We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 January 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this breathtaking facility two years in a row and continue to be impressed. The location is perfect (right downtown), the staff is absolutely wonderful (EVERYONE) and the rooms are immaculate! Our first year we had gotten a 2 BR room which was very large, clean and was beautifully decorated; this last trip we splurged and got a Creekside Villa which was worth EVERY penny-esp the fireplaces. All the appliances, including washer/dryer were in good order. Kitchen equipped just well enough to make due. The local grocery and Whole Foods stores will friendly and we felt safe everywhere we were. Walking or driving around the grounds of this Best Western is beautiful and all who attend to the upkeep should be commended! The provided breakfast is excellent and the service staff there are engaging and attentive. Sedona is an absolutely gorgeous place and everything is within walking distance. We are already making our plans to return in 2011!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christmasdudsy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel in beautiful Sedona, Arizona! We here at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas are dedicated to providing only the best possible service for all of our Guests. We are pleased to know the location and amenities of our hotel worked out so conveniently for you and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,266
    557
    102
    25
    11
See reviews for
764
767
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Running Springs, Ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Stayed at the time share portion of the property. It was quite large - 2 stories - with two bedrooms, two fireplaces, full kitchen, etc. While yes it was an older complex, it was well maintained and clean. Within walking distance of the uptown portion of Sedona with plenty of shops and restaurants close by. Bottom line, will stay here again. We loved Sedona and had a great time exploring the area - including Jerome.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christmasdudsy, Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 14 January 2011
Thank you for your positive review and your patronage. We appreciate having you as our guest and your kind comments of our Hotel. We use these reviews to improve our overall guest experience and truly appreciate your taking the time to post on our behalf!
We hope to have another opportunity to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I was not thrilled with the Arroyo Roble; this is the first time that TripAdvisor let me down. The mechanicals in the room were loud and the walls seemed thin. We never made it to the pool and spa, so it felt more of a hotel and less of a resort. As an older property, it physically felt disjointed. The breakfast room is in a different building than the hotel.

As far as the stay, the front desk did not give us our AAA discount even though it was reserved that way. I knew that the rate was higher than what I reserved but did not figure out what the issue was until I was half way back to Phoenix.

Positives?

The location was right in town, so restaurants were within walking distance. (Don’t waste your time in the shops there though, there are only a few nice quality galleries. There is better shopping in other parts of town.)

The view of the rocks are gorgeous, but I am sure there are gorgeous views elsewhere. The breakfast was good. The outdoor pool is small but nice.

A winter storm was coming in while we were there and the people at the desk strongly suggested that we head back to Phoenix early, if we wanted to catch our flight. I appreciated the advice. We would have been stuck in the snow.

I am sure that there are better choices in Sedona. Next time we will find one.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloesMomBetsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christmasdudsy, Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 14 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced and would like the opportunity to for you to visit our beautiful hotel again. We wanted to let you know that we have several different room types that may fit your needs in the future as well as not only an outdoor pool but also an indoor pool, whirlpool, steam room, sauna, raquetball, tennis, pool tables and well equipped fitness center.

The Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas has the best and unbeatable breathtaking views with 4 distinctive lodging options, nestled on 14 acres in the heart of Uptown Sedona and we would be honored for you to come and experience ALL of our hotel on your next visit.

We sincerely hope you will consider visiting us again soon and appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

This property does not deserve such glowing reviews. We enjoyed our stay but the creekside condos are dated. Also, we were woken up at 1 am 2 nights in a row by the guests next door to us. They would go out and smoke on the back porch when they returned. They would yell to be heard over the sound of the river. The pool is much smaller than it appears on the website photos. We could never use it because there was literally no room to swim it was so crowded with kids. On a positive note, the beds are excellent and the service was good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradofamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christmasdudsy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced with neighboring guests and would like the opportunity to for you to visit our beautiful hotel again. We wanted to let you know that we have several different room types that may fit your needs in the future as well as not only an outdoor pool but also an indoor pool, whirlpool, steam room, sauna, raquetball, tennis, pool tables and well equipped fitness center.
The Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas has the best and unbeatable breathtaking views with 4 distinctive lodging options, nestled on 14 acres in the heart of Uptown Sedona and we would be honored for you to come and experience ALL of our hotel on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2010

I decided to surprise my wife with a stay in Sedona for her birthday! We had just been married two weeks prior so we were definitely still riding the honeymoon out as much as we could :) I wanted to make sure I found a room that would make her smile. We live only an hour or so away in Phoenix and have traveled to Sedona for biking/hiking in the past but never for a romantic getaway.

We stayed in the North rooms which included a fireplace, jet tub, lcd tv, large refrigerator and an ipod dock! When we pulled back the curtains in our room you could see a picturesque view of the sedona red rock and during sunrise it was breathtaking! We had patio chairs right outside our door to enjoy the view over coffee.

Hiking is very close to this property, so much to see within walking distance. A block down the road is ice cream, cheap food, expensive food, artwork, tour guides. Perfect location for an extended stay!

Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank throwfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We stayed for two nights at the Best Western Arroyo Roble. We booked a room with a view and it was a beautiful view. The grounds of the hotel are very nice. There are places to sit and to grill down by the creek at the bottom of the hill. The location was good, but it was at the far end of everything, rather than right in the middle. The room was nice, but nothing fabulous. Breakfast was fresh and good each day. The coffee and hot cocoa in the hotel lobby came in handy during our stay as it was very cold outside. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, but I'm thinking that there may be other good choices too.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rbstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Stayed at Best Western Arroyo Roble for our aniversary. We had great 5th floor views of the red rock. It is located right in the shopping district. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csoPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing