We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Fantastic Cottage” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Fantastic Cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2009

We stayed for one night in the "Cottage" which is a small home located at the rear of the hotel. We had two adults and two kids in the room, and my kids asked me if it were the "Presidential Suite" when we entered. The cottage doesn't really look like much from the outside, but inside is completely updated and has two great bedrooms and a living room with fireplace. We enjoyed the free breakfast bufffet, and it is in a nice spot. The public areas of the hotel are really nice as well, and it has free wireless throughout. If this isn't the best Best Western, I'm not sure what can top it. All in all, it is a great hotel. Don't be afraid of the Best Western image!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4Lving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,204
    543
    100
    23
    10
See reviews for
721
739
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2009

Great place in a Great Location......can walk to shops and resturants.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank don0669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

Four women celebrating a 20 year friendship flew from various parts of the US to meet up for a weekend of refueling in Sedona. We wanted a space that would comfortably accommodate all four of us that was located within walking distance to all the shops. The bonus of the villas at Arroyo is that they're creekside and feel isolated though they're seconds from wherever we needed to be for whatever we were doing. I don't know if the villas are all different inside but ours was a little dark and dated, but very very clean (imperative for our group) and afforded us the ability to hang together by the fire in the living room at night after a full day of exploring. We stocked our fridge with snacks (which saved time and money eating every meal out, and we used the washer/dryer so we could wear our workout clothes allowing us to pack lighter. We had some great conversations reminiscing on the back deck with the woosh of water flowing behind us. We had such a wonderful time at the Arroyo that we've decided to make this an annual trip. Highly recommended!

FYI, we four spent an afternoon at the New Day Spa and every treatment was better than the next!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2009

This review is specfically about the Arroyo Roble Creekside Viillas Timeshare resort

Best things about resort
Resort is in excellent location in uptown Sedona and has all facilities aviailable including 2 gas fireplaces and washer and dryer.

It has best location and grounds of all Sedona timeshares although units are older it is very well maintained

Best attractions or restaurants nearby
Arroyo Roble is centrally located in in an "arroyo" in the middle of the action in uptown Sedona and all shops and restaurants are within walking distance(less than a mile).

There is a failrly steep hill to climb to get from the resort to the main shops which could be a problem for the less than mobile but one can drive up the hill and use the free town parking garage.

There are numerous restaurants and shops. L'Auberge de Sedona is fantastic for brunch or a romantic dinner by the creek and if weather is good there is great outside dining.

Wildflower Bread Company is excellent for breakfast or a quick lunch(soup and sandwhich) and their onsite bakery provides added freshness. The view from the patio is wonderful.

Canyon Breeze restaurant has an excellent location but is very dirty and terrible service.

While Ssedona is an attraction by itself it is also only a day trip(2 hours each way) to the Grand Canyon South rim and the drive to the Canyon from Sedona is worth it on its own. The portion of the drive from Sedona to Flagstaff through the Oak creek canyon is particularly attractive but does take about 45 minutes to cover the 25 miles due to the twists and turns.

Also woth a visit is Jerome which is an old coppoer miniing town turned into an artists colony, It is about 25 miles from Sedona and about 1000 feet higher in elevation. It is very interesting and the views are unsurpassed. Have lunch at the Asylum retaurant named as such since it is housed in old asylum now operating as a hotel and restaurant.

The Verde Valley train trip(starting about 25 miles from Sedona) is also worth the time. It is a four hour train trip through scenic canyons and waterways with each car (of about 20-30 people) having their own tour guide. If possible ask for the car where Furman is the guide as he grew up in th canyon and is very knowlegeable about its history and environment, including pointing out the nesting bald eagles.


Review
AS indicated the resort is in an excellent location and has well maintined grounds.

The units are also well maintined and have 2 gas fireplaces, washer and dryer and a sitting area in the master bedroom.

The cluhouse facilities are goood but units do not have wireless internet access from the resort, one must go the the clubhouse. However you are able to access sourrounding wireless networks from other locations at full strength from most units.

If one has mobility problems the two story design of the units could be an issue.

There are number of gas BBQ's available to residents and a nice outdoor picnic area by the creek.

Staff are helpful but not all that knowledgeable about the surrounding area.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 243Furby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2009

Wasn't wild for this place. Staff seemed a little offhand, and I thought it was expensive. Yes, it does have a great view and its close in town but the rooms are smaller than normal and a bit dark. Also the corridor is open to the elements which is strange. I'd recommend you stay out of town somewhere more comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ikonos44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Arroyo Roblo for 2 nights and we couldn't be happier. The hotel was renovated in 2008 and it is just beautiful. Beds are extremely comfortable with lovely lines and really nice towels. The guest rooms are very nice sized with a separate sink and bath area. The toilet/bath area is a little small, but manageable.
The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. They always greeted the guests with a smile and a hello, good morning, etc. In the lobby there is a computer and printer for guests' use and a coffee machine with hot water for tea and hot chocolate. A very nice touch. The complimentary breakfast included the usual fare - I did suggest they offer less sweet cereals and offer yogurt. I also suggested a better lighting over the vanity area and a wall hung magnifying mirror. It would be nice to know if they implement any of my suggestions :)
The hotel is located in the heart of the uptown district which is very convenient. You can walk to the shops and restaurants along that portion of route 89A. There is a lot of road construction going on all along route 179 which makes for some slow travel, but the end result will be just lovely. There are round-abouts at the intersections which take some getting used to, but motorists, by and large are very courteous. The city provides a shuttle from the uptown district as far down as Tlaqapaque, a beautiful, Spanish inspired court of restaurants and galleries.
Guests have privileges at the 15,000 sq. ft. clubhouse behind the hotel and there is 600 ft. frontage along Oak Creek. The hotel also has villas available to guests in addition to their regular hotel accommodations.
We paid a little extra for a room with a view and we looked out at the beautiful red rocks. Parking is also complimentary and that is always appreciated. All in all, we enjoyed a fabulous stay in Sedona and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandiegogal619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2009

This was our first visit to Sedona and we are very pleased with this hotel choice. A good value for the price, we had a king-sized room in the main building with a balcony overlooking the pool and some red rocks. (They very smartly have etched the hotel name into the sliding glass door, so if you take a picture from the inside of the room, you can tell it was from the Best Western Arroyo Roble).

The breakfast was more than enough - eggs, toast, oatmeal, sausage, cereal, fruit, waffles. My only request would be to have some variety. At least on the two mornings we were there, it was the same food both times (instead of bacon vs. sausage or honeydew vs. cantaloupe for example).

The location is excellent on the north end of uptown Sedona. No worries about parking, just walk out of your hotel room and stroll down the strip for souvenir shopping, your Pink Jeep tour, or dinner at the Cowboy Club.

It got up in the 80s while we were there and a few children took advantage of the outdoor pool, which looked fun. But sadly we didn't bring our suits.

Also of note, out of the 3 hotels on our vacation that I booked with the request for a crib, this was the only one that actually had the crib set up in the room prior to our arrival.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Next time I personally might look for a small cabin to rent near Oak Creek, but as a first time visitor - or for anyone with small children in the summer as to enjoy the pool and excellent views - it is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyInCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing