We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older But Still A Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Older But Still A Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We took a chance on this hotel upon arriving in Sedona with no reservation. The hotel is older and the room a bit tired but the view from the balcony of our 5th floor room was excellent and the creek at the back of the property was delightful.

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I had the opportunity to witness one of them in action with a challenging customer and I was impressed.

Breakfast was included in the room rate and I was not expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised at the assortment of hot and cold foods.

The location is in Upper Sedona close to shops and restaurants.

Definitely would stay here again and would recommend.

Room Tip: Request room on back on higher floor - might be a bit more money but view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dj_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,306
    565
    102
    25
    11
See reviews for
793
780
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The creek is way in the back and at the bottom of the hill behind the hotel . The hotel is right at the edge of town. Easy to walk to restaurants and stroll. Breakfast is included. Indoor outdoor pool for the kids.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TucsonBumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I really want to rate the chef who prepared outstanding breakfast fare for both mornings we were in Sedona. His name is Gilbert, and he did a fabulous job of preparing several hot dishes, as well as the usual eggs, meat, oatmeal, yogurt with fruit, granola, etc. The casseroles were delicious! He checked on the serving area regularly to ensure that everything was up to his strict standards. After the first morning, we really looked forward to visiting the breakfast area again so we could repeat the wonderful experience Chef Gilbert provided. A huge thank you to this motel's valuable asset. He definitely adds to the enjoyment of this motel experience! Bravo, Chef Gilbert!

Room Tip: For an additional $20 per night, we chose the backside of the property for the view of the red rock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queentulip0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week while in Sedona celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed in one of the Suites in the North building which had a king size bed, jacuzzi for 2, fireplace, and huge walk-in shower equipped with a rain water shower head. We had our own little patio with redrock views. There was a beautiful full breakfast that changed a little bit each day we were there. The hotel had it's own outdoor pool however you also had use of all the ammenities within the resort at the back of the property. You also get your own reserved parking place when staying in the north building. The only problem we had was with our internet service, the wireless wouldn't connect. The staff at the front desk immediately came with us back to the room and changed the router. We were able to connect but would lose the connection from time to time. We did get $100 of our stay because of it. We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: room in north building with fireplace and jacuzzi if you are staying for a special occasion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Three of us stayed in a two bedroom suite. Quite nice but looking a little tired around the edges.
The big problem was that unbeknown to my wife the dishwasher was leaking on to the kitchen floor.
My wife slipped on the floor and broke her arm!
Called reception to report emergency. No first aiders, just a girl with a few bandages turned up after 10 minutes!
No help at all,just suggested we go to a medical centre down the road.
Completely useless and would not be allowed to happen in the UK especially with a large chain.

Travellers beware!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peterbotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This was my first time to Sedona and I couldn't have been more pleased with our choice in staying here. It ihas a great location with awesome views of the red rocks including "Snoopy rock". The staff were really friendly and had good recommendations for dining and activities. The continental breakfast had a wide assortment of offerings which was kept well stocked. The room was very clean and had very comfortable beds. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor with views of the red rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0074travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We had a beautiful Red Rock view from our balcony, sound-prove clean room, 24 hour coffee or tea or hot chocolate in the lobby., complementary hot breakfast.
We were very happy with the hotel. I would highly recommend it.
The A/C unit was rather loud, but at this time of the year we did not have to leave it on at night.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdancer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
927 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing