We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here the night of 2-28-14, we arrived around 8:30. The check in was very smooth and the room was great (excellent WIFI). The next morning after a great breakfast my wife went back to our room, while I was waiting one of the housekeepers (I really regret not getting her name) asked me if I saw Snoopy, I said no. She took time to walk me down a hallway to the scenic side (back) of the hotel and showed me Snoopy sitting on his dog house. This is one example for why there is no doubt where we will stay when we go back to Sedona, the hotel is great and the staff here is amazingly friendly!! Try it, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Book a "room with a view", there are views from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bisonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear bisonf,

Thank you for your recommendation to future travelers. I am happy to hear that the staff was warm and welcoming. It is important to all of us here to provide exceptional service and its so nice to hear positive experiences from our guests.

Thank you for your kind words and we truly look forward to your next visit here in beautiful Sedona.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,302 - 1,308 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great amenities at this hotel location. On Oak Creek, with a shared clubhouse. The decor of the clubhouse and rooms is a bit dated, but I could be picky since I am an interior designer. Fitness center, pool tables, indoor and outdoor pools and a fantastic breakfast make this a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear John H,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and experienced some of the activities in the Clubhouse. We strive to provide great value in your stay with added amenities not normally found in similar hotels.

I hope you visit Sedona again soon. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Staff was great, daily housekeeping was efficient and thorough. Our room was gorgeous, with a fire place and lanai with a fabulous view of Sedona landscape. A full, free breakfast was available every morning, starting at 7:00 AM. Very conveniently located and we could walk to shops and restaurants. We enjoyed it so much, we stayed an extra night....

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kapuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Kapuni,

Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. So many people stay multiple nights with us. With so much to do and our incredible location, why not stay extra nights. :-)

We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Good location and well situated if you want a quiet place with a nice view (on the mountain side) We had a main floor room which opened to the patio area. Nicely landscaped, quiet side and nice place to relax. The room was spotless and beds were great. Large TV (near 50"). Not luxurious but comfortable. The included breakfast self serve smorg type was just ok, but again the breakfast room was nice, clean and the service people there were attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a main floor patio room looking to the mountains. Great view, quiet and a nice place to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great views nice breakfast very helpful staff quiet even though on the main drag. close to restaurants and bars, shopping. Discount for pink jeep tours, and they picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel. nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Webster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We just spent the weekend at this property and really enjoyed it. Even after reading the reviews, I sort of expected this to be what you'd expect a Best Western to be, but it was much better. Our room was in the hotel and we paid extra to be on the side with the red rock views (room 406). It was worth it! We had a beautiful view looking out over the pool, a fountain and then the red rocks in the distance. Breakfast was in a different building but was just a short walk, and was tasty. The people at the front desk were happy to give restaurant recommendations too.

This was our first trip to Sedona and we found it to be much more touristy than we had anticipated. The Best Western is at the north end of town along a main thoroughfare of shops, restaurants, etc. Because it was at the edge of that, it was easy to walk to restaurants but was still pretty quiet. While that was convenient, I think if we visited again we might stay elsewhere. Not because anything was wrong with the hotel but only because we'd probably look for a property that would be off the beaten path, quiet and peaceful versus in the tourist zone.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm. 406, a king room with a great view of the red rocks in the distance, fountain and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuckerSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear TuckerSuz,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your recommendation to future Sedona travelers. As a family owned business it is our goal to have you, our guest, leave feeling like you had a memorable experience, and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Perhaps on your next visit to Sedona, a villa woudl be a choice for your family. They are right next to Oak Creek below the hotel. I hope while you were here you had an opportunity to go down and enjoy the private Creek access at the hotel! The water and lush landscaping are beautiful! I appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sedona!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great location. Stayed on the ground floor of the main building with an unbelievable view of the red rocks, terrific to return to at sunset after biking or hiking the trails! Nice to sit outside and enjoy the view - also walk down to Oak Creek if it gets too hot outside. Clean, comfy room. Pink Jeep tours are a short stroll south and plenty of shops and restaurants in walking distance. Parking the rental was easy, always had a space and the breakfast was good in the morning.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheModoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
993 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £148 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing