We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Way to Start Our Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a relief to find our first hotel selection during our Arizona Spring Break to be so wonderful! We arrived late at night and awoke to a magnnificent view of Snoopy Rock from Room 509. The breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I did a lot of research on Sedona area lodging and am so glad we ended up here. The location was central to everything we wanted to do - whether walking or driving. Have already recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Terry G,

I am so pleased that after all of your research, you chose to stay with us and had a wonderful stay. I appreciate your recommendation to friends and family, and hope to welcome you back to the beautiful views again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here in April of 2014. Good location if you want to be right in the heart go downtown Sedona but if you are going in and out a lot with your car, it has an issue. All parking for your car means walking down 2 to most likely 3 flights of stairs from lobby level as the hotel grounds are on a steep slope. This was a pain to carry camera equipment back and forth during the day as I was there on a photography trip. Room was OK but nothing special. A little pricy for what it is and better could be found. However, if being part of the uptown Sedona scene is important then it does have the location

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Tim 1177,

Thank you for your comments. The hotel is located on a hillside, however we do offer loading/unloading parking spaces with access using the main hotel elevator. I also encourage you, if you were not able to this trip, to take advantage of some of the many included amenities the hotel has to offer such as in/outdoor pools, whirlpools, steam, sauna, game room, and access to over 600 feet of private frontage on Oak Creek. Many of our guests also find great value in our free breakfast and Wi-Fi that is included in addition. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Loved this hotel! We have stayed in Sedona for several years, and this was our most enjoyable experience. The grounds are beautiful and the proximity to the town is super. We parked our car in the hotel parking lot and were able to walk almost everywhere we went during our stay. Next time we will choose a room with a view of the Red Rocks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in a North Signature Room and thought it was quite comfortable.

The pros:
Great view of the red rock.
Reserved parking space.
Convenience to walking to Sedona shops and restaurants.
Helpful staff at the desk.
Good breakfast...ample choices.

The cons:
Similar great view as you would get in their standard rooms (verified because our friends stayed in one of these rooms)
Corridor poorly maintained... did not seem to be vacuumed entire time were there and soiled entry area
Premium bath side jets was mostly ineffective because of low water pressure

Overall, we would recommend this hotel but don't think the Signature rooms are worth the premium charged, All the things we liked would have been largely provided in a standard room.

Room Tip: standard room- upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theroadwarrior12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear theroadwarrior12,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy that you found your room to be comfortable, however am sorry that you did not find the North Signature Rooms much different to our Standard Hotel Rooms. North Signature Rooms, as you had mentioned, do include assigned parking, but they are also larger than our Standard rooms and offer a fireplace, wet bar, and a more private grass yard behind the balconies overlooking the red rocks. I appreciate you bringing the shower jets, and the carpet in the hallway to my attention. Though installed only 2 years ago, the carpet has not worn as expected, so are planning on replacing it again.

I appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope you visit Sedona again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was beautiful. We requested a room with the view of the red rock. I enjoyed sitting out on the balcony looking at the rock in the morning. It was beautiful and very peaceful. We ate outside and were still able to take in the view. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank packgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear packgirl25,

Thank you for your recommendation to future Sedona travelers. I am pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful views from your balcony. It is definitely a great place to enjoy watching the sunrise in the mornings!
I hope to welcome you back to enjoy them all over again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Room: North Signature-views were outstanding and room was just as pictured on the website. I received a promo for the room and well worth the rate I paid. Location: Right within walking distance to many local tourist attractions, restaurants, and within 10-30 min. drive of nice hiking trails. Breakfast: Service was outstanding. Food was delicious, but repetitive. Just as pictured on the website. Daily they had eggs, southwest potatoes, watermelon, cereal, make your own waffles, toast, coffee & juice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 125katherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Creekside Villas and enjoyed the size, layout, and location of the villas. Great view, quiet, and close to everything that Sedona has to offer. The breakfast was several steps above the normal continental and the outside seating will take your breath away. Perfect for a family stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Janet N,

Thank you for your review of our Creekside Villas. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The Villas are a great option when traveling with multiple family members. It is wonderful to have the extra space of the living room/dining room to play games and catch up!

I hope the next time you’re in Sedona we will see you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
986 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £116 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing