We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here on 1/3 for our last day of a family trip to LA, Vegas and Arizona. Here in the U.S. when people hear 'Best Western' they think 'low quality' (this included my 18 year old daughter :)

But when we arrived, we were blown away. The view of the red rocks from our room and patio were spectacular. Every room (even those on the 1st floor) have this wonderful view! We had 5 people and were provided a roll away which fit easily in to our room.

Beds were very comfortable, room was immaculate and service was fantastic. Breakfast was very good as well.

Amenities were great as well with a large clubhouse (shared with the villas), a wonderful overlook right next to the creek (with chairs and swing) and heated pool. Outdoor hot tub was awesome!

Location was ideal as it's at the end of the shopping district so we were able to walk the entire street.

Would not hesitate to book this place again and we may do just that!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms accommodate a roll away. All rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cberd1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,204
    543
    100
    23
    10
See reviews for
721
739
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

During this trip we traveled to several locations and therefore stayed in 5 different establishments. This one was the least expensive, but had the best view, the most comfortable beds I've ever stretched out on, the roomiest bathroom and it was also the cleanest. We had a queen deluxe (I think that's what it was-we had 2 queen beds) on the first floor of the main building, facing the red rocks. The sunset and sunrise views were breathtaking! There are several restaurants within walking distance and the staff were very helpful in giving recommendations based on what we were looking for. The common space was very welcoming and the hot breakfast in the morning was very good with many options and ripe fresh fruit. All in all I cannot say enough good things about this place. Unfortunately we were just passing through Sedona and only stayed here one night, but what a comfortable night it was!

Room Tip: We had a corner, 1st floor room in the main building and the view was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Danna N,

I am so happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. We strive to provide superior customer service, along with a clean and comfortable room, and so are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations! I agree that the beds are very comfortable, and in fact, the families that own the hotel love them so much that they purchased them for their own homes!

Hopefully you have the opportunity to come back and spend more time relaxing in Sedona soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The entire stay at this hotel was incredible. Red Rock View from balcony was unbelievable. First time in the area and believe we picked the best hotel for location and view. Room was clean and spacious. Fitness Center was above average. Breakfast was very good. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My family of 5 adults and 1 baby stayed at one of their 2 bedroom villas. It was a wonderful experience. The living room (with a sofabed) was very spacious and everyone enjoyed the fireplaces, one on each floor.

There were quite a few stairs at villa (2 steps leading to living room, 2 steps leading to kitchen, and of course a flight of stairs to go to the second floor) so it's actually not ideal for a walking toddler. But overall it was still a great stay. Beds were comfortable and rooms were perfectly spaced so that we won't disrupt each other.

Front desk gave us 2 parking passes for our 2 vehicles but I learned they only do that during low season. Either way, it was definitely appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moolie_loo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very nice hotel with beautiful views and balcony facing the Red Rocks! So nice to watch the light play across these rocks all day. The hotel is located in Upper Sedona, a perfect location. The rooms are newly renovated,very comfortable and very clean. Full breakfast every morning and use of the fitness center and hot tub! All great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AAcker1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear AAcker1960,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay and were able to take advantage of some of the great amenities in the Clubhouse.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a wonderfull stay at the Best Western Arroyo. It was an absolute perfect room and beautiful grounds. The view out the window was all red rocks. We got the room with a fireplace, that made it very cozy! Just a few steps form main shopping area in Sedona! We just left our car in the parking lot and walked everywhere we wanted to go!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 663rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We really enjoyed our week's stay at the hotel. The rooms (all with a view) were really nice and very clean. The location was fantastic, being near the end of all the shops and restaurants, we just walked down one side of the street and came back up the other and didn't feel like we missed seeing anything. The front desk was very knowledgeable and didn't miss a beat with the numerous questions people had for them, including our numerous questions. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. And not to be missed was the buffet breakfast! No cheap continental breakfast here. Ricardo and Gilberto ( whom we got to know after being there a full week) put out a great buffet and on top of that they were friendly an kept the surroundings neat and clean. When you were done, they would come around to pickup any plates. Table were always cleaned immediately after someone had left. A very clean and pleasant breakfast atmosphere. Breakfast items were always kept hot and there was never anything that needed to be asked for. It was all right there for you to pick and choose.

The only reason I gave four stars instead of five was because the screen door to the balcony came off the tracks, and the bathroom was a bit tight in order to close the door behind you. I almost felt like I should have stood on the toilet in order to get out of the way so I could close the door behind me. I am not a big person either. Aside from these two things, the room was great, service was great. We had an incredible time hiking, sightseeing, gallery hopping and eating wonderful food while celebrating Christmas in Sedona!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carenlburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear carenlburton,

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and that you enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Gilberto and Ricardo, as they will be thrilled to hear your kind comments!

Though many of the Standard hotel rooms offer separate vanity/bathrooms, we do offer rooms with larger bathrooms such as our North Signature Rooms with body sprays in the shower, and North Signature Plus Rooms that offer a separate whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. These might be options to explore on your next trip to Sedona. Thank you for choosing out hotel.

Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing