We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Nearby Hotels
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$363
US$289
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$224
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$866
US$579
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Quail Inn(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$678
US$658
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,185)
Filter reviews
2,185 results
Traveller rating
1,434
599
110
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,434
599
110
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshops and restaurantsuptown sedonanorth signatureindoor outdoor poolred rocksthe main hotelwithin walking distancerock viewbreakfast staffping pongseparate buildingbreakfast roomfree breakfastbest westernssteam roomsnoopy rockmake your own waffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,226 - 1,231 of 2,185 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Ask for a 4th floor balcony room and you are all set.
Breakfast is wonderful, no need to go anywhere else
House keeping is responsive, front desk is helpful. Everyone on staff is accommodating.
Nice plus that we could use the rec room and pool next door at the Arroyo Roble time share units, however the Best WEstern pool was also fine for us. No need to spend more by renting a time share...this hotel was perfect for our needs. It was a jumping off spot for exploring and a welcome return spot at night for our family of 4.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Cheryl R,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you found our beautiful hotel to be the perfect getaway for you and your family. Our balcony rooms sure do provide an amazing view of the Sedona Red Rocks. We are so thrilled you enjoyed it along with the amazing breakfast and the amenities. We truly look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Myself and two friends stayed for 2 nights before a conference in Phoenix. I had driven through Sedona before but never stopped. Glad I did this time. The view from my room was breathtaking. The balcony is the best place to catch a sunrise. The rooms are very well appointed and very clean. The building was very well maintained through out and a very interesting build. Sound room to room is virtually impossible as the walls are very thick. I was amazed at how quiet the room was. The hotel is located on the main tourist strip of Sedona. Perfect. Breakfast was included in the adjacent building and there was more than enough choices.
The biggest asset to this hotel is the staff. Everyone, and I mean everyone I met was smiling and would greet you. You could see the housekeepers working together and the ladies on the Front Desk were cheerful and loved to chat. You can tell every one loved working there. I even got to meet the General Manager Lonnie. Great Job and Great Hotel my friend.
If you are coming to Sedona, this hotel will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Get a room with the view of the rocks. Having a coffee on the balcony as the sun rises will make your day.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear notkevin,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was great meeting you. I am thrilled to hear that the entire team at the hotel provided you with outstanding customer service! We strive to provide each guest a memorable experience, It is such a pleasure to hear guests say they can't imagine staying anywhere else. We can't either! :-)

I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The Arroyo Roble was one of the highlights of our 10 day AZ-UT roadtrip. Beautiful views of the red rocks (get a balcony room for sure) and very nicely appointed rooms. Did not feel like a Best Western at all. Very nice staff and delicious free
Breakfast. Would definitely come again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DancerGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear DancerGirl40,

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I agree that the views from the balcony are spectacular. We are glad that we were a highlight in your 10-day trip through the Southwest. We hope to welcome you and your friends back for another visit very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is well-positioned in Sedona and has good facilities as part of a shared complex. We had a room with excellent views of the red rocks (we had booked this). The room had 2 queen beds (family of four-2 teenagers!) and had all we needed. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. All the staff were helpful and efficient. The hotel had ample parking. The breakfast was good with a good selection of foods and the breakfast staff were particularly friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again if passing through Sedona.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room with a view over the red rocks.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catdaz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Catdaz45,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad your family enjoyed your stay. We know it can be challenging to travel with two teenagers and we are so happy the room was perfect for you. As a family owned business it is our goal to provide each guest with a memorable experience, and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and some of the many amenities the hotel has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for six nights. We were on the 4th floor with a view of the red rocks from our balcony.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly, that is including all of the hotel staff.
Breakfast was awesome with a fresh made dish everyday. Love the south western casserole. Lots of fruit and good coffee. Oh, did I mention the biscuits, melt in your mouth.
Due to the weather we did not get to make much use of the pool. The one time we did go in it the rain was so had we had to get out! It was maintained everyday. The only problem that we encountered was a smoking neighbour. The odor drifted onto our balcony and into the room. The front desk was notified and the problem ceased. Thank You!
Walking distance to everything in town.
We did check out a day early as our plans changed. The front desk swiftly booked us into the Best Western in Williams.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a balcony view! Room 402
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1simon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear 1simon1.

Thank you for your kind review and we are so glad you stayed with us for 6 nights. Although the weather was challenging, we are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet. Yes, the biscuits are amazing! :-)

We hope that you visit us again soon so you can have more pool time as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews