We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
caolina beach
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful property.. The management and staff were friendly, knowledgeable about the area and more than happy to answer our questions.. We were guided to a fantastic place to eat and advised on some of great sightseeing adventures. Our thanks to Kali, Margarita & Katie for being so very helpful and doing it with a smile...Very Comfortable room, delicious breakfast...We will be back!

Room Tip: It would be hard to find a bad room.. everything was so pretty and peaceful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaolinaBeachSandyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    153
    59
    15
    16
See reviews for
115
227
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishopville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, wonderful price and excellent breakfast!!!

Katie at the front desk was wonderful to work with!!

The manager came and talked to us during breakfast and was exteremly friendly!

Defenatly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It has only about 45 rooms so it is like a 'boutique hotel'. They were pristine. The staff was top drawer and could not have been more anxious to help us with ideas, Pink Jeep reservations etc.

The breakfast was the standard Choice Hotels and good. Bacon, Eggs, waffels, etc.

Was a great deal as we booked through the Choice Hotels APP on the iPhone and had a two queens for about $110.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSRebel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was the best stop for our wedding week,. We got married at Shoshone point in the grand canyon and stopped here on the way back to get our flights out. We got an upgraded room and when they found out we had just got married, the manager drove and bought us champagne, candies and a card. It was such an awesome surprise. The room was amazing and the beds are very new so they were very comfortable and on top of it when we were eating breakfast the manager was actually walking around and asking the guests how the beds were and if everything was ok. The customer service here is far and above anything expected and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We got the jaccuzi room and it was very roomy and on the first floor which was nice because of all o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Mass
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff was very attentive and personable. They helped us with a lost item and actually found it for us. They also arranged day excursions in the area for us and gave us discount coupons for area restaurants.

Room Tip: I would ask for 2nd floor in the back of the hotel (away from road). Forget the room with a view si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms, convenient location, great breakfast and amenities. Got great recommendations from the staff on area attractions and dining. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudakadud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was very helpful & friendly. We stayed in the king whirl tub room & enjoyed a relaxing time there. It was clean and spacious.
The pool & spa area were nice and clean as well. Breakfast was delicious, especially the waffles.
Thank you for making our trip relaxing

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sedona
#13 Business Hotel in Sedona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#24 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated Boutique Sedona hotel is located near the Thunder Mountain, Lizard Head, Chimney, Sugarloaf and Coffeepot Red Rock formations. Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection(R) Member hotel in Sedona, Arizona offers easy access to uptown Sedona shopping, as well as: - Oak Creek Canyon - Red Rock Crossing - Dry Creek hiking trails - Bell Rock Vortex - Hiking Trails Enjoy these Complimentary amenities: - Free deluxe Hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free daily newspaper - Starbucks coffee in all rooms - Jacuzzi Suites with Fireplace & Patio Luxurious, designer guest rooms include Beautyrest beds with Robert Allen bed coverings and triple sheeting, custom outlets and USB ports at each night stand and desk area, and custom lounge chairs and ottomans. Flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker & desk with ergonomic chair are provided for your enjoyment. Some rooms feature a whirlpool bathtub with fireplace and a patio. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Arroyo Pinion Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Sedona, Arizona area. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing