We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
wakefield
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for one night, moving to another hotel for the second night as they only had availability for one night. We checked in early and the room was nice with a lovely view of the red rocks. The shower was a little temperamental which is my only complaint. Sedona is a lovely place and this hotel is great and in a perfect location, I would recommend getting a room with a view of the red rocks. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthnRobinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear RuthnRobinM,
Thank you for your comments and recommendation to future travelers! I am glad you enjoyed the accommodations and, of course, the Red Rock views!

I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    565
    102
    25
    11
See reviews for
796
781
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We like to shop and to walk/hike/play golf. We found that this Best Western offered all of the above in close proximity. We had great views from the fifth floor of the main hotel. The club house with pools, spas and fitness was a bonus. We also were glad there was a laundromat on the premises and the breakfast had good hot & cold choices every day. Also, coffee and tea in-room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BostonPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent hotel and especially excellent service from breakfast employees, especially Ricardo Flores went above and beyond to make great experience. One day came back to an undone/uncleaned room and front desk personnel gave unacceptable response but at check out Front Desk Manager made up for that one incident.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank elementoflove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear elementoflove,

I appreciate your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Ricardo went above and beyond to make your experience memorable. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments.

I apologize that there was an issue with the housekeeping, however am glad to hear that we were able to resolve it in a timely manner.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband, myself, and my 91 year young mother stayed at the Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble in thier cottage during our recent visit to Sedona. The location was the perfect retreat from the busy the tourist area. We looked directly at the red stone mountains. How relaxing it was to start the day sipping my tea on the porch!

The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful, even helping me change a jeep tour after changing the dates for our stay. Breakfast was far superior to the usual included breakfast. There was the usual fare---eggs, breakfast meat, waffles--with the addition of a breakfast casserole prepared on site, a different one for each day: Denver omlette, eggs Benedict, saussage gravy on biscuits, to name a few. I was ready to take the chef home!

Room Tip: Definitely select a mountain facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear TravelerJC64

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. As a family owned business, we strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service, and I am thrilled to hear that it was top-notch!

I am also glad that you enjoyed waking up each morning to a cup of tea, while taking in the dramatic views from the porch.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Best Western PLUS Arroyo Roble is very nice. Reserved a room with a view and it was worth it. We were able to check in to our room early, so got to take extra advantage of view even though we were only there one night. Price was a little high, but definitely want to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cathyfid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I made our first trip to Sedona recently and stayed at the Best Western in one of their standard rooms. The room was large, clean, comfortable, huge TV, and best of all one of the best views you will ever see from the deck. Hardly watched the big flat screen, but just sat outside on the deck (it helped we had perfect weather). The only downside was a very cramped bathroom. Also the sink and counter was in the room, not in the bathroom, meaning you may wake up your partner if you need to wash your hands in the middle of the night. The included breakfast buffet is amazing, and the staff actually cheerful and helpful, unlike so many "free" hotel breakfasts we have experienced. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigwally1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Bigwally1978,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you encountered Sedona’s gorgeous weather, and were able to enjoy the view from the balcony.

The shower and vanity are separated, but we have found that many guests like the convenience of getting ready, while the other is in the shower. However, I apologize if this was of inconvenience during your stay.

On your next visit, you may want to explore our North Signature and North Signature Plus guest rooms. They each offer bathrooms including showers with body sprays and larger vanities. I hope you visit Sedona again soon to enjoy the beautiful views all over again!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My family, four adults and one toddler, spent three days in the villas and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The villa was roomy, clean, and came supplied with everything you'd need to make your stay enjoyable. Upstairs there were two bedrooms with private baths. One of the bedrooms was very large with a kingsize bed, where the other room was small with only a queen size bed ( a king size bed would have been nice , but maybe since the room was so small it wasn't an option.That was really the only issue we had ! ) Our patio opened up to a large grassy area with the lovely sound of a nearby creek. This area was a godsend for our granddaughter to run around! So much better than being cooped up in a hotel room. Plus, the views were spectacular ! The villas were in walking distance to the town, which had many shops and restaurants . I highly recommend these villas for any family...especially those with children !!

Room Tip: The Villas that back up to the grassy area with the creek are the ones to ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Debra P,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our Creekside Villas! It is definitely a great room option for traveling with family members-giving the kids lots of room to roam!

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
927 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing