We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
366 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Ok - we generally are unsure of best westerns. But this one far surpasses all of them! First - we had a king suite - #114. AWESOME VIEW. AWESOME SHOWER. Great fireplace, and great sleep. Then the breakfast - superb. Best "included hotel breakfast" any place we have ever been.
And then - we left and were gone 2 hours, when my wife realized we had left some very important stuff in the room safe. We called - panicky, and Rebecca assured us she would go look and get our stuff and hold it in the main safe in the main lobby. Man - she saved the day. Lots of places would likely deny anything was left - but not here. We trust them, and will certainly return in the future. If you need a decent place to stay at a decent competitive price for the area - thats VERY CONVENIENT to all of Sedona - stay here.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the time shares or the regular rooms - get room 112 or 114 - awesome views with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear William G,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation to future Sedona travelers! You stayed in one our “North Signature Plus” guest rooms that were completely remodeled in 2012.

I happen to agree, the bathroom is incredible-with all of the “bells and whistles” including the back-lit Electric Mirrors, separate whirlpool tub, and shower with body sprays and rain shower head! As a family owned business, we strive to make each stay memorable, and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I am also happy to hear that that Rebecca was helpful in retrieving and securing your forgotten items. We are so fortunate to have such an incredible team!

I hope that we are able to welcome you back to Sedona again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    553
    100
    25
    10
See reviews for
740
751
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel is walking distance to almost everything you need for shopping and dinning. The breakfast was okay, but they had the basics to prepare you for a hike. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel because we were out all day, however the room was sufficient to get a good night's rest and shower between hiking and having a nice dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damselfishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nice clean place. Great place for kids. Great pool and fitness center. Nice clean rooms with great beds. Excellent breakfast. Felt safe and could let the kids be a little more on their own. Staff were very helpful in every way possible. When looking for places to eat avoid the COWBOY CLUB ! Poor service and a smarty pants young manager. Very arrogant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The best thing about this hotel was definitely the view. It overlooks Oak Creek Canyon and some of the best vistas in Sedona. The staff was very pleasant and breakfast was fantastic. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. We were on the first floor, which I would recommend avoiding, since the plumbing was loud above us. If we ever go back to Sedona, I will definitely look into staying here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have less plumbing noise from the rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear JenniferT,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that you had a great night’s sleep, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet, and were thrilled with the red rock views!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us-and hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
328 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were told they were handicapped accessible. This was not the case. The handicapped space was 100 yards away from the condo. My husband was on crutches, and traveling with us were two elderly ladies (one on an oxygen machine). Since it was spring break, we had nowhere to go. I had an injury to my leg from a tour in Sedona (splinted)...and had to constantly hike to the car and drive it closer to the condo (where no parking was allowed). It was exhausting. Maintenance did help with our luggage. I just wanted to post this for others with handicaps to consider. Other than not being accessible, the place was nice and in a beautiful spot. RCI and This Resort Need To Be More Accurate For Those W/Disabilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mersmom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review, however it is posted to the wrong property site. The Arroyo Roble Resort is owned privately and controlled by a homeowners association and is separate and distinct from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas. However, we will pass your comments along to the Arroyo Roble Resort Management.

I can tell you, the timeshare resort has been pro-active in taking steps to provide better access to the common areas, including; resurfacing roadways, an ADA ramp to registration, ADA parking in front of the Clubhouse, built a new ADA/family restroom near the swimming pools and main clubhouse activities, pool lifts, and curb cuts to sidewalks. However, the private residences (timeshares) are primarily 2-story units with steps from the entry to the living areas as well as upstairs to the bedrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarzana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hotel was awesome, with a great view from every room of the red rocks. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel is right on the main street. There are two pools and fitness room. There are only two rooms for pets. So, make sure you reserve in advance. When we go back, we will go back to this location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, WI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is located on Hwy 89A which allowed us to walk just a few blocks for shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was included and nicely set up. If you want more elaborate or made to order, there is a Cafe restaurant a few blocks away. The rooms are nicely sound proof. Like everyone says, get the red rock balcony view above the lobby level.

Room Tip: Red rock view with balcony above the lobby level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckertravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing