We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Decent value, well located”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed in the creekside suites - one of several condos owned by the hotel and down the hill by the creek. The unit was fine, comfortable if a little worn around the edges. Breakfast was average to good for a mid-priced hotel. Eggs, bacon, waffle machine, ok fruit. Nothing special. All that said, I would recommend the hotel on a value for money basis. It was a good place to stay right in the middle of "uptown" Sedona with good views. It does a good job at what it is. If you want a luxury resort, look next door. If you want a pleasant place to stay while visiting Sedona, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: The Creekside suites are down a steep hill on the creek. They were great for a family of two couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ceshorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    565
    102
    25
    11
See reviews for
793
777
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We are now Arizona locals (California transplants) so more often than not, we we skip staying overnight in Sedona because the lodging prices can be pretty high for such a sleepy town. However, when I found a great 2-night deal on the BW website we went ahead and booked a few nights during a roadtrip through Prescott, Jerome and Sedona.

The Best Western Arroyo Roble was great. We had a sofabed for our two little kids, a fireplace, patio, mini frig and plenty of room for mom and dad to stretch out in our comfy king bed. We stayed in the North building and had a great view of the red rocks. There is a big grassy lawn where the kids ran and played.

The hotel has one of the best locations for walking right from your room into town to the many shops and restaurants. If you are a first timer in Sedona and want the downtown experience, the location of this hotel is ideal.

There is a nice breakfast buffet area in an adjacent building and we ate there both days. Sedona can be a great place for the full resort or B&B experience but you are looking for a good hotel in town, this is the place.

Room Tip: The North building has fireplaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 14Surprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needles CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

From check in to check out we were treated wonderful. Our room overlooked the pool area facing East, The views of the mountains were spectacular. This hotel is ideal for location in Sedona. The free wireless internet was fast and strong. The free breakfast was great with a wide variety of items. Excellant staff and hotel

Room Tip: High floor facing East
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pcrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Very nice hotel, well located, with friendly personnel and pretty good breakfast. And Sedona of course is gorgeous! We stayed only one night on the way from the Grand Canyon and arrived later, so we did not see the sunset, but the red rocks during sunrise from the hotel looked very impressive.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexant123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My family stayed here for two nights over the Thanksgiving weekend. The location is towards the end of the main street but many of the shops, eating establishments and jeep tour starting points were within easy walking distance. We stayed in the main building right above the lobby with a street view. Noise from the road wasn't bad at all, noise from the balcony above us and the bathroom beside us was more bothersome still not the worst I've experienced. Breakfast was located in an adjacent building and had a decent selection every morning. Since we were there in November the outside pools weren't being used but looked nice. The indoor pool is very small but fine for the kids. The pool and game rooms (Wii, foosball, air hockey, ping pong) were located in the separate building about half a block away and you needed to sign in at the front desk of the resort to use them. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there was even a little refrigerator to keep stuff in the room. Overall, I would stay here again if I was bringing my kids. It seems a little expensive for what you get but seems in line with other Sedona prices. I'm not sure I would consider staying here for a romantic weekend (there seemed to be lots of families and kids running around) but most of the time you are in Sedona is spent out and about rather than in your room!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amsmithsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Well managed hotel in good location and great views. Room was very clean and the bed was exceptional. Several shops and resteraunts within walking distance.

Room Tip: Upper floors have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMU80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I spent a week here basking in the beauty of Sedona, Arizona! The hotel was exceptionally clean, the bed was so comfy it was difficult to get out of it, My room had a queen bed with a desk and chair, sofa bed...but the absolute best part of the hotel was the patio. Standing there I was able to view the most jaw dropping red rocks I'd ever seen. The entire scene was surreal. I had to pull myself away it was that fantastic!

The desk clerk was attentive and very helpful when I had questions about how to get where. The lobby is finely appointed and has a very western "Big Valley" feel to it. The thing that I noticed about Sedona is that they take their art very seriously. There were so many art galleries within walking distance. You could walk to a variety of good restaurants too. The one unexpected thing was the breakfast. I have never seen a breakfast spread this large. I believe that they had every type of breakfast food in their dining room...including grits!

I've written a more detailed review on my site and LOTS of pictures if you need more info: http://www.aviewtoathrill.net/2011/06/19/a-review-of-the-best-western-arroyo-roble-hotel-creekside-villas-in-sedona-az/

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aviewtoathrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our very special hotel here in Sedona. We are so honored to have provided you with such a memorable stay. We have such pride in our property and we are glad your experience was so special.

Our rooms, location, breakfast and staff are things we are extremely proud of. When guests notice our attention to detail, we feel we have done our job in creating a visit guests will never forget.

We are truly grateful for your kind words and sincerely look forward to another visit from you very soon. Many thanks.

Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
926 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing