We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“stunning scenery”
Reviewed 12 October 2007

We hadn`t pre-booked any accommodation in Sedona and, after a couple of false starts with the timeshare people, stumbled upon this lovely place. We kept the price down by having a front facing room, which we didn`t mind at all. We could people-watch from our balcony or go down to the pool for a more dramatic red rock view, It`s close to all the "nightlife" (be warned that everywhere seems to close at 9 o`clock latest!) and convenient for the trolley.
Sedona was the highlight of our trip. Definitely recommend the helicopter trip over the red rocks. The trolley is good too.
Don`t forget to approach from the south on 179 if you`re not into heights. There are major roadworks going on at the moment but, hey, that just gives you more time to enjoy the views.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nope - can`t think of anything!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,306
    565
    102
    25
    11
See reviews for
793
780
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2007

This was our first visit to Sedona. We stayed 3 nights in the North Section of the hotel and boy were we impressed. We had a king suite with fireplace. This has been the nicest Best Western Hotel I have ever been in. We had a wonderful view from the North Section. Just beautiful watching the sun on the red rocks in the evening. We have decided to come here every 6 months for a few days. We decided Sedona is our place as a retreat.
The staff was wonderful. Gave us our wakeup call with no problem. The continental breakfast was a regular breakfast with egg, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, muffins and different juices. I don't know why they call it a continental breakfast. Talk about impressed -- my gosh. We also used the gym which was great since no one else was using it. The equipment was very good and the pools and spa were wonderful. I would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Patio with the view and how quiet it was at the hotel.
  • Disliked — We tried to stay another night and they were booked full
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Esther56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altona, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2007

We stayed at the Arroyo the first week of April 2007. We stayed in a very nice two bedroom condo. The whole resort is only two levels (no one above to make noise). Each condo is two levels with the two bedrooms upstairs with two large bathrooms in between the bedrooms.
RESORT: Older, but very well kept. If you are offended by older decor, you might not like it, but it suited our family fine. Beds are comfortable (although only queen size, not king size bed, in the master bedroom). Very nice layout with 2 1/2 baths. Master bathroom has jacuzzi and large shower. Second bedroom had two twin beds -- very easy to move together if necessary. Very nice grounds and very quiet, which I always like. I would have no hesitation to stay here again. Very nice.
LOCATION: Excellent location -- right in downtown Sedona, AZ. Easy walking distance to restaurants and the main strip in Sedona.
AREA: So much to see and do. We loved hiking all the various trails in the area, seeing the pueblo ruins, museums, etc. Pick up a book on Sedona Trails before you go -- if you like easy or difficult trails, there's lots to choose from. Sedona is gorgeous -- loved just soaking up the scenery.
JEEP TOURS: If you like having a travel-guide, rent one. Otherwise, really no need to pay out the large dollars. Most of the places that the jeeps go can be travelled by a mid-size car.
OTHER AREA ATTRACTIONS: Phoenix is only an hour away with lots to see there. We stayed in Flagstaff for the first week, so we were closer to the Grand Canyon. Loved the drive from Sedona to Flagstaff on the Scenic Highway -- very nice.

  • Liked — Very Comfortable and Excellent Location
  • Disliked — Older Decor
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CJDueck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2007

This is a typical Best Western property...nice, standard, nothing special except the location. Get a high room that overlooks the red rocks in the back of the property and you'll love it! You can walk to all the uptown shops and eateries. Bring your coffee and a danish back in the AM and look at the rocks. If you want to be in uptown Sedona and not pay outrageous rates this is the place to stay

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — it's a best western
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2007

We stayed at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel on 9/8/07 for one night. This is an average hotel just steps away from the shops and restaurants. They also have great views of the red rocks and a few hundred feet of access to Oak Creek. I would recommend this hotel for one or two nights in Sedona, any longer I would stay at one of the resorts.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHELLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2007

We had requested a room on a high floor but when we arrived the room given to us was on the first floor. This was a disappointment since the views were not that great and the patio is not private on this floor (inside the room itself is great though). The front desk manager was great(!) at responding when we told her about wanting a better view. We were given a room with a balcony on the 4th floor the following day, and the view was excellent! If you want a room with a nice view, I suggest that you talk to the hotel directly rather than request it via hotel internet web site. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean. There is no restaurant on site except for breakfast. The hotel is right next to all the downtown stores etc. The restaurant at Amara resort right next door is nice. For anyone looking for healthy food, I suggest the Frontier Natural Foods (the other side of 89A, make a left from the hotel and go about a couple of miles, its on the right hand side). It has great sandwiches, salads and juices just like Whole Foods, and we picked up our lunch and breakfast from there prior to our hikes and sightseeing. Overall Sedona is very beautiful, and there are lots of great nature hikes. We didnt spend much time in the hotel, mostly outdoors.

  • Liked — balcony view
  • Disliked — no dinner/lunch restaurant
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mastercard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights in late August as part of an 11 day trip through Arizona. The hotel is in a convenient location, has wonderful views, but other than that, we did not think it stood out as a great property. We were in an updated room on the 2nd floor. We found nothing remarkable about the staff -- they were not friendly at all. The breakfast was very basic. We ended up checking out one day early to go to Flagstaff for a night before going to Grand Canyon, and we are glad we did.

The views in Sedona are absolutely beautiful, but overall we were a bit dissapointed in how commerical it has gotten here. Too many shops with the same merchandise and everything opens late and closes early. And the only thing open late, the "Movie Museum" is a ruse for timeshare sales, which appears to be a big business in Sedona. We enjoyed the Pink Jeep Tour and had a great dinner at the Cowboy Club.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Standard room, indifferent service
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
927 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing