We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View; Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

When we were told that the first floor had an unobstructed view of the Red Rocks I was skeptical. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the view and the hotel overall. The breakfast area was very nice and had a good variety of breakfast food available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,150 - 1,156 of 2,059 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wow--I read all of these glowing reviews of the hotel and booked it. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely hotel staff person. I said we had booked the cottage and wondered why it was called "quaint" but she said people liked it. Well--really --not so much! You had to travel a couple of back roads to get there and here was a very sad looking cabin with missing shingles facing a brown patch of ground. Honestly--it was spooky. No way could we stay there. When we went back to the check-in, the lady was lovely. She offered to show us a villa that she said had all been redone in Jan. but I was so disappointed by then, I said no. Maybe we missed out on a good experience but they really should not be renting out the cottage--which by the way was quite expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GrandmaD066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed a mile out of Uptown then decided to stay here for 1 night. The front desk staff wasn't as efficient as the Best Western up the road. The girl was actually giving me someone else's room until I caught it. She may have been new. The property is right at the edge of the Uptown shops. We stayed in the hotel and faced the red rocks from our (1st floor) patio. I have to say it felt like we were just surrounded by the amazing views of the rocks while on the back side of the hotel and shopping was right out our door when exiting the front of the hotel.

The room was just the average size hotel room, but the matresses were wonderful! The shower had good water pressure. The room was nice, but I didn't really get that resort feel from it. From our room there was a pretty fountain a few feet away, but past that was just a field of dirt for what looked like a half mile or more. Then the other properties started that belonged to this resort. I considered driving down that way, but we weren't feeling so great and left the next morning without driving down towards the creek... I assume you can drive there... not sure since we weren't staying in the villas(?).

You really don't need to be on a higher floor when on the backside of the hotel to view the red rocks as the rocks tower over you and all around.

The breakfast was nice with eggs, oatmeal, cold cereal, juice, tea, coffee, toast, etc. and the staff in the breakfast room was high class. You can sit outside or in.

The property is in a very hilly section and it is a steep walk/or drive out of their driveway. They also have some steep stairs and there must be 30 or more stairs to get up to the main sidewalk to go to the shops. That part of the sidewalk in front of the hotel is also steep and it was difficult for an elderly member of our group to get around. The parking is on about 3 levels and on hilly grounds.

It's a nice place, but for the price, I'd rather stay a mile out of Sedona/Uptown and drive to my destinations. This hotel does have an elevator.

Room Tip: Select a room with a view of the red rocks, otherwise you'll just be facing some shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear OHvacationer,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and complimentary hot breakfast buffet, however am sorry that you experienced some confusion upon check-in. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service, and I apologize for not meeting your expectations.

The hotel is located on a hillside, however we do offer 2 elevators for your convenience; one in the main hotel building, and one from the main parking lot to the street/shopping level.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business the next time you’re in Sedona. We have some wonderful activities available in the Clubhouse such as in and outdoor pools, whirlpools, steam, sauna, and also over 600 feet of private access on Oak Creek that you may enjoy while staying at the property.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

You cannot beat the location of this hotel. It is at the north end of the main road and you are walking distance to shops and restaurants. All rooms from what I could tell have red rock views. The hotel breakfast was simple but good. The waffles seemed to be popular.

We walked down to the creek that runs behind the hotel. There is a section that has rocks, a boulder and logs to cross the creek. I would highly recommend taking the time to go there. We hiked back there for a couple of hours. It was one of our favorite hikes and one that most people seem to overlook. We were the only ones there the whole time. The creek along there is the prettiest that we saw.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed with my 3 sisters and we all loved it. Convenient to everything and the view in back is gorgeous! Started each day with the best breakfast buffet we have ever had. We stayed on the top floor and it was quiet and we even slept with the patio door open for a nice breeze.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Roger S,

I am glad you enjoyed your experience at our property, and am thrilled to hear that the complimentary breakfast buffet is one of the best you have had! I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to the breakfast team.

Thank you and your family for choosing to stay with us, we will look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everythingthing about this hotel was top notch - the service, the view, the breakfast, the view, the hot tub, the view, nice and clean - and by the way, did I mention the view? Will stay again when I am next in Sedona.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Amy P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy some of the hotel’s many amenities, and of course the fabulous views that the hotel has to offer!

We will look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in a North Signature room, which was isolated and very quiet. The view of the Red Rocks is beyond amazing. Being able to relax in lounge chairs by the bubbling Oak Creek with the beautiful trees and birds was wonderful. Strolling through shops and restaurants right outside hotel with the amazing views at every turn was awesome. Would definitely recommend staying here if going to Sedona

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandrar799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear sandrar799,

Thank you for your comments and recommendation to future Sedona travelers. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £144 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing