We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, best view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We had a beautiful Red Rock view from our balcony, sound-prove clean room, 24 hour coffee or tea or hot chocolate in the lobby., complementary hot breakfast.
We were very happy with the hotel. I would highly recommend it.
The A/C unit was rather loud, but at this time of the year we did not have to leave it on at night.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sdancer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,753 - 1,759 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

Found on the upper end of Sedona, this hotel seems to be a great value. Staff friendly and helpful. Centrally located near shops and restaurants. Rooms comfortable. Ask for a creekside room for a terrific sunset view. Full breakfast included.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bostonhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel is a very nice hotel in a great location of uptown Sedona. We had a King Room with balcony facing the beautiful red rocks. The room was large and very clean and our bed was extremely comfortable. We stayed 4 nights and ate the complimentary breakfast every morning which had a wide variety of choices...eggs, waffles, muffins, yogurt with fruit/granola, etc. There are two pools, we sat by the one in the clubhouse because we first used steam room. Very quiet and nice for relaxing. The staff was friendly, lobby has a computer you can use for internet. The location is the best part, you are right in town, so you can walk to restaurants, shops, etc. Right next door is the Open Range restaurant which has good food and nice views of the rocks for sunset. After a long day of sightseeing it was a room you actually enjoyed going back to. Would definitely stay there again next tme in Sedona!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYGirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Our second visit to this hotel and just as memorable as the first. Glorious surroundings but near to all the "action" of Sedona. (As other people have mentioned, Sedona shuts down around 9pm but it`s such a lovely place that you forgive it)
Nice room with a balcony facing the street which was fine for us. Sometimes we pay extra for views, sometimes we don`t, and I was perfectly happy watching people strolling around from my balcony. The red rocks are all around so you don`t have to move far to get your fill.
Peaceful pool area with a second pool further down by the creek. Pool was warm enough for me to get Hubby in too! Only sound down there is that of the cicadas.
Excellent complimentary breakfast served in the building next door and you can sit outside. I have never had such a great view over breakfast.
Whilst we were there we did a helicopter flight over the Red Rocks. Can`t recommend this enough - it was the highlight of our vacation.
Miss this place already.
Sigh.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel here in Sedona. We are so glad you have returned to us for a 2nd time and that we were able to make your visit so special yet again.
We pride ourselves in creating an "experience" for our guests and hope that we continue to exceed your expectations and are able to create even more future memories for you and your family.
Thanks again.

Lonnie Lille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

If you are looking for best location, outstanding accommodations and helpful staff, look no further than the Arroya Robel Hotel and Creekside Villas! We,a group of 5 "girlfriends," late 50s+ stayed in a corner villa. It was as if we were in another world! The balcony overlooked the babbling creek and although we did not use them grills were available, which we thought great for families! The villas have 2 levels and roomy with beds so comfy, huge master bath, along with another full and half bath also kept so clean and immaculate! An excellent healthy breakfast is served daily which is complimentary and once again the staff so very pleasant and friendly. The property is right in the middle of uptown Sedona easily walking distance to fine shops and restaurants. Others are just a short drive like Cafe Elote. The hotel staff, Adam, Josh and Nick and the others went above and beyond to extend their kindness to us! Our boarding passes were even printed so we did not have to return earlier in the day! We would certainly highly recommend this outstanding property and hope to return as well!

Room Tip: corner villa sunny and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanCranston_Ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel here in Sedona. Yes, we do have an amazing staff here at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas. We care about your experience with us and we are so glad that showed during your stay with us.

We sincerely hope that you visit us again very soon.

Thanks again,
Warm Regards,

Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We had a huge room in this hotel . The reception staff were excellent, the rooms were clean and overlooked the Red Rock Mountains. The hotel is in the centre of Sedona and ideally located. A free breakfast was provided and the service in the breakfast room was very good and friendly. Sedona closes down at nine o clock at night. All the restaurants close at nine so eat early ! Sedona is a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wigan1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our beautiful hotel here in Sedona. We absolutely have an amazing location and we pride ourselves in the ability to create an amazing experience for all our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and truly look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again and see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel during a 10 week odyssey out West and we thought it was great. The views of the red rocks from the balcony was terrific, we even saw a double rainbow one afternoon. The rooms are nice and beds comfortable. As others have said the buffet breakfast was great with something different everyday. Best breakfast buffet on our 10 week trip. My kids also loved the clubhouse activities at the time share villas behind the hotel. The hotel is located in a convenient location and staff was friendly. The owner even offered to help us pack the car on the day we left. We rearranged our trip to stay an extra night and are glad we did. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room overlooking the Red Rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hozhohamsteads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. We pride ourselves in personal service and creating a memorable experience here at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas.

We have been told our breakfast is the Best in Sedona and having an excellent breakfast in the morning while sitting outside and enjoying the Red Rock views is truly a blessing. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you and your family were able to utilize all our amenities as well. The clubhouse is great for the kids!

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Again, thanks for your time and your very special review. We truly appreciate it.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
993 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £145 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing