We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Came to Sedona for a wedding. Between all my family, we rented a hotel room and the Creekside Villa. But were very nice and clean. The fitness center was great. Breakfast was amazing - probably the one thing I'll definitely remember about this place. Views and the local scenery was beautiful! Conveniently located downtown. Unfortunately, for the hotel room, paying $190 per night seems pricey to me, but that's probably because of the local hotel competition. Great hotel, but the price would make me consider another place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I agree that the complimentary breakfast is delicious however am sorry that you did not find your stay to be of great value. We find that many guests enjoy some of the many additional amenities offered at the hotel beyond the complimentary breakfast. Included with your stay is free Wi-Fi, access to the Clubhouse with in/outdoor pools, whirlpools, and game room. We are also one of the few hotels in Sedona that has over 600 feet of private frontage on Oak Creek. I hope that you will try us again, and perhaps explore some of the many activities the hotel has to offer. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,151 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Amazing view of red rocks! Very nice room, modern feel and look to it. The balcony is a plus and the Location is great. You can just walk out to the town and in the middle of all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank militssat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After a really long first day of a road trip the BW Plus at Sedona provided a very welcome stop over. Really easy to find and nicely located at the end of the main street of downtown Sedona, and peaceful and quiet.
Can't really fault any part of our stay. Staff were helpful and polite, checked us in swiftly and were able to recommend somewhere in town to eat later.
Room itself was roomy, stylishly furnished and well appointed with epic views over the mountains. The hotel has extensive facilities, but due to limited time we only got to try the outdoor pool - very nice. Clean, fresh and again, excellent views.
Breakfast next morning was great, with the same cheery staff.
Due to the terrain around Sedona in general, the hotel is on quite a steep slope so there are lots of steps and a bit of a gradient to the car park. Not a criticism, just something to perhaps be aware of.
Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel have amazing views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marble_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear marble_co,

I am so glad that you enjoyed the accommodations and that our team was welcoming and helpful. I hope you’re able to visit us again and enjoy some of the additional amenities that we have to offer! Though the hotel is located on a hillside, it does afford us those unobstructed beautiful views. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had been planning for months to spend a day or two in Sedona after our visit to the Grand Canyon. But after viewing dozens of hotels/resorts on Tripadvisor, I was torn as to which place to choose. So, we decided to drive through Sedona and see which ones looked the nicest and were close to everything.

As we entered Sedona, the Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel is the first major hotel we passed. It looked very nice and we liked where it was located. I noticed their ad in the Arizona travel guide and called them for availability. (I mentioned the ad in the magazine and got a considerable discount.)

Monique, the guest clerk, was super nice with a big smile that lights up a room. She was a delight to work with and answered all of our questions and put us in an absolutely wonderful room on the fourth floor.

The hotel has great pools. This was a big selling point for my daughter. One pool is directly behind the hotel and another in the adjoining villa that is a large indoor/outdoor pool with 2 hot tubs. The complimentary breakfast buffet in their restaurant is equally as awesome.

All of the rooms have a great view of Sedona's hills (and Snoopy rock) and the hotel is in walking distance of some great restaurants, shops, and tourist activities. We took the Sedona Trolley and had a nice sightseeing experience. We drove all over Sedona and I can't think of a better resort/hotel that I would have rather chosen.

I highly recommend this hotel to families. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All of their rooms face the mountainous rocks, there is not a bad view in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RonaldPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights beginning of July. The hotels location is perfect and the hot buffet breakfast is good, as long as you get in early. We went down to breakfast at 9:25am the fruit had gone apart from couple of small pieces of melon, when we asked if they could provide us with more we were told in an abrupt manner that is it for today !! Even though the location was amazing the views were wonderful, we found the hotel to be pricey for what you got, having travelled around California, Nevada and Arizona on this trip we did stay in far better hotels for less money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Beverly T,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel. I’m so happy to hear that you found the views wonderful and the location convenient however am sorry to hear that we fell short of superior customer service during breakfast. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as it is our goal to always provide our guests exceptional service. I have already spoken with our team to ensure this does not happen again. If you did not have a chance to experience some of our amenities, I highly recommend the activities in the clubhouse, or enjoying some time down by our over 600 feet of private access on Oak Creek. I hope that if you visit Sedona again, you will give us another opportunity to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The main things I was looking for in a hotel was room for two families, 6 people, this was perfect with two bedroom upstairs so lots of privacy, and location so that we could walk to town. This was a great location but not the easiest walk to town. the Villas are set in the back and you have to walk up a steep hill to get to the street. But once you get up it, it is a great location. Plus it has a full kitchen. Overall happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Reasons to stay here:
- exceptional view from inside the room and on porch
- clean, quiet room with comfortable bed and decent quality linens
- located at end of main strip so easy walk to many shops and restaurants
- good buffet breakfast
- nice but basic pool at hotel
- your stay includes use of the facilities at the attached time share community including multiple gas grills, shaded lawn overlooking creek, additional pool with hot tub, rec room, and a path along creek

If I go back to Sedona this will be my first choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank DanHBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
970 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £135 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing