We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Nearby Hotels
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$741
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$479
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$658
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$585
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,187)
Filter reviews
2,187 results
Traveller rating
1,436
599
110
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,436
599
110
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshops and restaurantsuptown sedonanorth signatureindoor outdoor poolred rocksthe main hotelwithin walking distancerock viewbreakfast staffping pongseparate buildingbreakfast roomfree breakfastbest westernssteam roomsnoopy rockmake your own waffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 2,187 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had been planning for months to spend a day or two in Sedona after our visit to the Grand Canyon. But after viewing dozens of hotels/resorts on Tripadvisor, I was torn as to which place to choose. So, we decided to drive through Sedona and see which ones looked the nicest and were close to everything.

As we entered Sedona, the Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel is the first major hotel we passed. It looked very nice and we liked where it was located. I noticed their ad in the Arizona travel guide and called them for availability. (I mentioned the ad in the magazine and got a considerable discount.)

Monique, the guest clerk, was super nice with a big smile that lights up a room. She was a delight to work with and answered all of our questions and put us in an absolutely wonderful room on the fourth floor.

The hotel has great pools. This was a big selling point for my daughter. One pool is directly behind the hotel and another in the adjoining villa that is a large indoor/outdoor pool with 2 hot tubs. The complimentary breakfast buffet in their restaurant is equally as awesome.

All of the rooms have a great view of Sedona's hills (and Snoopy rock) and the hotel is in walking distance of some great restaurants, shops, and tourist activities. We took the Sedona Trolley and had a nice sightseeing experience. We drove all over Sedona and I can't think of a better resort/hotel that I would have rather chosen.

I highly recommend this hotel to families. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All of their rooms face the mountainous rocks, there is not a bad view in the place.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RonaldPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights beginning of July. The hotels location is perfect and the hot buffet breakfast is good, as long as you get in early. We went down to breakfast at 9:25am the fruit had gone apart from couple of small pieces of melon, when we asked if they could provide us with more we were told in an abrupt manner that is it for today !! Even though the location was amazing the views were wonderful, we found the hotel to be pricey for what you got, having travelled around California, Nevada and Arizona on this trip we did stay in far better hotels for less money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Beverly T,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel. I’m so happy to hear that you found the views wonderful and the location convenient however am sorry to hear that we fell short of superior customer service during breakfast. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as it is our goal to always provide our guests exceptional service. I have already spoken with our team to ensure this does not happen again. If you did not have a chance to experience some of our amenities, I highly recommend the activities in the clubhouse, or enjoying some time down by our over 600 feet of private access on Oak Creek. I hope that if you visit Sedona again, you will give us another opportunity to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The main things I was looking for in a hotel was room for two families, 6 people, this was perfect with two bedroom upstairs so lots of privacy, and location so that we could walk to town. This was a great location but not the easiest walk to town. the Villas are set in the back and you have to walk up a steep hill to get to the street. But once you get up it, it is a great location. Plus it has a full kitchen. Overall happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Reasons to stay here:
- exceptional view from inside the room and on porch
- clean, quiet room with comfortable bed and decent quality linens
- located at end of main strip so easy walk to many shops and restaurants
- good buffet breakfast
- nice but basic pool at hotel
- your stay includes use of the facilities at the attached time share community including multiple gas grills, shaded lawn overlooking creek, additional pool with hot tub, rec room, and a path along creek

If I go back to Sedona this will be my first choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank DanHBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is truly a special place. You don't always think of a Best Western hotel as a award-winning hotel - but this place was a delight from the moment we checked in . I love the 600 feet of private Oak Creek frontage, awesome red rock views, plus uptown Sedona at your doorstep! There's a great pool at the hotel and swim hole in the Oak Creek where we could cool our heels after a day of Arizona hiking. We had a room facing the Red Rocks and the view from the balcony was awesome. The breakfast (which is included) was fantastic and the breakfast patio overlooking the Red Rocks was perfectly situated with the morning sun upon the rocks. I can't say enought about this place - except that you've got to experience Red Rock fever from this wonderful hotel. Thanks guys for a memorable stay (can't wait to come back)

Room Tip: any of the rooms facing the red rocks are a sure winner - room 407
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear peter d,

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that your stay was a memorable. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the swimming hole at the creek. It is a hidden gem! We will look forward to seeing you again soon.


Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews