one room "suite" because it had a sitting area with a desk, however, it was not the "suite" they described. Nevertheless, we would definitely return and hope to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler11999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

Please come and see all the new things now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uruguay
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed only one night after visitng the grand canyon. We were exhausted and when we saw the room, I couldn´t believe my eyes!
A beautiful fireplace in the corner of the room next to large windows and a nice hot tub in the same room was perfect!!!
Everything was clean and the bed was extremely confortable, taking into account that we needed to get up early the next day to continue our trip!!!
Definetely, I recommend this place only for travelers just passing through, but if you are looking for a long stay or a place with a better view of the awe-inspiring sights in Sedona you should choose another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcela2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

Please come and see the complete changeover now
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This was our first trip to Sedona so I relied on other Trip Advisor reviews. The room was very clean and nice, comfortable beds. Seemed as though there weren't many guests there however. The desk clerk was very helpful in pointing out things to see and do. We needed copy service and they were pleased to help with that. The pool and hot tub were located directly in full sun which is probably great during cooler times. In May it was just too hot to use during the day. The hotel is not within walking distance of the "Uptown Sedona" area but there is amble free parking there. Breakfast is the standard continental fare. Wi-Fi wasn't working at first but when we reported, they fixed it immediately. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thanks for your comments.

please visit us again with all new items and enjoy the hiking again as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sedona
#13 Business Hotel in Sedona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#24 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated Boutique Sedona hotel is located near the Thunder Mountain, Lizard Head, Chimney, Sugarloaf and Coffeepot Red Rock formations. Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection(R) Member hotel in Sedona, Arizona offers easy access to uptown Sedona shopping, as well as: - Oak Creek Canyon - Red Rock Crossing - Dry Creek hiking trails - Bell Rock Vortex - Hiking Trails Enjoy these Complimentary amenities: - Free deluxe Hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free daily newspaper - Starbucks coffee in all rooms - Jacuzzi Suites with Fireplace & Patio Luxurious, designer guest rooms include Beautyrest beds with Robert Allen bed coverings and triple sheeting, custom outlets and USB ports at each night stand and desk area, and custom lounge chairs and ottomans. Flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker & desk with ergonomic chair are provided for your enjoyment. Some rooms feature a whirlpool bathtub with fireplace and a patio. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Arroyo Pinion Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Sedona, Arizona area. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing