We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here over labor day weekend 2013 and what an amazing weekend it was! We came into Sedona from the North side because we were coming from the Grand Canyon which was actually really cool because you come down through Oak Creek Canyon and go past Slide Rock State Park. It was an amzing beautiful drive coming down into the canyon that was full of beautiful forest. Especially after being in the desert all day. And it was much less crowded coming in from that side versus coming in from the South with the rest of the world that was up visiting from the Phoenix area. So, of course, the hoel was completely booked up. Everything was since it was labor day weekend.Though I would say with any visit to this area, make reservations ahead of time! I heard like 5 people in the lobby coming in and asking for a room and there were none in the whole town. It's a pretty god drive to anywhere else that might have a room available. Anyways, the hotel was just stunning. We upgraded to a red rock view room and I would say that at this hotel, the upgrade is worth the splurge. We spent at least 40 minutes just taking photos of the canyon from our balcony because as the sun was setting, the rocks just kept changing colors and they were amazing. There was a beautiful grassy area and pretty fountain right below our room and the pools were super nice too. There was also plenty of parking (in an actual parking garage so our car was not burning hot when we got in!) which was great and the hotel is right on the end of the main drag of town so it's quiet but we walked everyhwere which was great since the weather was so nice. This hotel also has great river access which made hiking easy. I would absolutely stay here again. The rooms were nice and big and so were the balconies. We had one minor issue with our sink and the staff were super helpful and fixed it right away. Can't wait to come back and stay for longer!

Room Tip: Get a red rock view room. It's worth it! Afterall, you go to Sedona for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Terra L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your Sedona vacation. I am always happy to hear when our guests have a wonderful time! We also offer some great amenities in the Clubhouse such as in/outdoor pools, whirlpools, steam room, & sauna-fantastic for after a long day of hiking or sightseeing.

If you have the opportunity to visit again, I think you might enjoy it!
We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,221
    551
    100
    25
    10
See reviews for
736
749
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was impressed at the room,clean and appealing to the eyes. I particularly like it that the note from the maid seemed genuinely concern about giving us a clean room and did not ask for a tip,unlike other hotel such as Best Western Jerome where the maid asked for a tip for doing their supposed job that they are paid to do. I like the warm swimming pool and shower room is clean. There are plenty of activities for the family to enjoy such as pool table, court, gym with really fresh sparkling water to drink,TV and fans. There is a creek at the back and fun to explore with the kids.There is a piano and a large room where we could watch TV and just relax. It was raining in November and we thought it was difficult to hike so the hotel amenities really saved the day. The only down side, is the breakfast food. Not very good, greasy sausages as if they used old oil or it must be a bad brand. The egg doesnt seemed like egg, maybe its the powdered kind, and its soggy. The waffle is also soggy,potatoes not very good either,coffee tasted muddy. More food selection than Jerome Best Western but the food at Jerome 's were way better in taste and quality and the personnel at the kitchen was helpful and exhibited very good customer service at Jerome's.

Room Tip: If the breakfast food were great, then the value would have been better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmmm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel was the nicest Best Western that I have stayed at and I stay at a Best Western almost every week. The staff was very nice, the room was excellent and the breakfast was the best free breakfast that I have ever had. It is also located around shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a great place to stay. and it is located right in the middle of the main shopping area. It was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast offered was amazing. It included hot and cold items. The service staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed a week - 4th floor, superb view of the red rocks, very helpful staff, wonderful breakfast & great location in uptown Sedona. Beds were very comfortable, balconies a lovely place to read & hotel quiet. Hiked every day on many of the stunning trails around the area. Great holiday!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Adventure Sue,

We are thrilled that you took advantage of all Sedona has to offer. Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We agree that the hikes in Sedona are truly breathtaking.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy Sedona’s beauty again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in the king premium suite with jacuzzi tub and fireplace and it was very nice. The bed was comfortable which is always a problem sometime but we slept great. Hotel staff very helpful on where to eat within walking distance and the free full breakfats was good as well. Will return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Amy K,

We are so glad you enjoyed one of our beautiful Signature Plus rooms for your anniversary.
We look forward to seeing you for many future anniversary celebrations.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We love Sedona and keep returning to the Best Western hotels there both in town and out on the highway. Both offer great views, nice rooms, free breakfast and great and friendly staff. It is nice to sit on either the balcony at the in town BEst Western or on the terrace at the out of town hotel and watch the spectacular Sedona sunsets.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank canejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Canejo,

Thank you for your kind review. As a family owned business, we strive to provide our guests an exceptional experience, and are thrilled to hear that you returned to stay with us again!

We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sedona!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
854 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
860 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing