We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome View From The room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Awesome View From The room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We just had one night here, and didn't spend a lot of time in the room. It was definitely adequate - a bit noisy with road noise coming from the highway in front of the hotel. We had a tower room on the 4th floor and it had a gorgeous view. Breakfast was more than your typical hotel continental breakfast. Lots of hot selections and fresh fruit.

We did check out the club house and indoor/outdoor pool. It was totally deserted when we were there - around 8 p.m. Walking down (and then back up) the steep hill to the clubhouse was difficult for me as I have a physical disability. We decided not to go for a swim because of that, but did shoot a game of pool which was fun. If we ever returned, we would stay in the Villas instead because of the proximity to the club house.

We had a mix-up involving payment on check-out, but the manager was very accommodating to setting this straight. Sedona was lovely, and well worth the visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieGri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    553
    100
    25
    10
See reviews for
738
750
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed in the villa #1112 for a week. The villa is slightly old but not outdated. Some doors stuck a little but overall it was very clean, fully equipped, and nice. Best Western owns some of the villas but the rest are timeshares. There are only partial views of the red rocks since the villas are located down by Oak Creek. The master bedroom overlooks Oak Creek. The only negative thing about the villas is it is a long walk uphill to the breakfast and shopping. We had to drive up but parking was easy to find.

Breakfast was very good with waffles, breakfast meats, and different eggs specials every day.

The clubhouse has the pool, 2 pool tables, air hockey, ping-pong, and various games included without additional fee.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregoryh259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertson, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

My husband and I visited Sedona for our 30th wedding anniversary. The location and our room was perfect, beautiful view and maids kept it impeccable. we had the free breakfast every morning which was a great way to start the day. the chef was extremely pleasant serving everything from fruit to omelets. We were catching a late flight out of Phoenix and Adam suggested we stop at downtown Scottsdale - great way to end our trip- thanks, Adam!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is our third year staying at the BW and we are more impressed each year. We have had a queen room, the villas, and this yr the North building King room. Every one has been perfect. The front desk staff are wonderful at EVERY interaction. The breakfast staff is friendly/helpful and the food is terrific-best "breakfast included" we have ever had. The grounds and rooms are perfectly kept. The crews should all be commended. The location is Perfect. We have made this one of our "annual" trips. The leadership should be commended for the wonderful staff and facility you manage!!!

Room Tip: North building rooms have slight edge over main building but the creekside villas are wonderful if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coulsdon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We recently spent 4 nights in a Creek Side Villa and have nothing but praise for the accomodation which consisted of two large double bedrooms both with ensuite , living room (large) , kitchen , utility area plus various outside spaces. The creekside surroundings were beautiful and the staff were magnificent. This was value for money (I felt they were seriously undercharging) and with free breakfasts thrown in we could have nothing to complain about. The Wifi connection was not working when we arrived but as soon as I let reception know they got working on it and by the end of the day i had the best Wifi connection I could hope for (better than at home!). Well done and thank you.

Room Tip: We never saw the normal hotel rooms but as far as I could tell it is better and cheaper to take a Cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bettysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Unfortunately, I stayed at the Hyatt since that is my usual chain of choice. When booking online, I could not imagine for a similar price that any Best Western would be worth staying at. Well, it certainly would have been worth it. The hotel offers amazing views and a phenomenal location, on the main street just steps from restaurants and shopping. Next time!

Room Tip: Get one with a view.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

A friend and I stayed at the Arroyo Robles Hotel in Sedona. The staff was efficient, pleasant and extremely accommodating. Every morning we had breakfast at the hotel. There was a gentleman there (wears glasses, who might be the manager of the dining room) was extremely pleasant. We looked forward to seeing him every day. The view was spectacular(we saw the red rocks), the grounds well maintained, and very convenient to everything. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the red rocks. It was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing