We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Loved sedona and this hotel made our trip, would stay here again! Great location, breakfast and property/room very clean. Private balcony was really nice, walking distance to shops and restaurants was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

You won't regret staying here. The location is great, the views are beautiful and the people are lovely. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Average size, but that was fine by us. They have an onsite pool, but also offer access to another indoor/outdoor pool, spa, and game room next door at what appear to be condos. Great for kids. Everyone I had contact with at the property was very friendly. The breakfast was more than ample for myself, my husband and our kids. No complaints.

Room Tip: Our main floor room was fine. No noise and still nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Victoria K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that the staff was friendly and welcoming, and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We are fortunate to have a wonderful team! We appreciate your recommendation to future Sedona travelers.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We can highly recommend this hotel!! It's perfectly located in the middle of the Upper Town of Sedona, surrounded by lots of shops and restaurants. From the rooms you get a spectacular view of the red rocks. The rooms and the bathrooms are very spacious and nicely furnished. The pool is open until late at night. The breakfast buffet was the very best we ever had in the whole States!!! The entire staff is extremely friendly. There are ample of parking spaces available. We loved it so much, so that we extended our stay by 2 additional days.

Room Tip: It's worth to pay a little more and get a room facing the red rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mizzi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I am over my picky days of 'oh no, housekeeping forgot to put the toilet paper roll on', so if you are picky pass up my review. I have stayed at 3 different resorts in Sedona over the past few years and this one really works for me. It is the perfect family resort in a perfect location at the end of uptown. We arrived to a superbly spacious condo that would easily fit more than 5 of us-1 couple, my sister, son and I. Upon our arrival, we headed out the back door for a walk on the river, where my son and I swam in a local swimming hole. Splendidly refreshing. After making our way back up to the room we showered and walked up the hill to get an Ice Cream in town at the Black Cow. (Hill walk is not the easiest for the elderly, but this is likely a condition anywhere in Sedona where one that has trouble walking would need to drive to get where they are going.) Back to the hotel for some chilling and chitchat on big deck and then off to dinner away from downtown. My son was ecstatic to come back and take a jacuzzi bath. And when we woke in the morning, I had to drag him out the door for a hike because he wanted to play at the hotel, play on the yard outside our room, on the playground, or by the river. We drove less than 5 miles through town to an exquisite hike just above town- not too anything. A perfectly beautiful serene 3 mile hike. I cannot wait to do the 5-7 mile more challenging next time. Again I have been to Sedona several times over the years. It was awesome to find such a versatile hike right by the hotel and down town. Back to the hotel for a great free continental breakfast. Don't go crazy expecting a Marriott buffet here. It is what it is and it is just right and just good enough. Also, the kitchen staff are really focused on getting it just right. Then a quick swim before leaving. A pool is a pool as far as a kid and mom are concerned. And any which way you turn you are staring at beautiful red rocks while you swim. My only regret was that we didn't spend 2-3 nights and just relax and take advantage of the reading chairs scattered throughout the property. I would have loved another swim in the river, another hike up the hill, another ice cream cone, and hours to sit at the property and play with my son. There was so much play and chill space around. I think that was the most appealing thing of all. Staying in the villas is a must. Sorry, they cost. I have never stayed at the Hyatt on the other side of Uptown so I cannot compare, but I won't need to because I have found my kid spot. My adult spot is the Amara next store. My only regret was that we didn't stay 2 or 3 days and capitalize on the location. To be able to be at a resort and not want to leave because the setting is so accessible from the resort is a tremendous feat...in my humble opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank christechriste42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear christechriste42,

We are so honored that you took the time to share in great detail your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our Creekside Villas! It is definitely a great room option for traveling with family members-giving the kids lots of room to roam!

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Liliie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel was clean and in the heart of Sedona. Easy, albeit hot, walks to plenty of options in dining. The views were beautiful and plenty of parking. Any activity you wished to partake in was either a short walk or easy drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas in Sedona, Arizona. The location was great. The creek behind the property was fun. The staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was AWESOME!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TLU2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

the hotel, the view, the staff,rooms,was great. Would return anytime we are in the area.the view was priceless.this is a jewel of a hotel with a beautiful location.the breakfast buffet was very good and service great. the pools and fitness,game room were a nice addition the pools one outdoor and one indoor/outdoor were great place to beat the heat. hot tub, sauna,and steam room were also nice. great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
971 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £133 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing